Kahaluu house rental - Unblockable, absolute Beautiful crystal blue Oceanfront VIEW! Amazing Sparkles!!
Unblockable, absolute Beautiful crystal blue Oceanfront VIEW! Amazing Sparkles!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kahaluu House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms (Sleeps 10) + Detached Unit

Oceanfront Mele Kai @ Kahalu'u Beach!!

Keywords: Adorable Custom Beach House! Spacious Three bedrooms, one queen bed, one king bed. Great room has a queen sofa sleeper,and lounge bed. Two baths in the main house. The third bedroom is a large detached unit in the rear, with 2 full beds, 1 Bunk (2 twin mattress), kitchen sink and full bath. Please note, the third bedroom is only included if 5 or more people are booked. Huge lanai and deck, with dry koa bar and even two sinks, in the master bath. Large lot, and the home sits near the rear of the property. No homes block the picture perfect view of the OCEAN across the street.. Behind the house is an open field with nothing but large monkey pod trees with lots of birds. Often times you will see the full moon, and well as the amazing Sunsets at the same time. We own the home next door! Great for large families, re unions, check out VRBO #49376 sleeps additional 8, total combined 18 people! The home combined is quite huge. The long driveway is great, being furthest back of the property. Alii Drive is Kona's Ocean Scenic Route. Every morning you will see people walking and jogging right. You are away from any crowds and only steps away from the Beach. Guest love going to the beach at least twice a day. Early morning as well as the evening. The ocean park is absolutely a playground in our Paradise. The lanai is everyone's favorite, morning coffee, and cocktails in the evening. Keauhou Shopping Center is only 1 mile away. Here is where there is Cultural events and activities including a hula show at 6:00 p.m. every Friday and farmers market 8:00 am- noon on Saturdays. The movie Cinemas is here too. Once a month there is live music entertainment, for a donation of 2 can foods donated to the food bank. Our location is all within one mile of the Best Snorkeling and Surfing Beach on the Island, shopping, restaurants, entertainment, gas station, bank, post office, and a medical health center, and Keauhou Kona Urgent Care center.

Local born and raised in Hawaii. Owner of the First Surf Shop in Kona, called ' Pacific Vibrations Surf Shop'. Opened in 1978 when Kona had no traffic lights!, or any major shopping centers. We are located right in the heart of Kailua Kona Town. We can offer our guest a 10% discount of our Surf wear for Surfing, lots of Bikini's and Sunglasses. We have Surfboards, Boogie boards, swim fins and Standups Surf boards. We also are the official retailer for the amazing GoPro underwater Cameras too! Check it out, we have the best selection in Kona. Also involved with the Ironman Triathlon World Championship since 1983. We are the official Water Patrol, making sure the swimmers are safe. October is super intense, our location becomes a training spot for all the runners getting ready for the biggest event in Kona. Its also steps away from the turn around spot for the run portion of the race.

You will love the location for one. Our price $$$ per night is the least expensive home in our neighborhood. We are surrounded only by private vacation rental homes, and not condo's or apartment. So for the most is quiet and peaceful, you can't help but love the feeling of a Hawaiian Home.

Location, Location, Location !!!..its why King Kamehameha I and III decided it was their playground and residence.

6 Reviews of Property 400030 in Kahaluu, Hawaii

Oceanfront Private Home, Great Location, near Beach, Shopping, and Restaurants.
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Oceanfront Private Home, Great Location, near Beach, Shopping, and Restaurants.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400030vbi
+808 9894177
Kahaluu Kona Coast
5

Great Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was a wonderful place for our family vacation. We had large group and the house was great as it had a lot of spots for people to hang out. The lanai was our favorite gathering place to watch the sunset every evening as well as a perfect place to enjoy our Thanksgiving dinner. The house had everything we needed and it was nice to have beach gear like boogie boards and towels. The little kid wading pool was a hit with our kids as well (who knew after spending all day at the beach they would want more water time). Simmy was very accommodating and helped us to find the best activities with each of my inquiries. The location was great as we could walk down to the beach where we saw turtles within a minute after getting into the water. The beach there was great for snorkeling, paddle-boarding and surfing. This truly was a great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nui Loa for your wonderful review! Its very helpful for any future guest looking for a great place to stay. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation, and found everything you needed for the beach. Thank you for describing Kahalu'u beach being so close, in walking distance. Snorkeling, paddle boarding, and surfing, so glad you were able to experience what we love about where we live. Glad to hear you enjoyed our huge lanai and amazing sunsets. Its seems to be everyone's favorite place to hang out. Please come back soon, and I truly appreciate you sharing your experience. Aloha, Simmy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Private Home, Great Location, near Beach, Shopping, and Restaurants.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400030vbi
+808 9894177
Kahaluu Kona Coast
5

