Inverness cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Inverness Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 3-5)

New-Cottage is located in a peaceful neighborhood in Inverness next to the owners home with a forest view of Inverness ridge. This 2 level cottage is walking distance from downtown Inverness and Tomales Bay.

The main entry floor has a spacious living area for relaxing and enjoying the forest view reading or watching TV. There is a full kitchen with a breakfast nook and a full bath. The sofa converts into a queen bed.

Outside is a spacious deck area with a table an gas BBQ. At the far end is a private hot tub in it's own enclosed deck area.

Downstairs is a master bedroom with queen and twin beds, a desk and 1/2 bath. There is a porch area for enjoying warm afternoons and evenings and a laundry room with washer and dryer.

Keywords: New Cottage Inverness, Cottage, Inverness, New-Cottage

16 Reviews of Property 400238 in Inverness, California

Peaceful Inverness Cottage and Close to the National Seashore
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
business
Peaceful Inverness Cottage and Close to the National Seashore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400238vbi
415-669-1532
Inverness The Bay Area
4

Nice cottage, but no oven

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed in this cottage over Thanksgiving weekend, along with his two teenage daughters. The price was right and we enjoyed our stay. There are two floors and each has its own thermostat, which I liked. The ground floor bedroom also has its own half bath, which is convenient, and a sliding door leading into the backyard. The upper floor doubled as our living room and the girls' bedroom at night (there is a pullout sofa).
A few minor drawbacks: there is no oven, the proximity to the owners (a nice older couple) is very close, and the directions we received telling us how to get to the house were misleading and confusing.
While there is a fridge, a toaster, a range with 4 burners, and a Weber gas grill outside, be aware when planning your cooking that there's no oven. As for proximity to the owners, as other reviewers mentioned you have to walk along their deck to reach the hot tub. Finally, take a smartphone and just plug in the street address when trying to reach the house, or print out Google Maps directions beforehand. The directions they gave us said "the street changes names several times" or something like that, but it wasn't enough information to get us to the house.
Overall a nice cottage, a great home base for exploring the area, and again the price was right. Inverness and Point Reyes are absolutely gorgeous!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peaceful Inverness Cottage and Close to the National Seashore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400238vbi
415-669-1532
Inverness The Bay Area
Montreal, QC Canada
5

New Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The listing accurately describes the location. The photos of the property accurately reflect the rental's appearance and amenities. The property is clean and well maintained. The owner was very helpful. I would have no hesitations whatsoever in recommending this property to anyone. I would recommend Saltwater restaurant which is nearby. We spent a very enjoyable and relaxing week at this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Inverness Cottage and Close to the National Seashore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400238vbi
415-669-1532
Inverness The Bay Area
5

Wonderful, well-designed cottage nestled in quiet, woodland setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I spent four days in this lovely cottage, 2 days by ourselves and 2 days with our adult daughter. The cottage was efficiently and beautifully designed, with plenty of windows and light, while also extremely private. The kitchenette was well-appointed with quality appliances and utensils. The cathedral ceiling and the wall of windows lead to a spacious deck with a round table and comfortable chairs and barbecue. Great place to eat breakfast or lunch (probably dinner in the summer). Our daughter described the fold-out couch-bed in the living room as very comfortable. The full bathroom on the main floor is well-appointed with an excellent shower.
The downstairs bedroom had an extremely comfortable queen-sized bed and very convenient half-bath. There are sliding glass doors to its own private patio and garden.
The hot tub is large and in a private enclosure- wonderful to lie in at night and look at the millions of stars lighting the dark sky.
The location is peaceful and quiet and very convenient to many wonderful places to explore, including the beautiful rolling hills of the historic dairy ranches, oceanside cliffs and beaches of Point Reyes National Seashore.
The owners who live next door are very pleasant.
This cottage exceeded our expectations and we recommend it to anyone looking for a special place to stay in the Point Reyes area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Inverness Cottage and Close to the National Seashore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400238vbi
415-669-1532
Inverness The Bay Area
san francisco
5

Ne ne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Lovely setting, well-maintained two level cottage. Owner, who lives in adjacent property, was very thoughtful and handled a last-minute glitch regarding cleaning with class - and provided extra amenities during our stay. Inverness is beautiful. Hearts Desire Beach, in Tomales Bay State Park, is a perfect little beach only 3 miles or so from the cottage. Wooded lanes to walk along, hot-tub on deck were both plusses. Would definitely stay again and can wholeheartedly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Inverness Cottage and Close to the National Seashore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400238vbi
415-669-1532
Inverness The Bay Area
Berkeley
5

Berkeley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Lovely setting, very quiet and within easy reach of beaches, hikes and town. Exceptionally clean cottage, well appointed in every way. Great to also have the use of a hot tub.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Inverness Cottage and Close to the National Seashore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400238vbi
415-669-1532
Inverness The Bay Area
Austinb, Texas
5

New Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed two nights at New cottage and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's new, beautiful, comfortable and peaceful, and they allow dogs. The cottage is located very close to the North Beach and Kehoe Beach, which is a blessing for dog owners. there were three of us, and we all loved it. Had it not rained, we'd have made use of the gorgeous deck and the hot tub. It's a keeper!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Inverness Cottage and Close to the National Seashore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400238vbi
415-669-1532
Inverness The Bay Area
Boulder CO
5

A great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at this cottage for 4 days with our adult son and really enjoyed it. The cottage was clean and comfortable - everything we could have asked for. Unlike most situations where you rent via the web, the cottage turned out to be even nicer than the pictures. We particularly loved the large, roomy deck where we spent most mornings. The main level has many windows with a very light and open feel. Kitchen and baths were well stocked and had everything we needed.

It's a short and pleasant walk into town for a coffee.

We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Inverness Cottage and Close to the National Seashore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400238vbi
415-669-1532
Inverness The Bay Area
Los Angeles
5

Lovely stay in Inverness

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The cottage was great for our young family of four (kids aged 6 & 8). The interior was spotless and well-appointed, and dipping in the jacuzzi was a fun evening activity. The host was extremely gracious (she even dropped by with umbrellas and area maps). Though she and her husband lived next door and their home shared a common deck with the cottage, the cottage still felt very private. Rain kept us from exploring the outdoors very much, but we enjoyed the visitor center at Point Reyes National Seashore and lunch at Cowgirl Creamery in Point Reyes Station. We'd happily visit again and would recommend this cottage to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Inverness Cottage and Close to the National Seashore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400238vbi
415-669-1532
Inverness The Bay Area
United States
5

Wonderful little getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The cottage in Inverness was wonderful---very clean, comfortable and homey. The decorations are very tasteful, and it's quite elegant for a "cottage". It's nice having a half bath downstairs where the bedroom is located (and the full bath is upstairs). The hot tub was wonderful and is in its own enclosure. You just have to walk across the deck, past the main house--no big deal. The owners of the main house were very welcoming, gave lots of good advice/hints for things to do and places to eat. The cottage is very centrally located near trail heads, restaurants and sightseeing, but you definitely need a car. The place could easily sleep 4 comfortably! I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Inverness Cottage and Close to the National Seashore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400238vbi
415-669-1532
Inverness The Bay Area
Colorado
5

Nice cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My two children (ages 13 and 11) and I stayed three nights over spring break. The cottage was great, very comfortable, a peaceful setting, nice deck with surrounding trees, nice hot tub. The kitchen was well-equipped. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1