Golden Gate Heights studio rental - The light-filled and roomy living space
The light-filled and roomy living space
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Golden Gate Heights Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Max. 2 adults/1 child)

Inner Sunset Suite is a newly-remodeled vacation rental located in one of San Francisco's greatest neighborhoods, the Inner Sunset. The studio apartment is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and Golden Gate Park attractions such as the DeYoung Museum, the California Academy of Sciences, the Japanese Tea garden, The Strybing Arboretum, Stow Lake and many others. UCSF Medical Center is just a few blocks away.

Inner Sunset Suite is a modern, light and airy studio that overlooks a beautiful, lush garden. It features a full-size bed with brand new luxury linens, a full eat-in kitchen, a full bath, and a private entrance.

Enjoy a brand new flat-screen TV with a full slate of channels from DirecTV. Surf the web and check email with our WiFi. Enjoy the music stored on your iPod or iPhone with our alarm clock AM/FM radio with docking station.

Inner Sunset Suite is just steps away from 4 San Francisco MUNI bus lines and 2 blocks from the N-Judah street car. Easy and fast access to all parts of the City.

Keywords: studio, apartment, fully-furnished, modern, full bath, new appliances, lush garden

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 400147 in Golden Gate Heights, California

Modern Inner Sunset Studio -- Walk to Golden Gate Park & UCSF
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
business
Modern Inner Sunset Studio -- Walk to Golden Gate Park & UCSF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400147vbi
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
Vernon Bridge
5

Clean, functional, bright

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spent three nights in this studio apartment which was perfect for our sleeping-only and morning coffee requirements. The location is very near public transit, restaurants, GG park and groceries (should you need them.) Arizmendi Bakery just down the street was a favourite, and the Nanjing Road Chinese restaurant.

The flat was wonderfully clean and newly fitted out with an IKEA kitchen and bathroom. We found an extra blanket and an umbrella handy. There was lots of storage space for clothes and toiletries. The owner was quick to reply and her directions and key arrangements were spot on. Had we wanted to cook, the kitchen was very well supplied with pots etc, a microwave and cooktop. There was a charming back garden.

Downsides: The bed is only a double, the heater is quite noisy (though quick and effective) and there is nowhere comfortable to sit except the bed, though there are four kitchen chairs - but those are quibbles.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Modern Inner Sunset Studio -- Walk to Golden Gate Park & UCSF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400147vbi
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
4

Comfortable and convenient studio for SF visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The studio was clean and light and had everything we would need for our stay (dishes, pots and pans, towels, etc.). The location was perfect for us, only a block away from our daughter, but also very convenient for a visit to San Francisco. A block from the Muni which took us downtown, an easy walk to Golden Gate Park, a nice small grocery store a block away, and a bigger one within walking distance, walk to many restaurants and shops right in the neighborhood. The owner was very responsive, easily contacted/communicated by texting. It was rainy and cool when we were visiting and the heat warmed up the studio nicely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Modern Inner Sunset Studio -- Walk to Golden Gate Park & UCSF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400147vbi
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
Austin
5

Outside Lands Fans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was such a perfect place to stay - we loved it!! We were there for Outside Lands and its close enough to walk to the park or hop on the bus. It was a very safe place to stay as well! Very clean, well taken care of, and cutely decorated. The binder with all of the helpful information was very much appreciated and the owner was kind to answer some of our San Fran questions! My husband and I would stay there again!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Inner Sunset Studio -- Walk to Golden Gate Park & UCSF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400147vbi
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
4

Great Rental in Inner Sunset

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Sister & I stayed here, while visiting relatives. Although bed was a double, we found it very comfortable, but would recommend a mattress cover. I agree with all the other Reviews on here. When weather was foggy & damp, was hard to dry towels & re previous comment about scatter rugs, were glad we had packed slippers. Quiet, no traffic noise. Felt very safe here. Owner was very nice, helpful, upstairs if we had needed her. Left LOTS of pamphlets of restaurants and local information, which we greatly appreciated. Loved the nearby, very beautiful Golden Gate Park. Visited the Japanese Gardens & enjoyed tea there, explored the Botanical Gardens. As well as finding our way around, on the transit system, a taxi from a downtown hotel to this VRBO, was only $20. Would definitely book here again and recommend to other relatives/friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks Martha. We added a mattress cover at your suggestion.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Inner Sunset Studio -- Walk to Golden Gate Park & UCSF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400147vbi
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
Victoria,BC
4

AT#

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great location! Everything in suite serviceable, good kitchen area. Like the windows very bright when sun shines. Felt safe and secure. Housecleaning could have used a bit more attention to details. Bed was double, small but cosy. Seemed hard to regulate heat, small plug in heater could have helped. All in all it was a perfect location and good stay. Everything in walking distance - Golden Gate Park, transportation, restaurants. Surrounding neighbourhood offers lots of little cafes and bakeries. Great place to spend some time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Inner Sunset Studio -- Walk to Golden Gate Park & UCSF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400147vbi
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
5

Visiting friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The studio was perfect and very accommodating for us!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Inner Sunset Studio -- Walk to Golden Gate Park & UCSF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400147vbi
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
Durham, NC
5

Cheryl H

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Met our needs to a "T." Clean, neat with out too much fuss -- just right for anyone who needs a decent place to perch while enjoying a wonderful city!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Inner Sunset Studio -- Walk to Golden Gate Park & UCSF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400147vbi
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
Durham, UK
5

Comfortable, well-located apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The apartment is very nice and clean, and exactly as appears in the pictures. It is a very good size for a couple - my partner and I stayed here for a month and found it very comfortable. It is very well located - there are lots of bars and restaurants within a couple of blocks, and the N-Judah line of the Muni is very close, which takes you right downtown. There are also grocery stores nearby (one of which is only 1 block away). As a visiting researcher, it was helpful to be only a 10 minute walk from UCSF Medical Center, too.

We found that the only downside was that we were able to hear footsteps and voices quite clearly through the ceiling, which could disturb you if you're a light sleeper. However, this isn't too big an issue.

Overall, a very nice apartment in a great location, which I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks Peter. We make every effort to be quiet in the morning and evening hours, but appreciate that we are not always successful. We will continue to make our best efforts.
business
Modern Inner Sunset Studio -- Walk to Golden Gate Park & UCSF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400147vbi
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
Nottingham
4

9th Avenue apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I recently became grandparents and visited san Francisco to see our new grandson. This apartment was ideal because of close proximity to my son's apartment on 17th Avenue. But also the location on 9th Avenue is close to the vibrant centre of the Inner Sunset District with a wide and diverse range of shops, cafes, restaurants and bars. We specially liked the Social Club and Brewery on 9th Avenue.
The apartment was clean, tidy and well eqipped. Excellent links to public transport to downtown.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks Alec. We look forward to a return stay soon!
business
Modern Inner Sunset Studio -- Walk to Golden Gate Park & UCSF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400147vbi
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I stayed in the apartment while interviewing at UCSF for residency. It is was very clean, looks just like the pictures, and is in a fabulous location that is an easy walk to UCSF, Golden Gate Park, and a ton of restaurants, cafe's, and shops in the Inner Sunset. It is also very close to the N Judah Muni Line which can take you all the way from Ocean Beach on the far west side of the city to The Ferry Building/Fisherman's Wharf etc. in the Northeast, as well as stops in between where you can connect to any line you need to get anywhere else in the city. The owner is very friendly and available but in no way intrusive. I would absolutely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Colby. You are welcome anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1