Altea apartment rental - View of pool and apartment
View of pool and apartment
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Altea Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Luxury penthouse apartment with roof terrace and stunning views.

This luxury apartment is situated in the Jardines de Altea Hills complex. The complex is close to the 5* Altea Melia Hotel whose facilities (indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, gym) are available for use by apartment residents (charges apply). The apartment has spectacular views and overlooks the private complex swimming pool (top left apartment in photo). It has a spacious lounge and dining area, which leads directly onto the large balcony, and a spiral staircase leads to the beautiful roof terrace, which has both comfortable seating and a further dining table for 8. There is a table football game in the adjoining upstairs room. The master bedroom also leads onto the balcony and has an en-suite bathroom. There are a further two bedrooms, one with double bed and one with twin beds. The apartment has a family bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen and utility room. The apartment also has satellite TV with UK channels and wireless broadband. Please note that a car is necessary.

Details for 3 bed 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 2 Bathrooms

The apartment is situated a short distance (approx 5 min drive) from Altea town. Altea is a traditional Spanish town with beautiful cobbled streets leading to the blue domed church at the top of the old town. It is unspoiled by commercial tourism. It has boutiques and art galleries and beautiful views. The beach is sandy at the back and pebbly by the sea. The promenade has many bars and restaurants to choose from serving Mediterranean cuisine and many offer children's menus. Calpe is just up the coast with a beautiful sandy beach. This is a more modern town. Moreira is also worth a visit as is La Vila Joiosa. There is plenty to do in the local area - golf, watersports, mountain biking, tennis, horse riding. Local attractions include Terra Mitica theme park, Aqualandia waterslide park, Mundomar animal park, waterfalls and rockpools at Algar. The apartment itself is quiet and relaxing, so after a day out you can enjoy the tranquillity and views or take a dip in the pool.

9 Reviews of Property 400298 in Altea, Spain

Luxury penthouse 3 double bedroom apartment.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxury penthouse 3 double bedroom apartment.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400298
+44 01932847122
Altea Altea area
5

Fabulous 5* Star Spacious Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was our second visit and yet again it did not disappoint. The apartment is very spacious, bright and airy and well equipped. It is situated in a good location within the complex, the balcony overlooking the pool area. The roof terrace is a bonus and a lovely relaxing area for a BBQ if you fancy a night in. The views from both the balcony and roof terrace are beautiful.

We hired a car for both our visits and this is a must. There are loads of places to visit nearby. Altea old town has some fantastic restaurants as does Marina. If you just want to relax around the pool there are plenty of sunbeds.

It is a hidden gem. Looking forward to going back again in 2012.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury penthouse 3 double bedroom apartment.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400298
+44 01932847122
Altea Altea area
4

very nice apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
we had a lovely week at this apartment in Altea Hiils. The apartment is very bright and, in general, well kept.
I agree with the review before this, that a second pair of keys and the keys to the gates next to the swimming pool would have been very nice, since it is a more convenient entrance and would have made getting in the parking a lot easier. Also, some extra bed linen and towels would have been welcomed.
But as I said, we really enjoyed our stay and wouldn´t mind repeating.
business
Luxury penthouse 3 double bedroom apartment.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400298
+44 01932847122
Altea Altea area
3

Lovely apartment but several small issues

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We thought the apartment was lovely, very nice and airy and bright with stunning views and would give this 5 out of 5 though i feel that it should be made fairly clear before booking that a car is essential for this apartment, luckily we had hired cars but had not intended on doing so much driving until we saw the location of the apartment and realised walking to places would not be easy, which was a shame.

I felt that one set of keys for an apartment that sleeps 6 is an issue. Also the gate near the apartment is much easier to access than the main gate - the main gate is 1.8km away whilst the gate by the private pool is 0.7km and this distance makes a very big difference to getting in and out of the apartment. Also a fob to click that open should also be given to people who hire the apartment.

The write up said that we should have had full access to the main hotel swimming pools at no cost and when we visited we were asked to leave by the lifeguard as we were not staying in the hotel which was highly embarassing. The hotel confirmed that we were allowed to use the pool for no charge if we were in an apartment owned by the hotel and as this is not owned by the hotel we had to pay (and at 8 euros each with 6 of us this was an added expense we had not budgeted for).

We had several occasions where the electrics tripped out so we would return to no air conditioning and dirty dishes where the dishwasher had not cleaned.

Staying in an apartment with children it would have been good to know in advance that there are a lot of rules especially around the pool as we were told by a gentleman that worked there we were not allowed snacks around the pool, balls, toys etc. Whilst i understand everyone should use the rubbish bins, as we would have done, having children around a pool with toys is not out of the ordinary and whilst being supervised by adults should be of no harm to anyone.

