Wrightwood cabin rental - The Hideaway's Door and Deck - Wrightwood Cabin
The Hideaway's Door and Deck - Wrightwood Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Wrightwood Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 4

RECENTLY ADDED: FLAT SCREEN TV AND DISH SATELLITE, WOODSTOVE, NAVITAT DISCOUNTS, $39 MOUNTAIN HIGH 8-HOUR PASSES (blackout dates apply; inquire for details).

RANKED #1 Most Popular Property Booked Online on the HomeAway/VRBO network!!

The Hideaway is a recently remodeled chic and cozy cabin studio features a private semi-loft room with double bed, 1 bathroom with large shower stall, living room with fully-equipped kitchenette (minus a dishwasher), futon sofa, and private deck. The oversized detached garage is shared space with the main cabin house (HomeAway #356141) and features a 2-person sauna, washer & dryer, mountain bikes, sleds, games, movies, books, rafts, and extra snow-play gear, all shared with guests in the main house.

Exposed beams, wood and brick walls, bamboo and tile floors. Trendy decor. Kitchenette is small but technologically advanced with a ''Half-time oven'' and a one-burner cooktop stove that uses magnetic technology to speed cooking time.

This cozy unit is a perfect hideaway for a couple wanting a romantic weekend in the mountains, an individual wanting a private retreat, a small group of close friends hitting the slopes, or a family traveling with 1-2 kids. It's small but VERY charming! We host many couples for their wedding night since Wrightwood is becoming a popular spot for outdoor weddings.

Combine rentals with the main cabin, HomeAway 356141, for a total of 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, 2 living areas, 2 kitchens, multiple decks -- a great way to travel with a larger group, especially for those that want their own space to get away from the pack on occasion (or want a bathroom that they don't have to share).

See our other listing as well: Reindeer Cottage.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four that loves to travel, especially when it involves skiing and snowboarding. As professors and authors, we have enjoyed using our cabins as a peaceful place to write without distractions. And as avid world travelers, we've filled the cabins with treasures we've brought back from our many journeys.

Barbara purchased this cabin in 2010

Why the Owner Chose Wrightwood: We chose to buy a cabin in Wrightwood in part for the convenience to Mountain High for skiing and snowboarding, but especially to enjoy this quaint little mountain town and the beautiful natural environment that surrounds it. Cool summers and snowy winters - a perfect mountain getaway from L.A.!

Staying in one of our Wrightwood cabins offers a chance to relax and enjoy quality family time when we're not on the slopes.We spend our time reading, playing board games, going for walks and hikes, and enjoying the sauna (cabin hot tub jacuzzi soon to come!).

90 Reviews of Property 399941 in Wrightwood, California

HIDEAWAY Charming 1BR Cabin, Sauna, Deck, Discounts @ Navitat & Mt. High
average rating of 4.766667 based on 90 reviews
business
HIDEAWAY Charming 1BR Cabin, Sauna, Deck, Discounts @ Navitat & Mt. High
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399941
+1 6266296032
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
5

We Had A Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We (six grandparents) rented both this cabin and the main cabin (Little Pines) over the Christmas holidays. One of the couples stayed in this delightful little cabin and had no complaints. Most of our time was spent in the main cabin, so the kitchenette wasn't used in this cabin. But the living roon/bedroom/bathroom was as pictured! We all wish to thank the owners for the patience with us and for their delightful little hideaways that allowed us to relax and rejuvenate! Deposits were returned almost faster than we could get back home and we only live down the mountainside! Thanks again, Barbara and Stu!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
HIDEAWAY Charming 1BR Cabin, Sauna, Deck, Discounts @ Navitat & Mt. High
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399941
+1 6266296032
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Hosts So helpful and The Hideaway was so cosy

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at The Hideaway. Everything was exactly as described. We particularly enjoyed the sunny patio for a leisurely breakfast watching the bluejays and appreciating the mountain views.

Barbara and Stewart were excellent hosts, leaving us alone when we wished and going out of their way to assist us when we needed it. We could not have asked for more.

