Seattle house rental - Our home is a beautiful remodeled bungalow with alot of space inside.
Our home is a beautiful remodeled bungalow with alot of space inside.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Our home is the perfect vacation Bungalow. Located in West Seattle, and looking West with a view to the Olympic Mountains, sunsets, and Puget Sound. Enjoy a glass of wine and sunsets on

a large deck. Sleep in comfort in new queen beds, and enjoy the convenient grocery, and fine restaurants all within walking distance. Below is a complete description of the property and the amenities.

There is a large deck that is partially shaded with a 100 year plus Japanese maple. The deck is furnished with two chase lounge chairs, a large cocktail table with four chairs, and a round eating table with 4 chairs. There is a gas grill for barbecuing. Our home

has 4 bedrooms, and two full baths. There are two bedrooms with

new queen size beds, 600 thread sheets, down comforters, and pillows. The third bedroom has a Euro style leather couch that folds out and makes into a double bed. The 4th bedroom is an upstairs den with a connecting bathroom. There is a recently purchased hide-a-bed with an upgraded firm comfortable

mattress. One bath has a newly installed jetted tub, with hand held shower. One bathroom has a tub and shower. Linens are provided. The kitchen was recently remodeled and has all stainless appliances, and a 5 burner gas stove. The kitchen is fully furnished for any gourmet meal, including spices, oils, vinegar, sugar, flour, etc. The dining room has a dining room table with two leafs that expand the table to seat 8 comfortably. The living room has a wood burning fireplace. There is a recreation room with T.V. Wii, and Roku. There is a table that can be used for puzzles, playing cards, and games. Laundry room with washer and dryer, and soap included.

Enjoy a glass of wine on a large deck, looking west to the water,

sunsets, and Olympic Mountains.

Located near Morgan Junction, where you will find restaurants, Starbucks coffee, and a gourmet grocery store, within walking distance. Just a mile to Lowman Beach Park with Tennis courts and beach. Just blocks away from Lincoln Beach Park with many great hiking, trails, beach, walking and running paths. Coleman outdoor swimming pool at park and is open during the summer months. We are just a mile away from the

famous Alaska Junction, with many fun shops, restaurants, bakeries, jewelry, spa, and the year around Farmers Market held on Sundays. It's a 7 minute drive to Alki Beach, and beach side Restaurants.

Next to Alki, is a water Taxi that takes people on foot to Seattle,

where you can walk to the Pike Street Market. Our rental is located just minutes to the Washington State Ferries, for sightseeing rides on Puget Sound to Vashon Island, and Key Peninsula. We are on a bus line,and 10 minutes to downtown Seattle.

Keywords: Puget Sound, Bungalow, Beach, Sunsets, Swimming pool, Lincoln Park,

Urban Oasis, Restaurants, Pike Place Market, Alki Beach, Sunsets, Mountain view, 4 bedroom, Woodland Park Zoo,

Space Needle,

More Details
Hide Details

My husband of 25 years, and I purchased this home so we could enjoy occasional city living, and to be closer to our Seattle friends. Our home has been recently remodeled, and is very comfortable. When we spend our time in the city, we enjoy a daily walk at Lincoln Beach, a walk to Starbucks in the morning for a latte, and although I love to cook, we do enjoy an occasional walk to California S reet ( just blocks away) for a pizza at Zeeks, a cocktail at Feedback Lounge, or some pasta at Abbondanza Italian restaurant.

We love our location, and the convenience of having a great grocery store and pharmacy, just 3 blocks away. I do make frequent trips to the Pike street market, as well as our weekly farmers market, for fresh, organic food, and I'm always energized by the tourist clicking pictures, and enjoying a favorite Seattle destination.

We are dog lovers. When in West Seattle, my dogs love our walks together at Lincoln Beach. When not in the city, we spend our time on Key Peninsula.

Scott VandeZande or Jan Place purchased this house in 2010

We chose West Seattle, because we love all that it has to offer. Many wonderful specialty shops, farmers markets, restaurants, beaches, views of the water, mountains, and sunsets.

Relaxing in the jetted air rated tub. Cooking in the gourmet kitchen. Enjoying a glass of wine on the deck, while watching the sunset. a daily walk at Lincoln Beach, reading in the easy chair, a latte in the morning at

Starbucks.

