Dripping Springs estate rental - Bungalow deck.
Bungalow deck.
 
  • Bedrooms9
  • Sleeps30
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Dripping Springs Estate Rental Photos and Description
Two house estate - 9BR, 5 1/2 BA total - sleeps up to 30 people

The perfect private retreat in the beautiful Hill Country, but still close to Austin and convenient for SXSW, ACL, Formula 1 and more for your big family or corporate gatherings.

Named for the ancient Aboriginals who roamed the vast Australian desert some 40-65,000 years ago,Tingari Ranch Retreat is a secluded yet luxurious retreat nestled in the Texas hill-country and waiting to welcome your family and friends for a truly magical escape.

The Ranch consists of two large homes, the Ranch House and the Bungalow, tucked away in a private tranquil valley on an escarpment with Onion Creek meandering through its center.Together, these homes total more than 7,500 square feet of living space (sleeping up to a maximum of 30 people - 15 in each house) set in a 72 acre oasis. In addition to the chef-equipped gourmet kitchens, and well-appointed indoor spaces, the outdoor facilities include hiking trails, full size tennis court, horseshoe pit, beach volleyball court, kayaking, paddle boat, a life size chess board set, a salt-water pool, and a built in fire-pit between the two houses, perfect for singing around the campfire. Wildlife is always in abundance, from a wide variety of native birds, deer and the occasional fox.

Accommodations between the two houses: The Ranch House consists of three floors of living space sleeping up to 15 people: 4 large bedrooms (1 with King beds plus sofa bed, 1 with King bed plus twin and trundle, and 2 with Queen beds - and 2 air beds accommodate 3 more sleepers), 2.5 bathrooms, (plus outdoor shower) large kitchen dining and living areas with two story stone fireplace, top of the line appliances such as a Thermador range/oven, two flat-screen HDTVs, a large game/media room w/foosball and air-hockey, a small home gym, ping-pong table, and a huge outdoor deck with an outdoor fireplace perched 20 feet above the ground amid the treetops overlooking Onion Creek just twenty yards away.

The Australian Bungalow, 50 yards from the Ranch House, sleeps up to 15 people. This single story house consists of 4 large bedrooms (2 with King beds, one with a King bed plus twin and trundle, and one with 2 bunk beds with 2 trundles), a small single bedroom with twin bed, 3 full bathrooms, large kitchen dining and living areas with a stone fireplace, a huge covered outdoor deck with outdoor fireplace and sweeping views through the trees beyond the pool to the nearby creek.

www.tingariranch.com

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 399647 in Dripping Springs, Texas

Luxury Hill Country Retreat with Pool, Tennis, Creek, WiFi, HDTV, more
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Luxury Hill Country Retreat with Pool, Tennis, Creek, WiFi, HDTV, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399647
+1 (512) 917-9023
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
Houston, Tx
5

Tingari Ranch….Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This property was even better than described. We were in the area for our daughter's wedding and wanted a place for all of family to stay. These two homes directly across from each other on the ranch were fabulous. The property was very clean and well maintained. The manager was wonderful. She allowed us to bring things we were going to need the Sunday before our stay. Everyone enjoyed the kayaks, paddle boats, tennis courts and volleyball court. We visited several wineries while staying here and had the Salt Lick cater our dinner on Thursday evening. I would highly recommend Tingari Ranch if traveling in the Hill country. It was absolutely perfect for our family who came from all over the country to attend our daughter's wedding!
Owner's Response: So pleased your family enjoyed the ranch for your wedding weekend - please come back and see us again soon!
business
Luxury Hill Country Retreat with Pool, Tennis, Creek, WiFi, HDTV, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399647
+1 (512) 917-9023
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
5

Gorgeous, spacious retreat for Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have stayed in many rental properties, but this one tops them all! We rented the property for my and my husband's extended family to stay in for our son's wedding weekend in Dripping Springs. The pictures of the home and property can only partly convey the luxury and size of the property. Our party of 24 covering 4 generations had plenty to do, including hiking, kayaking, biking, tennis, and many trips to the grocery store, as we had the Rehearsal and Rehearsal dinner on the property - and the setting was magical under the large oak trees (we hung 70 paper lanterns lit by LED lights from the trees -- breathtaking!) . Everything was perfect. The kitchens were well stocked with cooking and eating utensils, and the beds were very comfortable. There was PLENTY of room for everyone to have their space, but then also to get together and chat over meals at the large dinning room table. And the kitchen in the main house was large enough that 5 people could comfortably work in there at one time. Mel and Dave were very easy to work with, and answered my endless questions. We would stay here again in a heart beat and we recommend anyone who is having a hill country wedding to rent TIngari Ranch for their family/guests.
Owner's Response: Beth - thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed the ranch; you were excellent guests and we would be thrilled to have you back in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Hill Country Retreat with Pool, Tennis, Creek, WiFi, HDTV, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399647
+1 (512) 917-9023
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
Texas
5

