Austin house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Nestled in the well established beautiful neighborhood of Tarrytown sitting on top of a bluff. Come to a place that has an amazing view that has been newly remodeled with comfortable contemporary furnishings and soothing atmosphere. Imagine having morning coffee or an evening drink on the balcony looking out toward a gorgeous greenspace and Mt. Bonnell. Two bedrooms each with a queen size bed so everyone will sleep comfortably. Also, the sofa folds down as well if you need a little more space.

Easy access to any part of Austin making it is a great space to enjoy any event that Austin is offering, whether it be Music, Sports or Film. Come to ACL, SXSW, a UT Football game or anything else that Austin has to offer, and know that you will have a relaxing place that is quiet and peaceful so that you can rejuvenate yourself for the next day of fun.

Outdoor activities or nightlife are only minutes away. Zilker Park, Barton Springs, Mayfield Park Preserve, University of Texas and downtown are super easy to take advantage of from this location.

Keywords: duplex, view, flat, bungalow, cottage, home, casita

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 400345 in Austin, Texas

Tarrytown Gem with an Amazing View
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Tarrytown Gem with an Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400345vbi
512.762.6628
Austin Austin area
5

Tarrytown Gem with an Amazing View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I enjoyed my 2-week stay at the Tarrytown Gem with Amazing View. My host thought of every detail: extra linens, a generous welcome package, pristine condition. My favorite
feature was the wall of glass windows in the living/dining room and deck space. Austin was having a spell of beautiful spring weather. Very comfortable and convenient. The most helpful and kind host!!! I highly recommend. Better than the photos posted on the VRBO site.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tarrytown Gem with an Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400345vbi
512.762.6628
Austin Austin area
5

Clean!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great centralized location. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Pack your own toiletries.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Tarrytown Gem with an Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400345vbi
512.762.6628
Austin Austin area
Park City, UT
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented this unit for a month and could not have been more pleased with our decision. The location in Tarrytown is only minutes from Central Austin and Central Market on North Lamar with many restaurants and convenient shopping nearby. The walking along Scenic Drive and surrounding streets is very pleasant. The unit was tastefully remodeled within the past year and is more than comfortable for an extended stay. The street location, while close to a couple of busy streets(making it convenient), is very quiet with a great view from the rear deck. We will plan to rent on future visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Tarrytown Gem with an Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400345vbi
512.762.6628
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We rented this unit for a month. It has been recently updated and shows no wear and tear. The location is great..only minutes from central Austin and even closer to Central Market on Lamar. The street is quiet and a great spot to walk along Scenic Drive. David is very accommodating. We plan to rent this unit for future extended stays in Austin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Tarrytown Gem with an Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400345vbi
512.762.6628
Austin Austin area
Boston
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We really enjoyed spending the winter in this lovely home. It is modern, attractively furnished and in a great location, close to downtown, shops, and restaurants. The neighborhood is beautiful and a great place for walking. David, the owner, takes care of everything and is ready to help you with anything you may need. We highly recommend this wonderful rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tarrytown Gem with an Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400345vbi
512.762.6628
Austin Austin area
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Great place to stay while visiting Austin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed in this house for a week while our children attended Longhorns Swim Camp. The house was adorable and it is in a really great neighborhood. The owner was very nice and helpful, too. When we arrived we opened the door to find fresh flowers on the table, snacks, and a bottle of wine! We will stay her each time that we visit Austin. You could not ask for a better house to rent! Thanks David!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Tarrytown Gem with an Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400345vbi
512.762.6628
Austin Austin area
Dallas
5

Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I stayed there last weekend with my husband and young daughter. The location was fantastic and the home itself was great. It afforded us privacy and a nice view. The neighborhood was quiet except for a neighbor's barking dog. The decor was minimalist modern which suited us fine. The owner came to greet us which was very hospitable. The front yard looks better than the picture. I would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Tarrytown Gem with an Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400345vbi
512.762.6628
Austin Austin area
Los Angeles, CA
5

Perfect Place to Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The house was a perfect fit for my family and myself during our SXSW week. Gorgeous, modern, newly furnished, new floors, fully equipped home. We loved the HUGE patio overlooking the Austin bluffs, and retreated there during the mornings and evenings. All the appliances were working and nice. A short drive in to downtown. Beautifuk private neighborhood. Great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tarrytown Gem with an Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400345vbi
512.762.6628
Austin Austin area
LA
5

Beautiful home, well maintained

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Extremely lovely home in a convenient part of town. David did a great job preparing it for our arrival. Very clean, well decorated, and he even left us some wine. Ill definitely look to stay here again next time I'm in Austin.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway