Islamorada condo rental - Relax at the beach!
Relax at the beach!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Islamorada Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Enjoy spectacular sunsets and the blue-green waters of the Florida Keys! Come to relax or come to play!

Take advantage of great snorkeling and diving along with fishing the world famous Islamorada waters. We are only minutes from one of a kind Florida Keys attractions, restaurants, night life, as well as shopping, water-sports, boat charters, and rentals.

The condominium offers two pools, one of which is a wading pool. There is a game room with billiard tables, plus a children's playroom. We have an exercise room right off the swimming pool area. Our marina is teeming with sea life! Even manatees swim through to check us out. Sit on the sand at our beach area to watch the fantastic sunsets.

Download some Buffett and bring your I-pod; docking station with speakers provided!

Call us if you have any questions. And, ask about our other rental.

No boats, trailer or jet ski's allowed on the property.

Rental Policy: $200 reservation/damage deposit due within ten days of reservation. Balance, including remainder of rent, and $75 cleaning fee, due at least thirty days before arrival. $200 damage deposit will be returned within 30 days of departure if no damage.

Upon receipt of deposit, an e-mailed confirmation rental agreement showing receipt of money will be sent. Upon receipt of balance, condo information and keys will be sent.

Hurricane refund policy: if a hurricane warning for Islamorada is issued during a stay and the renter must leave, we will send within thirty days a prorated refund determined by number of remaining nights in the stay minus cleaning fee. If just prior to arrival a hurricane warning for Islamorada is issued, we will send a full refund within thirty days.

More Details
Hide Details

Our family has been vacationing in Islamorada for years. Generations of families love our little section of paradise! We love it so much, we have recently purchased a two bedroom unit in the same complex.

Annie Davis purchased this condo in 2002

The location is ideal. After vacationing here, we knew it was special!

This complex has a private beach area, great snorkeling and two pools and a workout room. On one side is the beautiful bay and the other is a tropical protected conservation area.

22 Reviews of Property 399735 in Islamorada, Florida

Invitation to paradise
average rating of 4.714286 based on 22 reviews
business
Invitation to paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399735
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Wooster, OH
5

Great visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Just got back from a great week at this Summer Sea condo with my girlfriend. Very beautiful, clean comfortable condo with a nice living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, balcony and easy parking. It is an amazing bargain for a week's stay! Beautiful pool, marina and beach area and a spot to grill are just steps away. Only minor complaint is that the complex WIFI does not reach the room and you need to go to the lobby to connect. This was not a concern for us, but if an older couple were to stay here there are 5 steps up to the condo. Great place for a couple but the pull out sofa and loveseat in the living room would be nice for a family of 4 or a friends' trip as well. Be sure to check out MEAT and Marker 88 nearby for excellent dining. I was sad to leave and hope to stay again in the future!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Invitation to paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399735
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Appin, Ontario
4

Lived up to expectations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Lovely property, very clean, quiet, just what we were looking for. Plenty of good restaurants near by. Excellent pool and loved the quiet beach area. Definitely would return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Invitation to paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399735
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Wonderful Islamorada Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful stay for two weeks. The condo was well equipped clean and very comfortable. Very nice restaurants in the area and fun drive to Key West. Great fishing
and seafood nearby.
The pool was warm with lots of seating and friendly people.
Thanks so much to Annie for all her help and cooperation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Invitation to paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399735
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just returned from spending 2 weeks in this condo and will return next year. We found it very comfortable. Everything we needed was there right down to coffee filters. The pool is very nice and there are plenty of tables and chairs. This unit is on the end facing the nature area and was very quiet. It has lots of closet and drawer space and a dishwasher.
They were having trouble with the internet and I couldn't use it in the condo (not in the owners control) but it was a short walk to the lobby and I usually had the table to myself and had no trouble logging on. The manager was working on getting better service.
The unit is clean and comfortable and perfectly fitted to our needs. By the end of our time there it felt like home. Thanks for a perfect vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Invitation to paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399735
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Excellent place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I loved it here. The place was clean and exactly what we were looking for. Anne was very helpful and the location was ideal for us.
The people were friendly and we loved the pool. We are planning on coming back to Islamorada in a few months and would stay here again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Invitation to paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399735
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Florida Keys Vacationers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I come down to the Keys EVERY year!We have stayed at many places up until 3 years ago.We haved stayed at this condo and have NEVER had ANY problems!!The swimming pool is AWESOME!!The condo has EVERYTHING you would need for an enjoyable vacation!My wife and I sportfish,so the location is PERFECT for any fishing destination in the Keys.If there should be some stormy weather,the gameroom has pool tables and ping pong to pass the time.If for ANY reason there is a problem,Annie is a phone call away and she will help you with ANYTHING!!My wife and I can't wait till next year!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Invitation to paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399735
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
-Canada
5

