Surin beach villa rental - Surin Beach Villa
Surin Beach Villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Surin beach Villa Rental Photos and Description
Holiday Villa with 3 bedrooms to sleep up to 8 at Surin Beach, Phuket, Thailand.

The Lanterns Villa is a privately owned holiday home in sophisticated Surin Beach, on Phuket's glorious west coast. Set within a lush tropical garden with private swimming pool, this luxury retreat provides complete privacy in stylish and elegant surroundings. The villa is situated in a quiet residential area and is less than a 10 minute stroll to either of the beautiful Surin Beach and Bangtao Beach. The Lanterns is 'contemporary Asian chic' in design and is tastefully furnished throughout. It's air-conditioned rooms with pavilion roofs and ceiling fans create a light airy feel, and the main living areas and master bedroom have lovely views of the pool and gardens with the magnificent backdrop of the Surin Hills. The Lanterns provides 24-hour security, housekeeping, gardening and pool services and every effort is made to ensure that you have a wonderful, relaxing holiday. Perfect for families, couples or groups of discerning guests.

32 Reviews of Property 400249 in Surin beach, Thailand

Thai-Bali style Villa with private swimming pool, Surin beach, Phuket.
average rating of 4.9 based on 32 reviews
business
Thai-Bali style Villa with private swimming pool, Surin beach, Phuket.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400249
Surin beach Phuket
Long Beach, CA USA
5

A wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Brought my family to Phuket for vacation holiday over thanksgiving. Working with Fiona and Adrian was very easy and they were quite accommodating. The villa lives up to it's reputation and the pictures are spot on.
But what makes the vacation so special is the housekeeper Sa. She is an absolute joy. She makes you feel welcomed and anticipates your every need. Sa is a fantastic cool, she provided us with a menu and had us choose what we wanted. Sa was very helpful in planning excursions. She made us feel like family. Both of my adult children just loved her. We really wanted to show our appreciation by treating her for an evening out. We went to the simon cabralet and she had a ball.
I highly recommend this vacation spot! And Sa is a national treasure. We plan on returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Thai-Bali style Villa with private swimming pool, Surin beach, Phuket.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400249
Surin beach Phuket
Vancouver Canada
5

Lantern Villa, Luxury at It's Best

Lantern Villa, Luxury at It's Best
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My Oh My, Thailand is wonderful from the vantage point of this superb Villa. We visited for a week with 3 couples and did not want to leave. Khun Sa the housekeeper is so warm and efficient she makes life at the villa sublime with laundry and some meals just magically appearing. Surin Beach and Bang Tao Beach are a 10 min and 5 min walk away with dozens of restaurants and some shopping. We loved Pal ( Austrian) on Surin beach and so romantic, Taste, Salt and Lotus restaurants. Taxis are easily arranged but not really necessary . Sa is an outstanding cook and made a fabulous Thai meal one evening. After a hot day of sightseeing the pool is divine. We even pampered ourselves with 6 masseuses coming to the villa for a relaxing Thai oil massage one afternoon, expertly arranged by Khun Sa . How decedent and so reasonable ( $20. Canadian dollars per person for an hour ).The villa has great air conditioning which is very necessary in Thailand and could not feel more beautiful with local decor and is spotlessly clean. We all loved it and hope to go back!!!! Treat yourself to this villa , your only regret will be not doing it sooner!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Thai-Bali style Villa with private swimming pool, Surin beach, Phuket.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400249
Surin beach Phuket
5

Lanterns Phuket

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The villa was very spacious and luxurious. Even though we had seen the pictures on the website it still exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and well maintained by the housekeeper Sa.
We took advantage of the transport from the airport, which was prompt and efficient. We arrived in the evening and Sa had an excellent meal waiting ready for us. She is a very good cook and happily prepared several other meals for us during our stay, all of them superb. She also prepared breakfast every morning and was always very keen to help organise massages, taxis and tickets for attractions. She is vey hard-working and her happy, friendly manner was a real bonus for our holiday.
The villa is located in a small compound with a 24hr security guard and is conveniently situated mid way between Surin and Bang Tao beaches, both of which have many and varied places to eat. Nok an Joe's lived up to its recommendations and was very friendly with excellent food.
There are many attractions nearby some of which are only a short taxi (or for the brave tuk-tuk) ride away. There are a number of options for boat trips to nearby islands.
We had a very enjoyable holiday and were very happy with our choice of villa.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Thai-Bali style Villa with private swimming pool, Surin beach, Phuket.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400249
Surin beach Phuket
5