21 Reviews of Property 399739 in Seattle, Washington

West View of Mountains. Sunsets, and Puget Sound.
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
West View of Mountains. Sunsets, and Puget Sound.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399739vbi
206-914-1980
Seattle Washington
Austin, TX
5

Great place in West Seattle!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I and three friends from Germany had an excellent stay at this West Seattle cottage. The location was perfect--close to the city, but part of a nice, neighborhood with grocery store, restaurants, and parks. The amenities were great and we couldn't have been more pleased.
Thanks to Jan Place for a happy vacation.
Robert Williams
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Bob, thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed the neighborhood, as well as the convenience of grocery and restaurants. We hope you will keep us in mind for any return trips.

Best Regards, Jan
business
West View of Mountains. Sunsets, and Puget Sound.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399739vbi
206-914-1980
Seattle Washington
Missoula, MT
5

Fully Equipped for the Whole Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 4 really enjoyed staying at Jan's place. Jan was easy to talk to and the house was wonderful. From the large deck in the back, with amazing views, to the fully equipped inside, everyone in the family enjoyed their stay. Jan has put a lot of time and effort into this wonderful home to make sure your stay is enjoyable, she has thought of everything. We will always look to stay at Jan's house in the future.
Thank you, Jan!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jen, Thank you for your review of our West Seattle home. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay, as well as the view from the large deck. We are always pleased to hear that you hope to return to our home, for the next family gathering in Seattle. Best Regards, Jan and Scott.
business
West View of Mountains. Sunsets, and Puget Sound.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399739vbi
206-914-1980
Seattle Washington
5

Exactly as advertised. Perfect for a large family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My entire immediate family stayed in this house while we were in Seattle for my sister's wedding. This house is as advertised. We had 8 adults and 2 young children and it worked out really well for us all. The layout of the house is ideal for privacy and quiet as well as large gatherings. The deck is fantastic and offers great views as well as an ideal gathering place. The kitchen is fully stocked and wonderful for cooking large family style dinners, which allowed my family to save a lot of money and create some wonderful memories. There was plenty of street parking (we had 3 vehicles).

It is also worth mentioning that the landlord (Jan) is incredibly responsive and on top of things. This provided me with an extra layer of security since I was doing all of the arrangements from Wisconsin. She responded promptly to all emails and phone calls. It was a true pleasure working with her. She was the ideal combination of attentive and hands off.... she never bothered us while we were staying at the house but was absolutely available when I needed anything or had questions. She also promptly sent back my security deposit -- literally days after we left.

I would recommend this home without hesitation and would certainly stay here again if the need/opportunity arose. If you are looking for privacy combined with great 'shared' space this house is perfect.

It is worth saying again that this home is exactly as advertised. The pictures are the real deal as are the accouterments.

--Meghan
Owner's Response: Dear Meghan, Thank you for your rave review! I don't think you missed anything about the house, and the property. And thank you for mentioning my responsiveness to any questions. We strive to make each vacation family experience comfort and enjoyment while staying at our home. We are you enjoyed time with your family, while celebrating your daughters wedding. Best always, Jan and Scott
business
West View of Mountains. Sunsets, and Puget Sound.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399739vbi
206-914-1980
Seattle Washington
Brooklyn, NY
5

reunion vacation stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was perfect for our vacation. There were 5 adults and 4 young kiddos and we all slept comfortably. In fact, my sofa bed was surprisingly comfy for being a pull-out mattress. The kitchen is well-stocked and the deck has an amazing view and is perfect for dining alfresco. I forgot something in the house and the owner was great about shipping it right back to me. Great location — loved exploring West Seattle. Definitely recommend it.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Jen, I am so glad that your group enjoyed our home, as well as the large deck, view, and West Seattle! You had your hands full with 4 babies, so it was nice to hear your trip to West Seattle was enjoyable, and keep us in mind for your next reunion.
Best Regards,
Jan and Scott
business
West View of Mountains. Sunsets, and Puget Sound.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399739vbi
206-914-1980
Seattle Washington
Edmonds, WA
5

Perfection in West Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in Jan's lovely W.Seattle Bungalow for close to Five months after relocating from Florida and could not have been happier. The location is great, with shops, restaurants, and just about anything you need nearby, great access to the city and of course Alki Beach. The house is well equipped for comfort and cooking and the deck is a delight. We have two dogs who made themselves right at home in the fully fenced backyard. I can't imagine a better choice for our transition to Seattle.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Cindy, thank you for your nice review. We really enjoyed getting to know you, Nick, and Your beautiful dogs. You all were a delight! Thank you for choosing our home for your long time stay, and thank you for the nice review! We are glad you found a beautiful home with a stellar view and welcome you to the Pacific Northwest!
business
West View of Mountains. Sunsets, and Puget Sound.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399739vbi
206-914-1980
Seattle Washington
5

