Galveston house rental - Banana Republic looking from the beach with Kathryn's treehouse in the back
Banana Republic looking from the beach with Kathryn's treehouse in the back
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Galveston House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom, 3 bath, 2nd row home with amazing beach views for up to 14 guests

Every comfort is here in this newly built home. The house is upside down so you get great water views from the second floor living area and upper deck. The kitchen is fully stocked and equipped with premium stainless appliances and the little things if you like to cook. There are plenty of places to sit and enjoy that meal or watch a movie on the HD flat screen with a BluerayDVD player with surround sound and satellite. There is one bedroom with a queen size bed on the 2nd floor and a full bath. Upstairs is the loft with TV, DVD player, and game table. Downstairs are 4 bedrooms, 2 full baths and coffee bar, with microwave and wine / beverage refrigerator. The lower deck is accessible from the two front bedrooms which both have queen beds, satellite TVs with DVD players, and the master and a large private bath on-suite. The 4th bedroom has a queen bed and bay window with water views. The 5th bedroom has a set of double bunks and a desk. washer/dryer, highspeed WIFI.

Every comfort is here in this newly built home. : The house is upside down so you get great water views from the second floor living area and upper deck.

When not at the beach you'll be upstairs.: The kitchen is fully stocked and equipped with premium stainless appliances and the little things if you like to cook. There are plenty of places to sit and enjoy that meal or watch a movie on the HD flat screen with a BluerayDVD player with surround sound and satellite. There is one bedroom with a queen size bed on the 2nd floor and a full bath. Upstairs is a large loft where the kids call their own with TV, DVD player, and game table.

4 bedrooms, 2 full baths are downstairs: But you don't have to go upstairs for coffee in the morning. In the hall is a coffee bar with microwave and wine / beverage refrigerator. The lower deck is accessible from the two front bedrooms which both have queen beds, satellite TVs with DVD players, and the master and a large private bath on-suite. The 4th bedroom has a queen bed and bay window with water views. The 5th bedroom has a set of double bunks and a desk to write your post cards.Other amenities include central air and heat, full size washer/dryer, highspeed WIFI, 2 tankless water heaters and an outside shower. Pets allowed with a non refundable pet fee but No Smoking Please.

Other houses near by, Aqua Vista HomeAway #938002 and Kathryn's Treehouse HomeAway #954758.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 399661 in Galveston, Texas

Banana Republic - fabulous top shelf beach house with great water views
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Banana Republic - fabulous top shelf beach house with great water views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399661
+1 8323607332
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
St. Louis
5

Banana Republic - very nice beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Had a great time at Banana Republic.

The kitchen has everything you would want in it. It is the most well stocked kitchen we've come across (and we have stayed at many different beach houses). The cabinetry has plenty of storage space - you just have to turn around from the sink and use cabinets behind you (with roll out wire baskets).

We enjoyed the DVD players - listening to our CD's in the family room.. Nice flat panel screens throughout.

The weather wasn't the best when we stayed, but we had a great time none-the-less.

This is a beautiful house - great sunsets from the porches!

Banana Republic was very clean and the owner was very helpful with recommendations in the area. You have to go to Katie's Seafood for the freshest seafood. The oysters were very good - as well as the shrimp.

The Bolivar-Galveston Ferry is a must (free if you walk on). Saw dolphins, seagulls, blue herons, cormorants and pelicans. Nice 30 minute ride and you can't beat the price.

Also ate at Original Mexican Restaurant (tasty Mexican), Millers Seawall Grill (good comfort food with a dash of seafood, inexpensive) and Jimmy's On The Pier (great views and seafood).