Corby Family, Australia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Sorry for leaving it so long to write this review, however, not a week goes by that we don't think about the brilliant time we had here.
From the moment that we booked the holiday, Fiona was so patient and helpful with all of our questions.Nothing was too much trouble.
Upon arriving, we were met by the beautiful Khun Sa and the yummy smells of dinner. It the best welcome we had on our holiday.
Sa is an absolute gem. She treated us like royalty and felt like family. Her local knowledge about markets, food,beaches,shopping, tours and massages was invaluable. We woke up every morning to see her smiling face, and the most incredible fruit platters, EVER.
Freshly puchased Thai goodies for breakfast was the highlight for all of us. My sons still drool over the fried chicken !
Sa kept our romms and the whole villa impecably clean. For a family with 4 teenagers, we all had our space, yet could still have a great family time. We hired a car from Phuket airport, and this was oerfect so we could explore the whole island, go shopping in the hussle & bussle that is Phuket, and then retreat to our own private paradise resort.
Can't wait to return. We have raved about it to many of our friends that this is the ONLY place to stay on Phuket. Thankyou Khun Sa, for making our family holiday one we always treasure.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Thai-Bali style Villa with private swimming pool, Surin beach, Phuket.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400249
Surin beach Phuket
4

Lovely villa with great housekeeper

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a lovely holiday over Christmas 2012 at the Lanterns Villa. We were travelling with 2 small children and our parents and we all had a great time.
On the plus side, the villa is spacious, the pool fantastic, the housekeeper lovely and her cooking was superb. The villa is clean, well-maintained, accurately photographed and the owners were really helpful.
On the other hand, the villa is a good 15 min walk a very crowded beach, a car is essential if you have small kids, (and the roads to the beach are unlit and pot-holed). A 20-min drive gets you to emptier, more relaxed beaches. Also, take plenty of mosquito repellent, I have never been so badly bitten anywhere and we live in Singapore!
business
Thai-Bali style Villa with private swimming pool, Surin beach, Phuket.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400249
Surin beach Phuket
5

Relaxing break in luxurious surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The Lanterns was recommended to us by friends & we weren't disappointed! Khun Sa was so helpful and greeted us with juice and a platter of fresh fruit. We had arranged transport via Fiona before our arrival and that worked perfectly. The villa is beautifully laid out and very spacious - whilst there were 6 of us adults we never felt "on top of each other" and the pool whilst not huge, is perfect for cooling off and a few short lengths. We arranged for Khun Sa to cook for us on our last night - our only mistake - we should have had her cook most nights! It is about a ten minute walk to Bang Tao and a little longer to Surin, and on days you don't feel like walking it was easy to pick up a taxi at the end of the road. We hope to return later this year and I have no reservations recommending this lovely holiday home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Thai-Bali style Villa with private swimming pool, Surin beach, Phuket.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400249
Surin beach Phuket
Seattle, Washington
5

The perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We found this fantastic villa as if it was meant to be as we searched for a week to find a place to stay in Phuket for our much needed vacation.

Everything in this villa was perfect...just like the pictures. From the start, the owners were very responsive to our inquiries - and we had plenty! It's further away from the touristy part of Phuket which was a plus for our group as we wanted to rest and relax for our 5 days on the island. We hung out in the sala when we're not in the pool.

Our rooms were comfortable, and the master bathroom was gorgeous. The decors were fantastic, and there were even fresh orchids everywhere to welcome us to the villa. The A/C will keep you cool in the summer heat. We put the kitchen to good use as we cooked 4 out of 5 nights at the villa (you can buy ingredients from a local grocery store which is not too far away).

