Nantucket Town house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Nantucket Town House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Visit this beautiful, comfortable home on a quiet street within the Historic District. You can walk from the ferry or bring your car and have easy off-street parking. Shopping, restaurants, museums, churches and the harbor are all within walking distance. The house is available by the night, the week or by the month.

The beautiful antique country kitchen is fully equipped with dishes, utensils, etc. Upstairs are 2 bedrooms with queen size beds and a full bath. On the main floor is the den, living room, eat-in kitchen, sun porch, second bath and laundry room. Also, there are 2 bedrooms. Both have queen beds and one room also has a twin bed.

Right out back is a pretty yard where you can sit at the picnic table and lawn chairs and smell the roses and wisteria.

Keywords: House, In town, Fair St, Jefferson Lane, comfortable, Historic Neighborhood, Quiet, Parking,Yard,

6 Reviews of Property 400307 in Nantucket Town, Massachusetts

Five Minute Walk to Nantucket Town
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Five Minute Walk to Nantucket Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400307vbi
+1 860-671-0006
Nantucket Town Nantucket
5

Old Fashioned Charm/ Modern Comforts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a beautiful home on a wonderful street within walking distance to most everything in Town. As soon as everyone in our party walked through the door, we all said how much we loved this house! It has just the right amount of old Nantucket charm mixed with thoughtful and tasteful furnishings. The furniture was all very comfortable, and the rooms all provided a place for everyone to gather and talk, watch TV, or listen to music. The kitchen was the perfect place for our "family dinner", and we all felt like we were back at our grandmothers' house. The owners were very helpful and gracious, and made our stay that much more enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Five Minute Walk to Nantucket Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400307vbi
+1 860-671-0006
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Manhattan, NY, USA
5

The very best rental !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just completed our 12th year two-week rental. The house is perfect in every way ! It has always been maintained superbly, and it has every convenience one would need in a vacation rental. The location is ideal - on a most charming, quiet street, a 5 minute walk to Main Street. And, close to
beaches, two supermarkets, and numerous shops. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful, before, during, and after arrival. In my family's opinion, everything about renting 55 Fair Street is most positive !
No surprise that we keep coming back year after year !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Five Minute Walk to Nantucket Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400307vbi
+1 860-671-0006
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Conyers, Georgia
5

Great family vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thanks so much for another wonder week in your lovely home. This is the 3rd summer that we have stayed with our children and grandchildren and we all just love this house. The house offers a reflection of all the things we love about Nantucket-the mingling of past and present, ever old and ever new, so civilized , yet so uncomplicated. We love the comfy quiet places to curl up with a book or work a puzzle and open friendly spaces to gather for family meals, games and fun, with plenty of cheery sunshine pouring into every room. The bedrooms are just right for our growing families with room for porta-cribs and all the gear that traveling little ones require. The grandchildren love to play outside and the enclosed and private back yard makes a safe and peaceful shelter from what little traffic may be out on the street. With the all the active little ones constantly underfoot, the simple and comfortable furnishings are essentially child proof and worry free making it easy for everyone to relax and enjoy. The location is perfect-not too close yet not too far, with or without a car, everything we love to see and do on the island is just a short walk or bike ride away. Thanks again for another great Nantucket retreat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Five Minute Walk to Nantucket Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400307vbi
+1 860-671-0006
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Boston, MA
5

Classic Charm Downtown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We've been coming to Nantucket for over 20 years and my wife is a native, so when we look for a house, we seek out island charm. Fairway fit the bill!! We have 3 children (8 - 13), so location is very important and the house was perfect...only a couple of minutes walk to Main St., yet away from the activity of town at night. Many days started with the kids walking to the Bake Shop to get donuts/scones for our morning coffee in the backyard and ended with ice cream and strolls along the docks looking at boats (we ate healthy stuff in between). The house is comfortable and the rooms are spacious, and the breeze seems never to end. The home is technologically up to date so we were able to use our laptop and ipad with no problem.

Renting a vacation home can come with stress and risk. No one wants surprises when they open the door for the first time. Our experience was exactly what we expected. The owners of Fairway made us feel comfortable and welcome. They were accessible and gracious and that goes a long way in making a vacation a real memory.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this home to family and friends and we plan on returning next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Five Minute Walk to Nantucket Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400307vbi
+1 860-671-0006
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Boston, MA
5

Great Nantucket Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have rented the Fairway two years in a row and absolutely love it! The house is huge and great value for the price, with four large bedrooms and two full bathrooms that can accomodate a large group for a vacation. The house is very homey and comes stocked with dishes, towels, beach towels, beach chairs, coolers and even books to read while you are vacationing. There are numerous fans in each bedroom for hot summer Nantucket weather, an iron and a hairdryer which is nice to not have to pack! The house is a 10 minute walk from the ferry and 5 minutes from Main Street, convenient to beaches and the bus system - perfect for exploring the island! We have enjoyed many meals at the picnic table in the back yard. We plan to return each summer and love staying at the Fairway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Five Minute Walk to Nantucket Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400307vbi
+1 860-671-0006
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Boston
2

Don't expect your security deposit back

Don't expect your security deposit back
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
While the house is adequate and has a great location, for the price I would have expected more.

Pros: Good for couples since rooms are similar in size. Location.

Cons: The dishwasher upon arriving was broken with a sign. The sink for the dishes looked like it came straight from the 70's. There was no air conditioning. We were charged for 6 hours of cleaning which was taken out of security deposit despite leaving the house spotless. I've rented on ACK for the past 5 years and this was the first time I did not receive back my deposit. For the price that this house goes for, you really should just include the cleaning. You also can't really lock the house so don't bring valuables.
Owner's Response: Dishwasher and air conditioning are not amenities that we offer and are clearly not reflected in our house’s listing on VRBO. Also, our lease plainly articulates our cleaning policy so at signing, and prior to arrival, our guests are well informed about the terms of our agreement. Your description of how you left the house in "spotless" condition is fictitious.
Helpful votes: 0/2