Gulfport cottage rental - Front view of Whispering Sands Cottage
Front view of Whispering Sands Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Gulfport Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Bring your children and pets to enjoy your vacation at our lovely spacious Whispering Sands Cottage. Watch the sunrise on the Gulf of Mexico from the deck or walk 2 blocks to the beach for a panoramic view from the fishing pier.

This gulf view cottage was built in 2008 after Hurricane Katrina destroyed the original house in August 2005.

The decor of this cottage will make you feel right at home. The Master bedroom has a poster bed and it's own private bath. The second bedroom has a queen bed and the 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds. The couch folds out for an additional queen bed. All bedrooms have TVs and luxury linens.

This cottage has a large living room with flat screen TV. Living room and dining area have new hardwood floors . The kitchen has just been updated with stainless steel appliances and ceramic tile flooring and is fully equipped for all your cooking needs. The laundry has a new stack washer and dryer. The deck has a gas grill and overlooks the park with a view of the water.

The cottage is easily accessible with 4 entry steps. There are grab bars in the main bath and comfort hight commodes.

Bring up to 2 pets free and walk them in the park across the street which features walking paths, children's playground equipment and a splash pad water feature to cool off on those hot summer days. If you want to exercise the community center is across the street to the north with a full fitness center open to the public.

We have many championship golf courses on the coast. There are 11 casinos (Island View Casino is 3 blocks away), Charter fishing boats, Schooner sailings, Great restaurants and Oyster Bars, or take the Ship Island Excursion Boat and enjoy the white sand beaches an crystal clear waters of the barrier islands.

Children will love the park with the splash pad and the beach, or take them to the Lynn Meadows Discovery Center, Gulf Islands Water Park, The Center for Marine Education and Research, or on the Shrimp Boat Excursion where dolphins jump along side the boat most days.

If you want to take a day trip New Orleans is just 80 miles away. Take the scenic route (Hwy 90) and see the Old Fort and nature up close ( you might just see an alligator in the road).

Keywords: Cottage, House, Vacation Home, Pet friendly, Weekly furnished rental, Monthly rental, Near Gulfport Music Festival, Snowbirds welcome, Near Seabee base, Golf Courses, Casino's, Crusin the Coast

More Details
Hide Details

We are from Michigan and love the Mississippi Gulf Coast. We have 3 cottages on the same street where we spend the winters with our family and friends. When we are not using them we have decided to rent them as vacation rentals for others to enjoy.

Nancy Mustaikis purchased this cottage in 2011

19 Reviews of Property 399667 in Gulfport, Mississippi

Whispering Sands Cottage - Gulf View - Pets Stay Free
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Whispering Sands Cottage - Gulf View - Pets Stay Free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399667vb
231-690-5918
Gulfport Mississippi
United States
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Exactly as described with caring and concientious owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Whispering Sands Cottage - Gulf View - Pets Stay Free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399667vb
231-690-5918
Gulfport Mississippi
St James, MO USA
5

Whispering Sands

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Greatly enjoyed our stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Whispering Sands Cottage - Gulf View - Pets Stay Free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399667vb
231-690-5918
Gulfport Mississippi
5

Super Clean, Convenient Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very clean rental close to all the Mississippi Gulf Coast has to offer. No complaints. Thank you for the great rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Whispering Sands Cottage - Gulf View - Pets Stay Free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399667vb
231-690-5918
Gulfport Mississippi
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We arrived to a VERY clean and well maintained beach house. The description is very accurate and the location is fantastic. If you like a nice quiet getaway for the weekend, this place is for you. We felt as if we were staying in a five star hotel in the heart of so many fun activities. Mr. Steve and Mrs. Nancy are so very nice and as honest as they come. They are experienced owners and know exactly how to provide all the amenities needed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The casino is less than half a mile away, the beach is in short walking distance, there is a park/playground across the street, and the nieghborhood is so very peaceful. We will definately be coming back next year. Thank you Steve and Nancy for making our visit PERFECT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our cottage, we're glad you enjoyed yourselves and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the spring.
Merry Christmas and have a wonderful New Year.
business
Whispering Sands Cottage - Gulf View - Pets Stay Free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399667vb
231-690-5918
Gulfport Mississippi
Panacea, FL
5

Great Rental Home for Crusin'-the-Coast

Great Rental Home for Crusin'-the-Coast
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house we just perfect for our annual family vacation to Cruisin'-the-Coast that is held at this time every year along the Mississippi gulf coast! It has everything you need, and it is decorated very nicely. Parking was also ample for our cars and car hauling trailers! There is a nice park a few hundred feet away, and there are beautiful views of the gulf from the deck on the side of the house. The owners, Steve and Nancy are very nice, and live right next door if you should need anything. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Whispering Sands Cottage - Gulf View - Pets Stay Free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399667vb
231-690-5918
Gulfport Mississippi
Gonzales, Louisiana
5

Cruise Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Very nice accommodations. Nice and quiet location. Owners were very helpful and friendly. Nice park in walking distance.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Whispering Sands Cottage - Gulf View - Pets Stay Free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399667vb
231-690-5918
Gulfport Mississippi
Minden, LA
5

Awesome Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have nothing but great things to say about our family vacation. We had such a great stay and the house was everything we hoped for and more. Our group had 3 adults and 3 children, and we had plenty of room. The house was clean and well stocked. The Gulfport area was great, and I would recommend this home to anyone!! We loved it. Thank you Nancy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Whispering Sands Cottage - Gulf View - Pets Stay Free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399667vb
231-690-5918
Gulfport Mississippi
F;oxworth, Mississippi
5

Family Fun In The Sun!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was perfect for our family vacation. 6 adults, 5 kids and 2 small dogs. The kids LOVED being right next door to the park and splash pad. We went there every day for them to play. Sitting on the deck and drinking coffee while feeling the breezes from the gulf was wonderful. The house had everything we could need and then some. Mrs. Nancy was very nice and a joy to rent from. Even the two small dogs enjoyed themselves. All in all, this was a very successful vacation. We will certainly be back again.
business
Whispering Sands Cottage - Gulf View - Pets Stay Free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399667vb
231-690-5918
Gulfport Mississippi
missouri
5

Best time of our LIVES

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property was perfect for us! We had 9 in our group and there was plenty of room!
Listing was accurate. Location of property is close to the beach. Property was clean and any issues encountered were handily VERY quickly by the maintenance man! We Would recommend this property to our friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Whispering Sands Cottage - Gulf View - Pets Stay Free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399667vb
231-690-5918
Gulfport Mississippi
Glendale AZ
5

whispering cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It was a great place for my son and me to get together and enjoy the surrounding area. It was wonderful nice and very cozy. We are thinking about staying there next year also.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children