We shall most definitely return to Wrightwood and our Number One choice for accommodation will be here.
business
HIDEAWAY Charming 1BR Cabin, Sauna, Deck, Discounts @ Navitat & Mt. High
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399941
+1 6266296032
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Tastefully & Wonderfully Appointed

Tastefully & Wonderfully Appointed
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a very cozy place, tastefully and wonderfully appointed. The owners take great care to explain how to use and access everything. We had an amazing hike to Pine mt. and the locals were super warm and friendly when we went into town for food and supplies. This would be better suited to a couple only, as it was a bit tight with two kids too [teen boys]. But our family can adapt to small spaces so we had a lovely time and stepped carefully.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HIDEAWAY Charming 1BR Cabin, Sauna, Deck, Discounts @ Navitat & Mt. High
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399941
+1 6266296032
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
UK
5

Romantic cozy private Hideaway for one or two!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in The Hideaway. Stewart and Barbara could not have been more helpful, leaving us alone when we wished yet on hand with assistance whenever we needed it. The Cabin is exactly as described and located in a safe residential area at the edge of Wrightwood. We enjoyed walking the neighborhood and sitting on the patio relaxing in the sun watching the birds. We went soaring in a glider over the San Gabriel mountains and zip lining through the trees. What an adventure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HIDEAWAY Charming 1BR Cabin, Sauna, Deck, Discounts @ Navitat & Mt. High
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399941
+1 6266296032
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
5

The Hideaway: Peace, Calm, and Happiness!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Hideaway was exactly as we expected from the listing description. The property was clean and well maintained. Exquisite decorator touches made the cabin cozy and a delight to stay for the week. Barbara and Stuart personally handled minor snafus quickly and professionally. We would recommend this property to everyone who is able to negotiate the 3 small steps leading to the bedroom loft. The cabin sleeps four, but realistically two would be more comfortable. We enjoyed off-road driving adventures, but if biking and hiking [and skiing in the winter] are more to your liking you will be happy campers! Bridget suggested we check out Inspiration Point at night. She was spot on as the stars and valley lights are spectacular. Mostly we recharged our batteries just kicking back reading and enjoying the huge pine trees in the backyard. We enjoyed eating at the Grizzly and Evergreen cafes and took in a Dodger win at the Raccoon Saloon, but the best food was gourmet cooking on the induction range and al fresco dining on the deck. Sheer nirvana! The Hideaway will not disappoint.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HIDEAWAY Charming 1BR Cabin, Sauna, Deck, Discounts @ Navitat & Mt. High
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399941
+1 6266296032
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
4

Very very enjoyable .... A lovely cozy place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a very enjoyable comfortable cozy place to stay.
What we expected we got. It was private and clean. The
DVD worked fine but we couldn't get the TV to work. The
owner attempted to help us via the phone. .. with no luck. We have already made reservations for our adult children.
Owner's Response: The DISH TV network had to be completely reset. So, unfortunately, despite our phone calls, having our housekeeper try to trouble shoot it, and having a local electronics guy also try to fix the problem, it was not possible to solve until after the weekend. Luckily we do have over 200 DVDs to choose from, plus our wifi can be used for watching online TV on a laptop or smart phone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HIDEAWAY Charming 1BR Cabin, Sauna, Deck, Discounts @ Navitat & Mt. High
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399941
+1 6266296032
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
4

Pleasant and peaceful

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The Hideaway is a great escape which is very close to breathtaking surroundings. If you are looking for simple tranquility and not luxury and hustle-bustle, this place is for you. We also took advantage of the Navitat zip line there at a 20% discount from Barbara and Stu's recommendation. It was a perfect way to take in the beauty of the surroundings.
business
HIDEAWAY Charming 1BR Cabin, Sauna, Deck, Discounts @ Navitat & Mt. High
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399941
+1 6266296032
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
5

the hideaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
this cozy little apartment was the perfect place for a quick stay in wrightwood for our little family of 3 + our dog! it had everything one could need with a nice yard for playtime or to relax in the hammock. we will definitely visit when snow falls again next winter. and the location is terrific for such an easy commute to Mountain High for a day of skiing!
thank you for being true to your description and photos. a big thumbs up from us!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
HIDEAWAY Charming 1BR Cabin, Sauna, Deck, Discounts @ Navitat & Mt. High
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399941
+1 6266296032
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
5

Cute and Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This cabin is so cute, clean, bright, and cozy! It was perfect for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend. At this time of year, sitting outside on the porch and swinging in the hammock was pure bliss. We loved the sleeping loft and the charming decor. We'll definitely be back! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
HIDEAWAY Charming 1BR Cabin, Sauna, Deck, Discounts @ Navitat & Mt. High
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399941
+1 6266296032
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
5

Very cute and charming!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The cabin is truly adorable. The decor has a modern, asian vibe and is perfectly designed for the small but just right space. The owners have put a lot of effort in to making people feel comfortable and right at home. It's was nice to relax outside in the hammocks. The yard was perfect for the kids to play. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.