Dominical house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dominical House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

The house is located 1KM south of Dominical, nestled in the side of the Talamancan Mountains and just 200 meters from the beach. the house has three bedrooms, 2 full baths, large great room with full kitchen, drive up car port, outdoor shower, and a full deck on the back of house. Spectacular views of the ocean. ( A 4-wheel drive vehicle is recommended, as the entrance road is short, but steep.)

Keywords: Three bedroom, two bath house located 200 meters from ocean.

50% of total amount of reservation is required to confirm the reservation. Payment made by wire transfer or check. Balance will be paid in cash upon arrive to vacation home.

Refundable security deposit of $200.00 required.

9 Reviews of Property 400410 in Dominical, Costa Rica

Casa De Suenos-House of Dreams Ocean View Dominical Costa Rica
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Casa De Suenos-House of Dreams Ocean View Dominical Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400410vbi
757-615-8105
Dominical Puntarenas
North Carolina
5

Wonderful 20th anniversary trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was a beautiful and spacious house- nice kitchen, comfortable beds and we loved the huge tile showers. Drop dead views and a really pretty yard, filled with flowering plants, interesting birds and ripe coconuts! It was a lot of fun driving up the steep entrance road and dropping sharply down into the covered car park- where big iguanas were sunning every day. The location in Dominical was great- close to everything, and Allen and Misty told us where everything was- the bank, grocery ( and liquor!) store, and some cool local attractions like Ventanos and Whale Tail. We really appreciated the tropical flowers, fruit, and ready- to- drink pepitas (sp?) in the house when we arrived. Beaches are close by car, but we had so much to do in this area we didn't spend nearly as much time at the beach as we expected. Had a great time with Allen and George on a fishing and snorkeling tour- if we had more time we would have done that again. A very enjoyable drive from San Jose and easy to find. First time in CR, can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Casa De Suenos-House of Dreams Ocean View Dominical Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400410vbi
757-615-8105
Dominical Puntarenas
United States
4

Dream Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful home. Very clean and comfortable with an outstanding view of the ocean. The bedrooms were spacious, the bathrooms clean, the veranda excellent. A 4 wheel drive vehicle is a definite necessity if you rent this house, the drive up to it is steep and unpaved. Loose gravel makes it dangerous to walk on, especially if you are over 60. The beach is close, however there is no easy way to get to it from the house. My one complaint with this rental is that the caretakers, Allen and Misty, were not very informative. We were handed the keys upon arrival and that is it. We did have a problem with the water being cut off, and Allen did respond to that, doing a temporary fix and the next day finding the problem and correcting it (loose wire to the pump). On the first night, two of us woke up to find water on the bedroom floor. The AC units in the bedroom had overflowed. One of our party found a length of plastic hose and ran the water flow out his bedroom window. In the two other bedrooms we had to get up in the middle of the night and empty the water jugs. I think maybe the caretakers could have forewarned us or explained the proper operation of the AC units. All 3 bedrooms had the same settings on the AC unit. I don't think I would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Casa De Suenos-House of Dreams Ocean View Dominical Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400410vbi
757-615-8105
Dominical Puntarenas
Canada
5

Awesome time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I just spent the last two weeks in Dominical and we had a great time. The place has a beautiful view, a nice open concept with three roomy bedrooms and a large front porch with hamacs facing the Ocean; where we enjoyed playing cards and watching the surf after a day at the beach. Bill, the owner, was very helpful as well as his caretakers Allen and Misty who were most welcoming. Dominical felt safe and friendly, good food ( coffee and fresh fruits) and amazing surf. Dont miss the opportunity to go fishing with Allen and horse back riding to the water fall near by Dominical. Thanks Bill we are looking forward to go back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa De Suenos-House of Dreams Ocean View Dominical Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400410vbi
757-615-8105
Dominical Puntarenas
Washington, DC
5

Girls Get Away to C.R.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My 4 girlfriends and I wanted to spent our last college spring break together visiting the ‘real’ C.R. We rented a car and enjoyed a week in the sun. The house was comfortable and the fridge kept our beer & margarita mix nice and cold. We followed the listing description & rented an SUV which was a must for the driveway. The locals are friendly and the restaurants and bars were a good time (dancing, good food and drinks). Best part was the morning walk down to the beach with our books & cooler. Beach was a little rough for us but we loved lounging in the tidal pools. Couldn’t ask for better pictures from our trip. Overall great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa De Suenos-House of Dreams Ocean View Dominical Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400410vbi
757-615-8105
Dominical Puntarenas
Alexandria, Va.
5

Fun slice of paradise.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The road from San Jose airport is smooth to this 3 bedroom beach house. From Dominical the short drive you need 4 wheel drive. Two large bathrooms, great room with party central kitchen. The beach in front is calmer then dominicals, Many dining options and adventures close by. We had a fun week in paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa De Suenos-House of Dreams Ocean View Dominical Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400410vbi
757-615-8105
Dominical Puntarenas
Carson City, NV
5

Romantic Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have been going there for the last 8 years and have found this this place to be totaly comfortable Centrally located and easy to live in. We always enjoy ourselves with the wonderful sunsets and easy access to local aminities such as shopping and numerious outdoor activities.Local Shopping is great and you don't have to leave if you don't want to. Local surfing is some of the best surf spots in the world.

After a stay here you will always want to come back.

Phil and Rita
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa De Suenos-House of Dreams Ocean View Dominical Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400410vbi
757-615-8105
Dominical Puntarenas
Albany,Or.USA
4

Dream Vaction

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Have been renting Casa De Suenos one/two weeks for the last eight years.
Home is very open,clean,with a breeze from ocean.You'll enjoy the sounds of the jungle from the hill behind house.
A view that will stay with you for life.
I have and will recommend this home to "all" relative's and friends.
As shown many activites that you can walk or drive.For me it's forgetting all my troubles while swinging in a hamock.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa De Suenos-House of Dreams Ocean View Dominical Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400410vbi
757-615-8105
Dominical Puntarenas
Virginia Beach, VA
4

Fun in the jungle and at the beach!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
After a 3 1/2 hour ride from San Jose airport. We arrived at Casa De Suenos. 4 guys ready for some good surf! The house is a perfect retreat overlooking the surf of Dominical. The sunsets are spectacular as you relax in the hammocks swinging on the porch. We were very comfortabel despite the lack of airconditioning. ( I hear that is coming soon!) We had plenty of room, comfortable beds, clean and well cared for. This is a perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of wherever you come from. The sound of the surf, the call of the tucan, white faced monkeys will bring you back to nature likeyou won't believe! Always a perfect ending to a day of great surf! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa De Suenos-House of Dreams Ocean View Dominical Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400410vbi
757-615-8105
Dominical Puntarenas
Virginia Beach Virginia
5

Thanks for the great accomendations hope to visit next year or sooner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I have been traveling to CR for the past 29 years and have stayed and visted all points of interest
mostly surf distinations, casa de Suenos brings back my earlest memories of total relaxation ; uncrowded surf spots; late 70's prices and beautiful views. check it out I promise you wont be disapointed and you will look forward to your next visted,Stay thursty my friends!
PURA VIDA !

Richard Hickey (aka el pickle ) Virginia Beach Virginia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3