Really beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Amazingly beautiful and peaceful. You really feel away from it all. Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Tingari Ranch. We look forward to having you and your family back again in the future!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Hill Country Retreat with Pool, Tennis, Creek, WiFi, HDTV, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399647
+1 (512) 917-9023
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
5

Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We celebrated my parents' 50th anniversary at Tingari, with 28 of us, all ages of kids and adults, ages 2-71. What a great place! Bring NO cooking gear they have it all! The pool is bigger and roomier than it looks online. The houses are more luxurious than the pics. Everywhere you look there's another place to relax, eat, talk, grab a quiet moment, and grill. Our kids and teens were never bored. I would highly recommend this place.
Owner's Response: So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Tingari Ranch; we would love to have you back for future getaways to the beautiful Texas Hill Country!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Hill Country Retreat with Pool, Tennis, Creek, WiFi, HDTV, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399647
+1 (512) 917-9023
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Thanksgiving Stay

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our thanksgiving week at Tingari Ranch was fantastic. I don't think it could have been any more perfect. The most precious part of the week was that I got to celebrate a big birthday with my three children, their spouses, my ten grandchildren and the wife of one grandchild and the fiancee of another in such beautiful surroundings. Nineteen of us were all very comfortable in the two lovely houses. We all got to enjoy the outdoors, hiking, bike riding, sitting around a lovely fire outside in the evening and just being together. We even had a photographer come out and take family pictures in the lovely setting. It was one of our best family vacations.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Hill Country Retreat with Pool, Tennis, Creek, WiFi, HDTV, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399647
+1 (512) 917-9023
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
5

Magical Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I rented out Tingari Ranch as a place for my out of town guests to sleep while in town for my wedding. Despite the pouring rain, we had an amazing weekend. The covered patio saved the day allowing us to have a beautiful dinner outdoors while it rained outside. The rooms were comfortable and beautiful. The kitchen and living spaces were furnished and stocked with the highest quality furniture and appliances. We had every comfort both inside and out of the house. All our guests were impressed and wanted to return. When the sun did peak it's head out, we enjoyed the breathtaking natural surroundings. We hired a yoga teacher and had a class under the trees, which was one of the highlights of the weekend. I highly recommend Tingari Ranch. Mel and Dave were also great to work with and helped us sort out all the little details of our stay. We hope to return soon!
Owner's Response: Michele - so pleased Tingari Ranch met all your needs for your wedding guests on your special weekend. Congratulations and good luck to you as you begin your married life, and we'd be thrilled to have you and your family/friends back for future stays!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Hill Country Retreat with Pool, Tennis, Creek, WiFi, HDTV, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399647
+1 (512) 917-9023
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
5

Tingari Ranch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Tingari Ranch for our family reunion. It was secluded, quite, and very relaxing. Highly recommended for large group. Many activities to enjoy(kayaking, swimming, tennis, & volleyball). Ms. Mel is extremely professional and understanding in handling our request in a very expedient ways.
Owner's Response: Peter - we are so glad you and your family were able to enjoy the ranch and all its features for your visit to the Hill Country. We look forward to having you back for future visits. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Hill Country Retreat with Pool, Tennis, Creek, WiFi, HDTV, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399647
+1 (512) 917-9023
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
Dallas, Texas
5

Ideal Reunion Venue!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We hosted a family reunion at the ranch and our expectations were exceeded at every level. The ranch is beautiful and secluded yet surprisingly accessible and loaded with activities and modern conveniences. We made especially good use of the pool, tennis court, creek, gourmet kitchen and all the various sitting areas. Our family photo was fantastic with the trees and creek as a backdrop. Tingari Ranch is a very special place that we hope to visit again soon. Thanks for the amazing hospitality!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your note - we're very happy the ranch was just what you needed for your family reunion. We look forward to having you back for your next trip to the Hill Country!
business
Luxury Hill Country Retreat with Pool, Tennis, Creek, WiFi, HDTV, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399647
+1 (512) 917-9023
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
San Francisco, California
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I brought my company out here to work and relax and couldn't believe how amazing of a time we had at the ranch. Thanks so much to the ranch owner, Mel, for taking care of my team and providing an incredible experience for all of us!
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that Tingari Ranch was all that your team needed for your trip to Texas for SXSW. We are ready to welcome you back to the beautiful Hill Country any time!
business
Luxury Hill Country Retreat with Pool, Tennis, Creek, WiFi, HDTV, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399647
+1 (512) 917-9023
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Home away from Home!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our Christmas week at Tingari Ranch was memorable for our family-three generations! We loved the peaceful and beautiful setting, the Texas vegetation, the birds and the creek, the chance to take walks without getting in the car and the lovely, comfortable, spacious houses. We cooked in the Ranch House, reveling in the well-appointed kitchen, and ate lunches on the porch with a view of the creek. We played volleyball and tennis, birded, boated and swam. Our sincere thanks.