It is a shame as we would be interested in renting the apartment again but all the minor things we experienced mean that over the short course of a week it felt like there was always an issue.

I have since spoke with the owner and she was very nice and apologetic and said she would be looking at the description of the listing.
Owner's Response: You can't please everybody all of the time! There were some minor issues, some which had nothing to do with the apartment, yet there were many complaints over the week! What can you do!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxury penthouse 3 double bedroom apartment.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400298
+44 01932847122
Altea Altea area
5

Wonderful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Just back from this beautiful apartment in Altea Hills. Thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks as did our teenage children. This apartment is fabulous, bright and airey, spacious and very well appointed.

Stunning views over Altea Hills to the sea from both the balcony and roof terrace. Very relaxing and peaceful location.

We particularly enjoyed the great restuarants in Altea old town. Oustau was our favourite - but be sure to make a reservation. The cobbled streets and lanes around the hill top church are so typically Spanish.

Our favourite beach was only 5 minutes drive away (behind the 5* hotel on the way into Altea). Parking was easy if you arrived early and you are right next to a beach restuarant for a great selection of Tapas for lunch. The beach is pebbles and not sand but we did not mind this, it was clean and not crowded.

We have recommended this apartment to family and friends for a great holiday.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury penthouse 3 double bedroom apartment.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400298
+44 01932847122
Altea Altea area
Essex UK
5

Beautiful spacious apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Just returned from a wonderful long weekend at this apartment. I would strongly recommend staying here and hope to do so myself again soon.
The 3 bedroom apartment is spacious, very tastefully decorated, well equipped and in excellent condition.
The Roof Terrace is a highlight, perfect for dinning and relaxing, the views from the balcony and master bedroom are amazing.
The whole complex is very well maintained and the pool was lovely and where we spent most the day, as the weather was glorious.
Altea Hills is a perfect location for a relaxed break away from everything, with the supermarket just down the road and Altea Old Town only a short drive away for some lovely restaurants and bars to suit every taste.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury penthouse 3 double bedroom apartment.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400298
+44 01932847122
Altea Altea area
Devon
5

Fabulous apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This stunning apartment has wonderful views from its mountainside location. The full length terrace had all day sun and we particularly enjoyed the 'al fresco' meals. The apartment is extremely spacious, well furnished and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen. Just below the apartment is the beautifully clean swimming pool which was always very inviting.
The location is good with a short drive to the supermarket and the marina where there are a few nice restaurants. We would thoroughly recommend this for a truly relaxing holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury penthouse 3 double bedroom apartment.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400298
+44 01932847122
Altea Altea area
Surrey
5

A stunning apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We had a fantastic holiday at this lovely apartment. The development was very peaceful and relaxing, but with the Melia hotel closeby, there was plenty to do for us and the kids .. the Padle Tennis at the hotel was great fun and the children loved the pool at the apartmment and the larger one at the hotel. The apartment was everything we could have hoped for .. spacious, clean, high spec + with great views. Facilities were excellent, the table football and roof terrace a real bonus. Altea itself is a beautiful old town, and a great mix of places to visit within easy reach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury penthouse 3 double bedroom apartment.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400298
+44 01932847122
Altea Altea area
UK
5

Review from the Charlton Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
My family and I have visited this apartment twice and really loved it. The apartment is beautifully decorated with everything in excellent condition, the roof terrace in particular was lovely on a night, with fantastic views. If your'e looking for a relaxing holiday which is stress free then this is the place for you. The pool is clean and surrounded with beautiful gardens and also includes straw parasols for when you want to relax in the shade.You will not be disapointed with this luxury penthouse.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury penthouse 3 double bedroom apartment.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400298
+44 01932847122
Altea Altea area
walton surrey.
5

amazing views, fantastic well equipted appartment.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We have just returned from a weeks stay in the 3 bedroom apartment(october 2008).We took our two boys age 3 & 5 and their grandma.The apartment had everything we could need it has a fully equipped kitchen including a coffee maker, kettle,microwave with a separate utility room.All the rooms are very spacious with amazing views of the sea,Altea hills and mountains.the apartment also has the added bonus of a fantastic roof terrace with a full lounge seating area, gas bbq and a dining area that can seat at least 10 people, you can see for miles from up here.On the same level there is a pro table football which the boys thought was just the best thing ever! The apartment is ten min drive from Altea where we ate most evenings and discovered some fantastic restaurants.The beach town of Calpe which is just north,and Benidorm to the south were only a 15 min drive from the apartment both with sandy beaches.What more can we say we had an amazing week in this apartment and discovered some beautiful places and are looking forward to returning next summer.
Helpful votes: 3/3