South Amsterdam apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

South Amsterdam Apartment Rental Photos and Description
A self-catering rental for affordable price

3 room apartment,with great location,10 minutes walking distance to center of Amsterdam,surrounded with many shops,market,restaurants,but peaceful at night!Apartment has a PC with broadband internet and free WiFi, Sheets and towels included, 2 TV's, Cooking stove, Refrigerator, Fridge freezer,Microwawe, Coffee maker, Bath tub, Iron, Ironing board, Vacuum cleaner, Heating, Computer, Cable TV / Satellite TV, DVD player provided!

Apartment was recently completely renovated (february,2011)!

5 Reviews of Property 400124 in South Amsterdam, Netherlands

Cosy, 3 room apartment with great location, near centrum of Amsterdam
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Cosy, 3 room apartment with great location, near centrum of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400124
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Manchester
5

Maybe the best value apartment in Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
For a comfortable apartment with an authentic Dutch feel and everything you need provided in a very convenient location, this apartment is excellent value. The host is friendly and obliging from first contact through to arrival and departure. This apartment allows you to enjoy the experience of a typical Amsterdam apartment - including the steep, narrow stairs (mentioned by some reviewers) and the genuine Dutch toilet! (Such stairs are the norm in Amsterdam and don't worry, they are easily manageable). The apartment is exactly as described and the photos are a true representation of what you will find on arrival. A computer with internet access and wi-fi are provided at no cost, both rare in holiday apartments. Within easy walking distance are Vondelpark, Museumplein, Leidseplein, Rembrandtplein, Centrum and the Canal Ring. On the corner are stops for several tram routes towards Centraalstation, Amsterdam South and across town. The apartment is in the middle of the de Pijp neighbourhood with excellent local shops around the corner and the Albert Cuypmarkt only a few minutes away. The writer is a return customer with this host, who never fails to warmly welcome you to his clean and well-maintained apartment. This is not the most glamorous apartment in Amsterdam and it has some little quirks but it lacks for nothing, is very well-placed and absolutely reasonably priced (especially as it has two separate bedrooms). In over twenty years of visiting Amsterdam, I have not found a better value apartment.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cosy, 3 room apartment with great location, near centrum of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400124
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
4

Apartment Ceintuurbaan Amsterdam

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We (2 couples) stayed for 5 nights in June. The apartment is well located with plenty of shops nearby and good tram access to the city centre and main railway station. It is within an easy walk of Albert Cuyp Straat Market, and the Van Gough Museum. The owner was very friendly and helpful He provided quick assistance when the wifi temporarily failed. The stairs to the apartment were a challenge, very steep, particularly with large suitcases. The second bedroom is very tight with no hanging space. Overall the apartment was comfortable and a great base to explore Amsterdam. We would happily stay there again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cosy, 3 room apartment with great location, near centrum of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400124
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Scotland
5

Apartment Ceintuurbaan, Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Great apartment, accurately described in the listing; it even exceeded our expectations. Fantastic location - close to Albert Cuyp Straat Market, good range of shops, places to eat and nice bakeries near by. Good tram links, making getting around quick and easy.
The communication and service from the owner was excellent from my very first enquiry, throughout and even after our stay - very friendly, helpful and when there was a problem with the gas supply, caused by the tram works outside, he had it sorted out as quickly and with as little disruption to our holiday as possible.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to have an easy, enjoyable experience of Amsterdam life and the 3 of us who stayed there would definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm always glad to hear,that my guests have had a great stay at my place and will return back!Thank you also for taking such good care of apartment during your stay!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cosy, 3 room apartment with great location, near centrum of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400124
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Syney, Australia
4

Home in Amsterdam

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Overall quite a nice place. Very steep stairs to apartment so you must be quite agile! Nowhere to park so if you have a car you need to make other arrangements. Very close to transport and a great open air market nearby. All in all I would return and stay again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Cosy, 3 room apartment with great location, near centrum of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400124
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Springfield, Missouri
5

SOGGIORNO DI UNA SETTIMANA AD AMSTERDAM

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
La casa è bellissima, accogliente e molto grande. Dispone di tutti i confort, soprattutto internet! In 4 si sta benissimo ma anche in 5 si va alla grande. Riscaldamenti funzionanti e massima pulizia all'arrivo. La consiglio per chi deve soggiornare per un periodo di 6/7 e più giorni perchè dista un pò da i punti attrattivi ( 15 minuti da Rembrandtplein, 20 minuti da Leidsplein e circa 30 minuti da piazza Dam) però le camminate sono piacevoli perchè il paesaggio è fantastico. La ritengo perfetta per un soggiorno rilassante ad Amsterdam.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review!I'm always glad,that my guests like the apartment and are having a great time staying at my place!
Helpful votes: 2/2