San Telmo house rental - 'Casco Historico' (Landmarked) Unique in San Telmo for it's architectural detail
'Casco Historico' (Landmarked) Unique in San Telmo for it's architectural detail
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps25
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
 

San Telmo House Rental Photos and Description
Has 7 Bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, 1 half, can sleep 25!

A Landmarked Building - a 'Casco Historico', it is perhaps the only building remaining in San Telmo that has been unchanged since it was built in 1919.

Some of the facilities of the house include:

- 7 bedrooms which can easily accommodate large groups

- Sunny garden to the rear complete with swimming pool & Argentinian parrilla (BBQ)

- Roof terrace & outdoor kitchen with views over the Buenos Aires skyline

- Spacious kitchen & dining area provide ample space for guests to cook, eat & relax

- Argentina's fastest available WiFi throughout every floor of the house

We welcome groups of all sizes, however we only rent to one group at a time.

The cost of rental depends on the number of people in your group.

- Up to 8 people is $300 per night.

- 8 - 12 people $400 per night.

- 12 or more people $500 per night.

We are always willing to work within people's budgets however and children under 5 are free.

We provide assistance 24 hours a day in case you have any questions, or requirements during your stay.

More Details
Hide Details

I am an American expatriate who travels but considers Buenos Aires home now. I no longer live in Argentina more than a few months a year.

I have many friends here. Tango teachers, sailors, antique dealers. I can arrange help for people--regardless of there interests--help first time visitors find what they are looking for--day and night.

Joe Cross purchased this house in 2000

Why did I buy the property? It was a singular opportunity. The peso had crashed and it was possible to buy this sort of house for a small fraction of its value and labor so inexpensive that it was possible to restore it.

San Telmo ('Saint Pedro González Telmo') is the oldest barrio (neighborhood) of Buenos Aires, Argentina. It is a well-preserved area of the Argentine metropolis and is characterized by its colonial buildings. Cafes, tango parlors and antique shops line the cobblestone streets, which are often filled with artists and dancers.

6 Reviews of Property 399547 San Telmo, Argentina

Mansion Boero, 7 Bedrooms in San Telmo
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Mansion Boero, 7 Bedrooms in San Telmo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399547
+1 2126147455
San Telmo Buenos Aires
5

Stunning property~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A truly one of a kind property filled with architectural detail and character, and a fabulous way to get to know Buenos Aires! The photos hardly do it justice, and the location is perfect. It was our first time in BA, and we were able to really live like locals here. The entire property is huge, would make a terrific wedding or special event venue (wish I had known about it before my own destination wedding!). Thanks Joe and Tamara, can't wait to return!
business
Mansion Boero, 7 Bedrooms in San Telmo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399547
+1 2126147455
San Telmo Buenos Aires
5

Beautiful Old House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The mansion was not as comfortable as we would have liked but the beauty and location more than made up for us it. of it more than made up for it.. We were a family of 6 so our accommodation were great but when other family members joined us they stayed in the servent's rooms which they felt were too small. But as we were there as a group for only three days it was fine. The huge Art Deco table off the kitchen allowed us all to eat together. Those used to Amercan WI-Fi were pleased that it wasn't as slow in Argentina as we' had heard. The showers were not high-pressure but adequate. Some mattresses seemed like old cotton mattresses. I like them them biyt some people complained that they weren't great-- but the sheets and pillows were great. There is a park nearby and great restaurants--and good transportation if going to anywhere the buses by the park go. The trains in the Congresso neighborhood--and buses to everywhere--are not as nice That neighborhood is noisy and ugly. But at the price? It was a super-bargain with a supermarket on the corner and a wonderful cleaning lady and handyman who knew the huge house intimately and made us comfortable. In the end? We were unhappy to return to our comfortable suburban houses aftrer experiencing the grandeur of days gone by.
business
Mansion Boero, 7 Bedrooms in San Telmo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399547
+1 2126147455
San Telmo Buenos Aires
4

Bonita casa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Es una casa encantadora, y enorme. Desde el primer momento que entramos por la puerta nos quedamos maravillados con la cantidad de detalles clasicos que tiene y lo grande que es.

Es una casa increible para pasar unos días con la familia, y con amigos. E incluso teníamos servicio de catering para el cumpleaños que organice para mi marido.
También nos gusto que los alrededores de la casa son de un ambiente muy agradable, con bares y gente joven.

Sencillamente espectacular, lo recomiendo a todo el mundo que quiera pasar unos dias en San Telmo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mansion Boero, 7 Bedrooms in San Telmo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399547
+1 2126147455
San Telmo Buenos Aires
Spain
5

Una casa magnifica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Hola,
Mi estacia alli fue de dos semanas. Es una casa preciosa, llena de detalles.
Y para los que nos gustan las casas antiguas con mucha elegancia esta fue realmente ideal, justo como esperamos.

Nos gusto mucho la visita del dueño y las atenciones que todos los de la agencia nos proporcionaron.
Los días que estuvimos hacia mucho calor, y la piscina nos vino muy bien. Esta muy bien situada, justo en el centro y con buenísima comunicación. Pudimos ir varios días andando a los bares y restaurantes de al rededor.
En fin toda una súper casa clásica! Un saludo para Joe Cross y los trabajadores de la casa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mansion Boero, 7 Bedrooms in San Telmo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399547
+1 2126147455
San Telmo Buenos Aires
5

Mansion in San Telmo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Amazing House!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mansion Boero, 7 Bedrooms in San Telmo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399547
+1 2126147455
San Telmo Buenos Aires
Santiago, Chile
5

What a special place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We spent three days in Buenos Aires with our five kids -- ages 2-13 -- and staying in this home was such a fun part of our adventure! Needless to say, we are a challenging group to accommodate, but Joe and his employees were nothing but helpful and made us feel right at home. The house is like something out of a novel. Period details and interesting things to look at around every corner. Our kids loved exploring it, and so did we. Truly, staying there was magical.

The location is not touristy, so you can pretend to be a local -- everything you need is just around the corner, from coffee shops and panaderias to groceries and laundry. We didn't do a lot of shopping on this trip, but I'm told some of the best antiquing in Buenos Aires is right in this neighborhood. And a short walk to the subway gets you just about anywhere.

One little caveat: they are still working on a few things in the home, and if you are a particularly fussy person, you may want to chat with the owner about what you expect. We are pretty easy-going, and found the place completely comfortable and just right for us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11