We have to agree with most everyone here that Saa, the housekeeper extraordinaire, is the person who elevate this villa from great to exceptional. She was very attentive, caring, and thoughtful. We found that she anticipated our needs without us having to ask for it. Saa kept the villa immaculate while tending to other minute details - such as booking FantaSea dinner and show (we invited her to go with us a way of saying thank you and she LOVED it), arranging in-house massages, shopping for our groceries, and doing our laundry! One person in our group was sick during the visit, and being the caring person that she was, Saa got him cough medication so that he would feel better. Saa even made us a great lunch on our check-out day to say good bye...and boy, she can definitely cook!

If you choose to stay at this villa, Saa will make sure you enjoy your stay. When I talked to her, Saa said that in her opinion, "To go on vacation, guests have to save up money, timings have to be right, and their health must be in good shape. It could take a long time for all these to come together - months, maybe years. I must treat them well because I'm the final component in this dream vacation. If I treat them well, they will remember it forever. If I don't, then they will also remember it forever. Who am i to destroy someone else's vacation?"

What a great outlook, and what a great person. If you choose to go to this villa (and I don't see why you won't), please treat Saa very well. She's a gem.

We'll definitely be coming back...hopefully very, very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
Thai-Bali style Villa with private swimming pool, Surin beach, Phuket.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400249
Surin beach Phuket
5

fantastic vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Without a doubt the best vacation ever! the villa was perfect, we were here for over three weeks and never had a problem on the contrary not only was the villa perfect but we also had perfect weather eventhough we were there in the rainy season.
Sa was incredible and made our stay even that much more perfect, she smiles all the time and is a really good cook and very helpful with anything you may need.
The villa is very conveniently located betweeen Surin and Bangtao beach (walking distance) we rented a car and travelled quite a bit, lots of great restaurants nearby, Nok and Joes was fun and they also do cooking classes, Surin Gate was delicious if you want western fusion food.
There is so much to see nearby but I would recommend getting a car and travelling, again thank you Sa, Grainne, Danielle, Isis,and Daniel, will see you next year!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy you had such a great holiday. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year :o)
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Thai-Bali style Villa with private swimming pool, Surin beach, Phuket.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400249
Surin beach Phuket
Sydney
5

A fantastic place to relax and soak up the sun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our group of four adults stayed at The Lanterns Villa in early June and had a fantastic time. Sa was there to greet us when we arrived and helped us with everything we needed to know. The villa was impressive as were the bedrooms and bathrooms. We loved that each bedroom had it's own ensuite. The pool was great and we got plenty of use out of it!! Our only regret was that we didn't book for longer. We were really sad when it came time to leave. Our favourite place to eat and drink was just a short stroll away at Nok & Jo's. They cater for breakfast, lunch and dinner and every meal we had was sensational. Lovely people and atmosphere. Overall, our short getaway to The Lanterns Villa at the end of our busy holiday was just what we needed to relax. Next time we'll stay longer! A huge thankyou to the owners for letting us stay and to Sa....we miss you and can't wait to see you again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
Thai-Bali style Villa with private swimming pool, Surin beach, Phuket.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400249
Surin beach Phuket
San Francisco
5

Fantastic villa in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My partner and I just returned two days ago from Lanterns Villa and miss it already. The property is better than in the photos...it was an amazing space with wonderful indoor and outdoor areas. The open living/dining/kitchen was a dream with high ceilings, marble floors and all western amenities that you could wish for. The master bedroom was huge and had tons of storage. The master bath was very sexy with double sinks, a large soaking tub and separate walk in shower. The other two bedrooms with both very nice and had their own private baths.

The location was perfect as it took less than 10 minutes to walk to Bangtao Beach and about 15 minutes walk to beautiful Surin Beach. Bangtao Beach is nice although slightly dirty in some areas. There are numerous beach restaurants to have a leisurely meal although nothing particularly memorable. Surin Beach is absolutely beautiful with a few good restaurants too.

The villa maid, Khun Sa, is a wonderful girl. She made a large breakfast for our group (5 people) on Sunday even though it was her day off. She did a great job with cleaning of the vill and always had a smile on her face. She will also book massages and taxis as well as do grocery shopping, laundry and cook great Thai fried rice if you ask nicely. There are additional costs for this, but well worth it. The villa owners are very nice and helpful, and the overall service could not have been better.

We highly recommend this villa. This is a much better option than spending the same amount of money for a small hotel room. We will definitely be back!

-Deborah N
San Francisco, CA
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/10