Lake Wisconsin house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Wisconsin House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-10)

Secluded 2 bedroom home nestled in the beautiful Baraboo bluffs. Large private yard, oodles of things to do and see all within a 15 mile radius...Devil's Lake State Park has swimming, fishing, hiking trails, rock climbing, picnic and playgrounds as well as cross country skiing and is only 5 miles away. Devil's Head Ski & Golf Resort is about 5 miles as well. Circus World Museum and historic downtown Baraboo only 5 miles as well. Only 5 miles from snowmobile trails. The infamous Wisconsin Dells 'waterpark central' only 12 miles away, as well as Ho-Chunk Casino. Even more within 40 miles....beautiful House on the Rock attraction.

Large living room with tv, dvd, vcr & stereo with cd player. 2 bedrooms (one queen, one twin trundle that can be pushed together for a king. Extra queen mattresses and portable crib available for living room floor and plenty of room for several air mattresses or sleeping bags as well. Large yard with swingset, plenty of room for camping & a nice big fire pit. Fully equipped kitchen with island and full dining room. Lots of board games & puzzles too. Pack your clothes, grab the kids & hit the grocery store on the way. Gas grill provided as well. All linens provided and laundry on site. Property manager only a half mile away. Compare our rates to other Baraboo listings...half the price!

Great and inexpensive family getaway!

*Note...lately i have been receiving a large number of inquiries via email, and the majority of my replies do not get responded to, so if you inquire via email please make sure your spam filters are set to accept emails from vrbo.com, and if for some reason you don't get a reply back within 2 days please contact me via phone. Thanks.

Keywords: cottage, secluded, quiet, family friendly, cozy, yard, woods, Devil's Lake State Park, Devil's Head Lodge, golf, ski, snowmobile, Wisconsin Dells, Ho-Chunk Casino, Lake Wisconsin, fishing

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 399570 in Lake Wisconsin, Wisconsin

Cozy Cottage Hideaway in the Beautiful Baraboo Bluffs
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
business
Cozy Cottage Hideaway in the Beautiful Baraboo Bluffs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399570vbi
608-963-1372
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
1

Will not give back deposit!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
House was fine, dishes were dirty had to wash everything before using (not that big of a deal) Dirty soap bars left from other guests in the shower, as well as soap scum all over shower doors, Freezer and fridge had other peoples food in them.. Shrews (mice) running all around the house. Electrical is NOT up to code, legally it should NOT be rented! When we left Gretchen told us we would be getting a check sent in the mail with our deposit. Never revived one we have called her many times will not answer the phone! Sent many e-mail she started out by I haven't ever kept a deposit after telling her all the problems with the house now she stopped responding and has not sent our deposit back! I recommend never renting from her unless you feel like loosing out on money! Its been almost 2 months now still haven't received our deposit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cottage Hideaway in the Beautiful Baraboo Bluffs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399570vbi
608-963-1372
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
Milwaukee
5

Cozy, well-equipped, well-stocked home close to great hiking at Devil's Lake

Cozy, well-equipped, well-stocked home close to great hiking at Devil's Lake
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Stop looking at other places around Devil's Lake. This is the best place! We loved it.

This bungalow offers the perfect combination of cozy and outdoorsy. All the beds were quite comfortable; there was a wonderful assortment of extra pillows and blankets tucked away. The kitchen is really comfortable to cook in. And we had all the utensils we could have possibly needed. Even Tupperware! The bathroom was stocked with tons of soft towels and linens. I never felt like I had actually left my home!