Great for the family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We really enjoyed staying in your beautiful home in West Seattle. The view of the mountains and Puget Sound was really special. Unfortunately the weather did not allow us to use the spacious deck. The kitchen was well stocked with spices, pots, pans and utensils. The open floor plan made a great place for our whole family to congregate. The smaller den-like areas were super if one needed to "get away from it all". And, of course, several of us took advantage of the relaxing jacuzzi. Seemed like our vacation was just not long enough. Thanks for letting us use your lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Samuel, thank you for taking the time to write a quick review
about your stay at our home. We enjoy hearing that folks enjoyed their stay, as well as the emenities that we provide. Also glad to hear
You all took time to enjoy the jetted tub. We hope you will return
again for your next family event.

Best always,

Scott and Jan
business
West View of Mountains. Sunsets, and Puget Sound.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399739vbi
206-914-1980
Seattle Washington
Moline, IL
4

Wonderful!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Clean and comfy. Lots of room to spread out. Well equipped. Beautifully decorated. Homeowner very easy to work with.

2 bedrooms both on lower floor although there were 2 couches (one in living room and one in den) plus a bath (with whirlpool tub) on main floor. Easy access to main floor which also included dinning room and kitchen. Lower floor also included a bath, living room, den and laundry facilities. (2 beds and 3 couches). Lots of room for lots of people.

Easy to get to by car. Bus service close by. Buses run frequently.

We had a most enjoyable time and would recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Janice, Thank you for taking the time to write about our home and the convenient location. We are glad that you found our home comfortable, and that you enjoyed your stay. We also appreciated your extra efforts, with the condition you left the home. Thank You, and we hope you will keep us in mind for your next trip to Seattle. Scott and Jan
business
West View of Mountains. Sunsets, and Puget Sound.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399739vbi
206-914-1980
Seattle Washington
Chippewa Falls Wisconsin
5

Seattle in September

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
6 of us "Wisconsinites" came to town for the GB Packer - Seattle Seahawk game and didn't want to be stuck in different rooms at a boring hotel. This home was PERFECT. Not only was it clean and spacious with comfy beds, but it was within a few blocks of a great pizza place, Starbucks and a Thriftway grocery store to cover all our eating/drinking needs. We enjoyed some "adult" beverages on the large deck while watching the sunset over the water with the mountains in the background - BEAUTIFUL. It was a quiet neighborhood and the home was very well maintained. An absolutely wonderful find for us. The only downfall was the football game and a bad "replacement" referee's call that cost us the game -- so we had to leave town with an L in the Win/Lose column, but we know the Packers really won... Thank you Jan for putting up with my "Hawaiian technology issues" and allowing us to spend time at your beautiful home - we had a great time and loved your place!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Terri, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Although living in Seattle now, my husband is a die hard Green Bay Packer fan, and has converted me as well. We too were disappointed over that last bogus call. It was a hard pill to swallow that loss, especially when it should have been a win for the packers. We always appreciate it when people enjoy our home, the location, and the view as much as we do. It really is so assessable to downtown, and within walking distance to restaurants, groceries, and many nice points of interest. We hope to see you again if you should decide to come back for another game. Best Regards, Jan and Scott
business
West View of Mountains. Sunsets, and Puget Sound.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399739vbi
206-914-1980
Seattle Washington
Denver, Colorado
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house was everything we wanted and expected. We had 2 couples and 2 singles and the accommodations worked out very nice. The property was clean and well maintained. The deck was the best! Plenty of room and great view. Our family, attending a wedding, rented 3 houses for 4 nights and our deck ended up being "the place to be". I would recommend this place to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
West View of Mountains. Sunsets, and Puget Sound.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399739vbi
206-914-1980
Seattle Washington
southern Maryland
5

What a beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 1969
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house suited our needs in every way. It is spacious, clean, beautiful, and the views from the large deck are stunning. We could even walk to a grocery store and restaurants. We had a great time in a great house. We love west Seattle. It is convenient to downtown as well as the airport. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Steve for sharing your thoughts about our home. We also love West Seattle, and as you said, the location is great for many destinations. We look forward to providing you and your family with our home in the future. Best Regards, Jan and Scott