Anna Maria house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Anna Maria House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-13)

Welcome to your home away from home on Anna Maria Island. Here you will enjoy the white sands of the Gulf, subtle tides, and unforgettable sunsets.

This 2,421 square foot home is the perfect location for a family vacation or reunion with friends. Its elevated outside deck and open floor plan are ideal for entertaining and enjoying the ocean breeze.

Located on the north end of Anna Maria Island, this home is within walking distance to the beach and shops on Pine Street. After enjoying a day with your toes in the sand, you can relax in the homes private pool.

The master suite has a king size bed and is connected to an elevated deck. It is also on the main living floor of the house and has elevator access. The home also includes 2 bedrooms with queen beds, 1 bedroom with a Murphy queen size bed and a loft with a full size bed and pull out twin bed. A queen sleeper sofa is available in the living room.

Keywords: House

Cottage

Beach House

Beach

Home

Tropical Home

Gulf Side

Water View

Pool

North End

Anna Maria Island

Anna Maria

Elevator

More Details
Hide Details

Needing a little extra space? We also rent the home next door which sleeps 4-6 people. You can find it under VRBO #400592.

12 Reviews of Property 399728 in Anna Maria, Florida

Key West Style Beach Home- Overlooks Gulf, with Pool
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Key West Style Beach Home- Overlooks Gulf, with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399728vbi
813-417-1662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Great house & location.

Great house & location.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great experience while staying at this location.
The house was very roomy, lots of bathrooms and space for everyone!
Two minute walk to the beach, 2 minute bike ride to the shops at the pier where you can rent kayaks, etc.
We had 8 adults and 4 children stay in the house and it worked out great, the kids loved the loft!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Key West Style Beach Home- Overlooks Gulf, with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399728vbi
813-417-1662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Illinois powder snow to Florida powder sand

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Pack your bags and go, literally!!! This home was great, from top to bottom. I feel as if I tried to compliment all this house has to offer, I'd be writing the overview that's already provided! We had a wonderful two week stay and hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key West Style Beach Home- Overlooks Gulf, with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399728vbi
813-417-1662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Great house! Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A nice house close to the beach and within walking distance from restaurants and shopping. The view over the sea was even better than the pictures show. I would recomend everyone to rent this house. We had a lovley week in this house.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key West Style Beach Home- Overlooks Gulf, with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399728vbi
813-417-1662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Hastings MN USA
5

Spent christmas week there for son,s wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was everything we expected and more. Some times you see pictures of something and when you see it in person it's disappointing, but this house was very nice, well kept up and clean on our arrival. The grounds were very lush and picturest. It had plenty of room both inside and outside to make us very comfortable for the week that we were there for our son's wedding. It was with in walking distance of the beach and many shops and resturants. If I had a family and needed a place to stay on Anna Maria island again I would again chose to stay hear.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key West Style Beach Home- Overlooks Gulf, with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399728vbi
813-417-1662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Chilly but beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The weather was not what we had hoped for but the Yellowfin was a perfect home for a 2 family Thanksgiving vacation. The home is well cared for and is stocked for many beach activities. Views from the home were lovely even when the fog rolled in. Hope to return to the Yellowfin again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key West Style Beach Home- Overlooks Gulf, with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399728vbi
813-417-1662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Louisville, Kentucky/USA
5

Party of 10

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay at the Yellow Fin beach house was perfect! We are an extended family of 10 including 4 children under the age of 13 and 2 elderly parents and the accommodations were very comfortable for everyone. Plenty of room and all of the beds were comfy, and we slept well every night after a day filled with fun at the beach. We have traveled to the Caribbean and to many other Florida areas along the gulf coast, but the beach on Anna Maria is one of the best! The wide, white sandy beaches and the blue-green water reminded my husband and I of our trips to the Grand Cayman. The beach house was very clean and had anything that you could need - plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, bicycles and even an ice machine to fill our coolers. There was no need to go out and buy anything - it is all there! Wonderful paradise and highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Key West Style Beach Home- Overlooks Gulf, with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399728vbi
813-417-1662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Franklin, TN
4

Great Time on the Island

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Ashley was great to work with arranging a very busy 10 day period. Rented the Yellow-Fin and the Sea Garden Cottage next door for a family reunion/wedding. Both properties very clean, well decorated and well stocked with everything you need (plenty of towels, beach toys/wagon, and umbrellas). Pool at the yellow-fin is very nice (heated) but difficult for little ones as there is only one depth (4 ft). Some things to consider...1. loft stays very hot in summer 2. distance to the beach is considerable 3. view from the deck is limited 4. Sea Garden Cottage shares backyard with numerous other houses 5. A lot of stairs in the yellow-fin (there is an elevator for luggage, but very slow to use all the time 6. Renting a golf cart for the week is the way to go to get around the island 7. numerous bikes included in rental, but only 2 were in shape to ride...Overall a great house to relax in but if you want to be on the beach look for something else further north on North Shore dr. or on gulf Drive...you can also stay across the street in many places (inland from the beach side) cheaper and have the same walk to the beach in many places. Love Anna Maria Island (especially the North tip of the island)...so quiet and uncrowded.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Key West Style Beach Home- Overlooks Gulf, with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399728vbi
813-417-1662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Niagara Falls Ny
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Vacation was great are vacation home was exceptional.it was tastefully decorated and had all are needs except seating for are toddler grand children 2 & 3 years old . Hope to return soon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and suggestion. We have since purchased a high chair and booster seat which will be available for future renters. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Yellowfin Cottage.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key West Style Beach Home- Overlooks Gulf, with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399728vbi
813-417-1662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Toronto, ON
5

maz6

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house was wonderful for an extended family get together. Everything as advertised on the website and, in fact, house actually more beautiful than photos reflect. Ocean views and balconies were stunning. Proximity to beach was closer than photos reflect. Would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key West Style Beach Home- Overlooks Gulf, with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399728vbi
813-417-1662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
CT
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The pictures didn't do it justice - better than expected.
Nice layout, easy beach access, great access to north Anna Maria shopping district & resturants. Nice new clothes washer & dryer.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1