And the bungalow is surrounded by a small patch of forest. We saw Sandhills cranes in the near by cornfields. We took a few evening walks to check out the scenery. The location was so perfect for hiking - just a ten or fifteen minute drive from several trailheads. Parfrey's Glen was our favorite! It's quite an adventure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cottage Hideaway in the Beautiful Baraboo Bluffs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399570vbi
608-963-1372
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
Sturgis, MI
5

The Perfect Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This vacation home was exactly what we were looking for! It is located on a little hill surrounded by beautiful, quiet woods. It is secluded, and yet a quick 5 miles into town for groceries and supplies. We met friends there for a long weekend of R & R and catching up. It was more than enough room for the 4 of us ..... we could have even added all the kids. It is clean and well-kept and the amenities are wonderful. We had all the comforts of home and then some. The kitchen was amazingly stocked, the furniture nice and comfortable, the appliances up-to-date, and the little extras a nice touch. The owner is a joy to work with; she definitely knows how to run a vacation rental. We are already planning our next trip to this perfect get-away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cottage Hideaway in the Beautiful Baraboo Bluffs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399570vbi
608-963-1372
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
wisconsin
4

rental experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Very cute little place that was perfect for us as we needed to find a place in between homes. Not too far out of the city, but feels like it it - which is kind of nice. Landlord is very easy to work with!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cottage Hideaway in the Beautiful Baraboo Bluffs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399570vbi
608-963-1372
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI
5

Cozy Baraboo Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a lovely stay at this Cozy Baraboo Cottage; it was the perfect getaway from the city. The cabin was filled with all amenities necessary for a worry free weekend. It was clean and tidy and had a nice feel over all. Gretchen the owner was extremely friendly and fantastic to work with.

As for the surroundings around the cottage… there was so much to do we didn’t have time to fit it all in. (Devils lake, Lake Wisconsin, downtown Baraboo, Cute Train ride/museum, and only 15 min from Wisconsin dells if you wanted to shop, etc.). The location of the cottage gives you the capability to enjoy whatever attraction you and your family desire without having to drive long distances.
Overall I was very pleased with our stay and if I ever find my way back to Baraboo I would defiantly stay at the Cozy Cottage again. This place had it all, I highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cottage Hideaway in the Beautiful Baraboo Bluffs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399570vbi
608-963-1372
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
Chicago
5

Cottage in Baraboo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I had a wonderful time at this cottage. It was even better than I expected. The photos were of summer and the cottage was even nicer than the photos showed. I would go back again if the opportunity arises again. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cottage Hideaway in the Beautiful Baraboo Bluffs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399570vbi
608-963-1372
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
Silver Lake Wi
5

If you love nature and peace, this is the place for you!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I spent three days at the cabin. We found it to be completly rejuvenating! If you like to hike, this is the place for you. Its really close to the main state park and also to some other spots where you can park and hike through to the state park and through the bluffs.

The house itself is supplied with EVERYTHING you need. I particullarly enjoyed the wide variety of spices that were offered. By the way Gretchen, I would love to know where to order those spices! From tupperware, to plastic cups, to all the dining, cooking, and grilling supplies you need...this place truly has it all!

There was also a nice variety of dvd's to choose from and some great games such as trvia prusuit, pictionary, cards, puzzles, etc.

Five or so miles away there is a place called Hooty's, its a sports bar, and restaurant. The food was great, and they had a few big screens, pooltables, etc. The staff was also more than friendly.

If you like big cities and lots of noise, then this isnt for you, but if you love to be one with nature, I highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cottage Hideaway in the Beautiful Baraboo Bluffs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399570vbi
608-963-1372
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
-
5

Quiet and Rustic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This cabin is a great place to stay. It is cozy, but not too small and the beds are very comfortable. It has a full kitchen, and if you like cooking with a gas stove, this place is great! It is far enough off of the beaten path that you get a full view of the stars on a clear night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cottage Hideaway in the Beautiful Baraboo Bluffs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399570vbi
608-963-1372
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
Eugene, Oregon
4

Equipped with EVERYTHING you need!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Nice, quiet get-away with lots of room to roam. The cottage has everything you need including a fully stocked kitchen. Peaceful and away from traffic but not too far from all the fun!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: thanks so much...please come back any time!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2