Overall a great week!
business
Banana Republic - fabulous top shelf beach house with great water views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399661
+1 8323607332
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
2

Needs lots of detail care on the in/out side.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house needs care. While kitchen looks good it's not functional. The tiny pantry not empty - hard to store any food one brings - the pots and pans are old and some even need to be thrown away because of rust.This house is used by many but not kept up with care. The dryer - door is broken and doesn't work properly- neither do some of the items like CD players etc.. Large closets are a mess - boxes thrown in. The house-construction wobbles extensively compared to other houses with the wind. I will not stay there again. Sewer likes to overflow.
Owner's Response: If you exceed the occupancy of a house don't complain that there isn't enough room. The closets referred to here are the owners closets, not to be used by the guests and an elevated house will sway in a strong wind. I do accept that the dryer door is tricky but does close and finally.. there was no overflow of the septic - none. I can only guess that they used so much water that the drain field was overwhelmed. Again too many people.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Banana Republic - fabulous top shelf beach house with great water views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399661
+1 8323607332
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Great house, close to the beach.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
New construction means lots of space and plenty of room. You're not right on the beach, but it's basically a block away. The house was very well-maintained and it's always great to have a washer/dryer at the beach. Highly recommended, just be prepared for all the stairs.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Banana Republic - fabulous top shelf beach house with great water views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399661
+1 8323607332
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
3

overall, my family enjoyed their stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We realize now that "mom" can't ever stay in a house without an
elevator again. The beach patrol fussed about the golf cart but
when they explained my age and limited movement, they gave us permission to use it so long as I was with it.

The stormy night gave us a few minutes of fear but we settled in and went right back to sleep. We used that time the next morning to play games and make plansl
the sun came out and everybody hit the beach!
We visited the same restaurant we used last year...I don't remember the
name but it has a big shrimp on the roof!
Owner's Response: Our other house, Aqua Vista, has an elevator but books quickly. There wasn't much I could do here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Banana Republic - fabulous top shelf beach house with great water views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399661
+1 8323607332
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great location...Great House!!
business
Banana Republic - fabulous top shelf beach house with great water views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399661
+1 8323607332
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic Beach Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful vacation in Galveston while staying at Banana Republic. All of our guests were very pleased with the house. Everything we needed was there for us, and it was very neat and clean. The balconies offered a great view of beach and water. The location was perfect, just a few minutes away from great restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, Moody Gardens, and Pleasure Pier.

We also rented Aqua Vista (owned by the owner of Banana Republic), just across the street, since we had 18 guests visiting from England, along with 8 members of our own family. The two cabins were perfect for our large group, and we had an amazing vacation. Banana Republic had a more casual, beach-style decor, while Aqua Vista was more elegant (and had an elevator- wow!)

We plan to visit these beach houses again in the future!
business
Banana Republic - fabulous top shelf beach house with great water views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399661
+1 8323607332
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Choose this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I've been coming to Galveston my whole life and this was a terrific house!! It's big, so plenty of room for two families. It has everything you could need and is close to the beach and town, so every outing is a piece of cake. Andrew, the owner, is super responsive and a great host!
Owner's Response: We try to make everyone feel at home and it's easy with great guests. - A
business
Banana Republic - fabulous top shelf beach house with great water views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399661
+1 8323607332
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great trip to Galveston in Great Beach Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great trip to galveston with grandkids. Banana Republic was a very large, spacious, comfortable home away from home. The beach house is close to beach and the view was tremendous. The four bedrooms on the first floor and one on the second floor ( with kitchen and living room ) worked well with adults and grand kids. The kitchen was well equipted. We will definitely stay at the Banana Republic when we return to galveston. All our concerns were handled swiftly and efficiently. Andrew was great!!!!
business
Banana Republic - fabulous top shelf beach house with great water views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399661
+1 8323607332
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Perfect vacation spot in Galveston

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is our second time staying at this beautiful beach house, and we definately want to come back again. This house is very spacious and very comfortable. If you are looking for a close by vacation spot in Galveston, this beach house is definate IT! We truely enjoy our stay.
Owner's Response: We hope you feel like it's your piece of Galveston to come back to every year, Thanks, Andrew
business
Banana Republic - fabulous top shelf beach house with great water views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399661
+1 8323607332
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
United States
5

Great family retreat, lots of space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We found the house exactly as described, if not bigger and better. We were a group of 7 and really enjoyed the views and the space, and we hardly used the upper floor loft at all. The big bunks in the back bedroom were a novelty for the kids and a good place for them to be away from the noise and activity of the adults. We would definitely stay here again for a big family gathering.

Having a keypad lock on the front door is a great idea as we were often coming and going in different groups at different times, avoiding the need to keep track of who has the house key.
Helpful votes: 1/1