Perfect ocean view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family had a wonderful stay at both houses - what a beautiful view of the ocean!. The beach is only a short walk away, and the snorkeling there is FANTASTIC! We saw numerous kinds of fish, as well as many sea turtles. What a thrill! We spent most of our time at Melekai, and the house is beautiful. It was very spacious for our family of 7, and it was great to have some toys available for the toddler in the group. He enjoyed splashing in the little pool - just his size! The location is great - close to stores and restaurants. The owner met us there and showed us around. Being a long-time resident, she knows where to go for anything you might want! We consider ourselves lucky to have found this beautiful location - mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Private Home, Great Location, near Beach, Shopping, and Restaurants.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400030vbi
+808 9894177
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Hawaii
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place is just as described and better. First off, owner Simmy is so personable and helpful with our questions. We are from Oahu and hadn't been in Kona for many years so having the owner living in the area is great. There is a ton of space at this house with easy access to the great covered lanai. Loved lounging there reading or relaxing. Close to a lot of places yet not in the middle of the hustle and bustle of cars and beach goers. I highly recommend this house and will definitely go back again. There are more than enough towels for bath and beach too. I wish we had a longer stay. Thank you Simmy!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ah! Its so NICE to hear a POSITIVE response from my guest! Thank you for taking the time to do this! I know there are so many vacation rentals to choose from in Kona. I realize its a big decision and by well it should be. There are lots of rates that differs, from Condos, and farther away location for a lesser price. . I know when you try to compare, its trying. Once you arrive I know from your reaction, its worth it! ( love the comment from your son upon arriving and setting his backpack on the bed "I'm in Heaven Now!") So, hopefully these wonderful comments from my guest themselves helps convince future guest to stay here..... P.S. Much MAHALO Beth! And it was wonderful to meet your family too! So glad your nice teenagers got to come to my store "Pacific Vibrations Surf Shop" ,I had the opportunity to let them know a little history of us being the first surf shop in Kona since 1978. And, they were impressed with the photos of our team riders who became now so famous, Mike Stewart world class Body Boarder, and Shane Dorian, world class Surfer, who started up with us in the early days of the 1980's.. I hope they enjoyed the beaches right near our Home... Much Aloha and Mahalo! Simmy
business
Oceanfront Private Home, Great Location, near Beach, Shopping, and Restaurants.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400030vbi
+808 9894177
Kahaluu Kona Coast
5

Great Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We arrivered Christmas and were welcomed with a little tree with gifts under it! We had a baby with our extended family and the owners had many toys for her to play with, very thoughtful... The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare dinner, make sandwhiches and make drinks. They had a washer & dryer (which we used many times) a BBQ grill. Best vacation ever!
Owner's Response: It truly makes me " Hauoli", (Happy) when my guest feel this way. We try to make their vacation special and memorable. Having a comfortable relaxed stay in our "Hale" (Home), is what we strive "Live Aloha"!

Our "Ohana" (family) has been in the retail business in Kona for 35 years. We are the First
and Oldest Surf Shop in Kona, "Pacific Vibrations Surf Shop" since 1978. We work daily with people so its our lifestyle, its quite easy...if you" Give Aloha! you get "Aloha"!

Mahalo! (Thankyou) for taking the time for writing this nice review! I hope your vacation with
your Ohana was especially memorable, and hope to "A Hui Hou" (meet again). We very much appreciate your stay at our " Hale Melekai".

Much Aloha!!
Simmy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Private Home, Great Location, near Beach, Shopping, and Restaurants.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400030vbi
+808 9894177
Kahaluu Kona Coast
5

Great Owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We arrived Christmas and were welcomed with a small tree with little gifts under it! We had a baby with us and the owners had all sorts of toys for the baby, very thoughtful of them.. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals, make sandwhiches and make drinks too. We had a washer & dryer (we used them many times!) and BBQ grill. Best vacation ever!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Private Home, Great Location, near Beach, Shopping, and Restaurants.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400030vbi
+808 9894177
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Kamloops, BC
5

Excellent home to rent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The owners of this home definitely made us feel welcome and valued! We had a group of 10 all with different likes and dislikes, no one "wanted" for anything! Staying here was just like being at home.
We were a decent drive from anywhere we wanted to go or a quick walk to the beach up the road. The neighbours were also very welcoming and gave us great insight into "local" places to eat, to see and to enjoy! A great place to celebrate a 50th birthday! Aloha and Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1