Lovely Location, will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I rented this unit for our 15 year wedding anniversary and could not be happier!
The owner, Annie, was very kind and helpful. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the cute d├ęcor and proximity to the pool and beach. The sunsets were the most beautiful we have ever seen. I think the beach is even named "Sunset Point". Another highlight of our trip was swimming with the dolphins! Annie told us where to go and it was fantastic! I would highly recommend this property to a friend! Hopefully we will be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Invitation to paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399735
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Wonderful Stay at Summer Seas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My two teenage sons and I stayed at Annie's condo from 4/1 thru 4/8. We had such a great time. The property is absolutely immaculate. The landscaping is so pretty and I loved the little "beach" area where I spent a lot of time reading and chatting with other guests while all of the kids were busy fishing form the docks. The condo itself was exactly as advertised. Very clean, well appointed, very comfortable bed, and the decorations were super cute. Annie was so easy to work with and answered any questions I had quickly. We used the grill to cook dinner several nights and it was a very friendly atmosphere with lots of different people to talk and visit with. I would highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Invitation to paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399735
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Anderson,Indiana Madison Co.
5

Keys review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We enjoyed our stay. There was numerous activities and restaurants in the area. The condo was well stocked and comfortable. The owner went out of her way to be helpful. She was very easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your thoughtful review!
It was nice working with you! We always love to hear that our guests had a wonderful time!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Invitation to paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399735
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
St. Augustine
1

Islamorada Area, Florida Keys, Florida, USA

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The condominium that we rented was filthy and not adequately maintained. There was dirt and grime as well as dead bugs on the floor. Every closet and all storage areas were cluttered with other people's belongings (e.g., an old television, paint and painting equipment, old shampoos and lotions, old magazines, etc.) The sliding door to the balcony was not working properly; I was unable to open the door depriving me of using the balcony unless my husband muscled it open/shut the door. The balcony was enclosed with sliding windows and screens. We noted a bent dangling window screen on one window and a broken handle with tape holding it together on a different window, which made it unable to open the window( it was to hot to sit out there). We took photographs of the dirt and maintenance issues. The condo definitely did not meet our expectations. We presumed upon renting this condo that it would be clean and functional. It was not even close.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests!
I wish that you had mentioned that 3 days after your arrival, you called me asking for a refund of your stay because you had planned a golfing vacation and there is no golf in Islamorada. When I politely reminded you of our cancellation policy, and that would be unable to refund, I described all the great things Islamorada had to offer. You thanked me! A few minutes later you called back and said the slider was hard to open and the place was filthy. I apologized profusely and sent our professional cleaning staff who arrived with 15 minutes.
Upon arrival, the staff found it spotless, as they had just completing cleaning the day prior. WD-40 made the slider easier to open.
You then took them to our owner's closet and the lock had clearly been broken into. (We keep it locked, and it is labeled "owners cabinet") You showed the cleaning staff our personal belongings.
It's a pity you did not mention features like the brand new flat screen TVs, new bathroom, lovely kitchen and beautiful beaded board wainescoating.
In closing, I would like to add that you threatened me with a bad review if I did not refund your stay. I think my consistent 5 star reviews and over 10 years of satisfied and repeat guests speaks for itself. I truly wish that you could have enjoyed our little slice of paradise and all that Islamorada has to offer.
Helpful votes: 21/26