Fond du Lac house rental - Large yard for family activities or simply relaxing under the shade tree
Large yard for family activities or simply relaxing under the shade tree
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Fond du Lac House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This newly remodeled 1300 sq ft 3 bedroom / 1.5 bathroom home comfortably sleeps 8 with sofa sleeper. Enjoy breathtaking sunrises and the gradually slopping sandy shoreline. A large back yard between the house and lakeshore is ideal for volleyball, badminton, bocce ball, croquet, ladder golf, bean bags or just relax under the shade tree with an icy cold beverage.

Whether it's the 'at home' feel of the fully furnished kitchen, unwinding with a warm whirlpool bath, or catching up on a load of laundry, you can do it all.

Lake Winnebago is Wisconsin's largest lake covering 138,000 acres with 188 miles of beautiful shoreline. Enjoy boating, jet-skiing, and water skiing without congestion. With the average depth of only 15', the lake warms fast for summer enjoyment and freezes deep for safe winter activities like ice fishing, sturgeon spearing, and snowmobiling. Shallow reefs on the west end of the lake attracts the fishermen regardless of the season.

Just over an hour from Green Bay, this property is ideal for Packer weekends. And don't forget about the Brewers, Bucks, and Badgers....they're a short drive away too!

Like airplanes? We're only minutes away from the World Famous Oshkosh EAA AirVenture.

Give us a call, we'd love to show you a little 'Wisconsin Hospitality'.

Keywords: Lakeshore, cottage,

More Details
Hide Details

We have three kids and 2 grandchildren. We've come to realize how much fun it is to have the whole family 'come to the lake' and enjoy a relaxing getaway. Whether it's boating and jet skiing in the summer, enjoying the fall colors of the Kettle Moraine, sturgeon spearing or snowmobiling in the winter or a cabin fever spring-fling, there's something for everyone.

We enjoy making new friends. Give us the opportunity to provide you with a little Wisconsin hospitality!!

Steve Kirst purchased this house in 2010

59 Reviews of Property 335248 in Fond du Lac, Wisconsin

Newly Remodeled 3 Bedroom / 1.5 Bath Home on Lake Winnebago
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 59 reviews
business
Newly Remodeled 3 Bedroom / 1.5 Bath Home on Lake Winnebago
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335248vb
262.388.7222
Fond du Lac Central Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks for having us

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
From "The Blue Lagoon" Guest Book:
Thanks for having us this weekend. We loved the place and will probably try to return next ice fishing season.
business
Newly Remodeled 3 Bedroom / 1.5 Bath Home on Lake Winnebago
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335248vb
262.388.7222
Fond du Lac Central Wisconsin
New Berlin WI
5

Relaxing, Fun Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent a week with the 'kids' and the grandbaby and all of us had a wonderful time. Property was so welcoming and clean. Lake is beautiful and cruising and fishing was a lot of fun. So much room in the house, and having a washer dryer was great with so many people there. Thanks for a relaxing vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind comments Richard and Darlene. Sorry you cannot make it back in 2014....have fun with your family reunion. Hope to see you back again in 2015...."we'll leave the light on for you"!!
Steve and Patti
business
Newly Remodeled 3 Bedroom / 1.5 Bath Home on Lake Winnebago
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335248vb
262.388.7222
Fond du Lac Central Wisconsin
Chicago
5

Weekend in Wisconsin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed our visit to this house. It was very clean and in excellent condition. Backing onto Lake Winnebago was an amazing sight. We felt comfortable and liked the town of Fond Du Lac. We had some nice hikes in Northern Kettle Morraine. Our only regret was that it was too late in the year to take advantages of being on the lake. The owner was responsive and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tom. Glad you enjoyed your hikes through the Kettle Moraine Forest. This time of year the fall colors should be near their peak.
Look us up again next time you need a getaway...you and your group are ways welcome!
Steve and Patti
business
Newly Remodeled 3 Bedroom / 1.5 Bath Home on Lake Winnebago
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335248vb
262.388.7222
Fond du Lac Central Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great House, Very Comfortable

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
From the Blue Lagoon Guest Book:
Great house, very comfortable. We enjoyed some lovely hikes in the Kettle Moraine.
business
Newly Remodeled 3 Bedroom / 1.5 Bath Home on Lake Winnebago
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335248vb
262.388.7222
Fond du Lac Central Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lake? What lake? Just kidding!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
From the Blue Lagoon Guest Book:
Lake? What lake? Just kidding!. We rode our motorcycles for 110th Harley Davidson Celebration and went into Milwaukee several days so we never spent much time at the house or on the lake. Vacation was great to ride out to Cana Island Lighthouse and Siberian Outpost Dog Kennel!!! We had a great time and the house worked for what we needed - Thank You!
business
Newly Remodeled 3 Bedroom / 1.5 Bath Home on Lake Winnebago
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335248vb
262.388.7222
Fond du Lac Central Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

2nd Year of the Most Relaxing Weekend on Earth!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
From the Blue Lagoon Guest Book:
2nd year of the most relaxing weekend on earth! While there is plenty to do in the Fond du Lac / Oshkosh area for all ages, the evenings in the yard, looking over the lake, are still the highlight of the weekend. Already looking forward to next year!
business
Newly Remodeled 3 Bedroom / 1.5 Bath Home on Lake Winnebago
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335248vb
262.388.7222
Fond du Lac Central Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fun Time

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
From Harry's Hideaway Guest Book:
Fun Time! Caught fish. Enjoyed the lake.
Thanks!
business
Newly Remodeled 3 Bedroom / 1.5 Bath Home on Lake Winnebago
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335248vb
262.388.7222
Fond du Lac Central Wisconsin
Arkansas
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Girls weekend getaway and we enjoyed our stay SO much! It was an awesome house and the location was absolutely beautiful! We had never been to Lake Winnebago, and it was breathtaking. The bread was yummy, too!! What a treat!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Becky...Glad you enjoyed your stay. Also "Thank You" for leaving the house so clean when you left...that was very much appreciated! You are always welcome back!
Steve and Patti
PS: How was the Outlet Mall?
business
Newly Remodeled 3 Bedroom / 1.5 Bath Home on Lake Winnebago
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335248vb
262.388.7222
Fond du Lac Central Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our stay was wonderful

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The house is very nice and clean! The lake is beautiful!! Our first trip to Lake Winnebago was great! It was a very relaxing week.
Thank you so much for everything.
The bread was delicious!
business
Newly Remodeled 3 Bedroom / 1.5 Bath Home on Lake Winnebago
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335248vb
262.388.7222
Fond du Lac Central Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved it

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Loved having everything available in the kitchen too!
Thank you for making us feel so at home.