Amelia Island townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Amelia Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beautiful three level ocean front Sandpiper townhome is steps from the Ritz Carlton and has views of the Atlantic Ocean from 2 of the 3 bedrooms. You can step out onto the balcony from the master bedroom and watch the sun rise or enjoy a cold beverage in the evening as the sun goes down. Two community boardwalks lead directly to the beach located both to the left or right from the back deck, designated for Sandpiper residents only. Also, a swimming pool is nearby for guests to enjoy. At the 5 Star Ritz Carlton Hotel and you can enjoy many activies and services such as the new spa, Salt and Cafe restaurants and much more. Located on the resort end of Amelia Island, but still close to the golf course, Historic Fernandina Beach, Fort Clinch State Park, and Talbot Island State Park.

30 Minutes from Jacksonville International Airport and 15 Minutes from I-95 Amelia Island is a great quiet getaway!

Keywords: Townhome, Beach front, Condo,

10 Reviews of Property 400099 in Amelia Island, Florida

Amelia Island Oceanfront Townhome with Fabulous View
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Amelia Island Oceanfront Townhome with Fabulous View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400099vbi
904-556-3804
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Best ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The townhouse was even better than the description. It was exceptionally clean and modern. The best thing about is the location, couldn't get any closer to the beach. The balcony off the bedroom had exceptional views of the beach and ocean. I wish I could go back right now. I would try to rent this same townhouse. Fernandina Beach is very close. It has a multitude of shops and restaurants. Visitors should see Cumberland Island. A word of advice: Make reservations for the trolley tour well in advance. It lasts about 5-6 hours, but the tour shows the whole island. We could not get on the trolley tour, so we just hiked around. There are sand dunes closer to the beach that are like a visit to another planet - absolutely gorgeous!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Amelia Island Oceanfront Townhome with Fabulous View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400099vbi
904-556-3804
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Amazing location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A great townhome with amazing views, beach access, and nearby resort amenities.
business
Amelia Island Oceanfront Townhome with Fabulous View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400099vbi
904-556-3804
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
-
5

Jan and Feb escape from the snow and ice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We enjoyed our stay on Amelia Island and at this condo. It was not as warm as last year, but we especially enjoyed sitting on the deck in the sunshine. The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, and all you need for cooking. We will come back for sure
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
Amelia Island Oceanfront Townhome with Fabulous View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400099vbi
904-556-3804
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Will be back for sure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The town home was perfect! Location was amazing and the neighbors were so great. Management was super helpful and easy to talk to. We will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amelia Island Oceanfront Townhome with Fabulous View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400099vbi
904-556-3804
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Athens, Georgia
5

Great Fall Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were very pleased with this condo! Updated kitchen was great and love the tile floor throughout. Enjoyed the ocean front views! We love the beach on this part of the island...kids found LOTS of shark teeth! We were lucky with warm weather and enjoyed three great days in the sunshine. We would love to return to this unit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amelia Island Oceanfront Townhome with Fabulous View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400099vbi
904-556-3804
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Alpharetta, GA
4

Beach retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is the best location, walk to the Ritz for business meeting. I took my daughter and two 11 yr olds for the week. The unit was very nice, plenty of privacy, kitchen could use some food storage containers, fridge froze our veggies and we are vegan so that was$$$ . I expected bar soap in the bath, dish soap, and laundry soap since we were asked to wash sheets and towels. Aside from my picky nature, the place is fantastic !!! Yes, I would return in a heartbeat. Rental Agent was most helpful.
P.S. The beach and waves were a blast! Endless walks and shell collecting, even found a shark tooth.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Amelia Island Oceanfront Townhome with Fabulous View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400099vbi
904-556-3804
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Georgia
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We love staying here! We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The place is always super clean and stocked with everything we need. The location couldn't be better...right on the beach, great restaurants and the spa at the Ritz right down the road. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amelia Island Oceanfront Townhome with Fabulous View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400099vbi
904-556-3804
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
McDonough, GA
5

Amelia Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We spent New Year's on the beach and stayed at this wonderful condo! The weather was nice and warm enough to wade in the ocean. The condo is very spacious allowing plenty of room for the family. We loved having close to us many quaint restaurants, a grocery store and nice shopping areas. We enjoyed the laid back atmosphere allowing for lots of relaxation. We look forward to our next visit and you will too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amelia Island Oceanfront Townhome with Fabulous View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400099vbi
904-556-3804
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect beachfront rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was the perfect place for our girls weekend. It is right on the beach & almost every room has a view of the ocean. Great location on the island- close to restaurants, the Ritz spa & Harris Teeter. Beautifully decorated, & very clean. Can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Amelia Island Oceanfront Townhome with Fabulous View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400099vbi
904-556-3804
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta, GA
4

Right on the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The condo is right on the beach and there is private access to the beach within feet! The condo was very clean and spacious. There were some glitches - they have rusted hinges on the windows, so we could not open them; some of the blind cords were broken or stuck; and the pictures don't show that the stairs are open on the backs (a problem for us and our little ones). We had to ask for the address and how to get in and there were no trash bags, laundry detergent or dishwasher detergent in the condo. But, the property manager was very nice and helpful and I suspect that this won't be a problem in the future. Wouldn't recommend for families with small ones, but anyone else would enjoy it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers