San Miguel de Allende house rental - Fountain on 2nd floor terrace.
Fountain on 2nd floor terrace.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
 

San Miguel de Allende House Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2

Suite Tallulah is owned and designed by a internationally known jewelry designer. Every detail in this cozy, romantic casita was planned to make you feel pampered and comfortable right in the center of town. Upscale neighborhood, near San Miguel's best restaurants, boutiques, and galleries. Flat walk to the jardin, and convenient to everywhere in the centro, right near the beautiful Parque Juarez. Suite Tallulah is a little jewel in a part of town where most rentals are vastly more expensive and large. Beautiful linens, kitchen accoutrements, and furnishings from local artisan craftspeople. Exquisite rooftop view with a lounge-like setting.

Benefits: Perfect for a first time traveler or Home Away user. The owner has her business office just around the corner - open M-F 10 - 6. Employees in the office speak Spanish, English and French and are there to assist you with anything that may come up. Daily maid service from Estella who is an excellent cook and more than helpful taking care of your laundry, grocery, and household needs.

Proximity to town: Suite Tallulah is approximately 1 block from everything....and for those who don't know San Miguel...there is the benefit of it being a flat walk! A rare luxury in this gorgeous mountain town.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 399513 in San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit

Romantic Suite in the Centro
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Romantic Suite in the Centro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399513
+ (805) 504-4811 (California, USA)
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

Robert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Sute Tallulah was just a gem of a place to stay. Having never been to San Miguel before and also on my own, it was important tome to be conveniently located to downtown, restaurants, sites and sounds of the Centro. This suite is adorable, practicable but big enough for me to host a cocktail party for 12 people. The roof deck was a real delight at sunset, during the day to sun bath/rest or just read. The owners staff were very helpful and cheerful. The unit comes with wifi, two TVs, a gorgeous master ensuite and cute fountain outside the window. The neighbourhood is safe, full of families, cute coffee shops, liquor store around the corner and a great restaurant at the top of the hill.
If able, this would be a place to rent for two to three months.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Suite in the Centro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399513
+ (805) 504-4811 (California, USA)
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
4

Happy in San Miguel

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I had such a great stay in this little casita. It is very pretty and comfortable and perfect for a single person or couple. Silvia and her mother are very sweet and accomodating too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad it all worked out for you Brenda! Hope to see you back in SMA soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Suite in the Centro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399513
+ (805) 504-4811 (California, USA)
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
Charleston, SC
4

SMA Regulars

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Casita Tallulah was very nice and quite conveniently located to walk everywhere. The housekeeper kept it clean and ensured we had plenty of fresh towels. There was a fan to keep us cool on steamy evenings.

If we changed anything at all, we would suggest a regular-sized refrigerator and an umbrella for shade on the roof. Thanks for a wonderful week! We highly recommend this cute place for a couple and we would definitely rent again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Romantic Suite in the Centro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399513
+ (805) 504-4811 (California, USA)
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
Wilsonville, Oregon
4

Wonderful quaint casita

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We spent 18 days at Suite Tallulah in November. We were met at the casita by Silvia - the very nice and cute (!) housekeeper. We only wish that we spoke more Spanish as Silvia spoke little English. Fortunately, we became quite adept at hand signals. Silvia came each day and did a wonderful job of keeping the casita clean and organized for our stay. The casita is centrally located to many sites and restaurants which made it nice for walking and is perfect for two people. It is decorated with a wonderful modern Mexican flair and is very relaxing to spend time in. (We loved the painting of Snow White & Prince Charming in the bedroom, and the wooden hearts and crosses in the kitchen.) The bed was quite comfortable - not once did we wake up with any back aches. However, late at night (or should we say early in the morning) we could hear the television next door, and the street on occasion was quite noisy. It was good to read that additional sound proofing will be added. Though, we did enjoy the Mariachi serenade one night under the balcony. We did have an issue with the fireplace and even though it was attended to quickly we were never able to get it lit. Fortunately, it wasn't that cold in the morning or at night, but it would have been nice for mood lighting, The only thing that we would recommend is an umbrella for the two chairs on the roof top terrace. It was really too hot in the afternoon to sit in the chairs because they were not shaded. The cabana was covered but it is more like a day bed and we found the chairs more comfortable for reading, so we ended up spending more time inside when we wanted to relax and read. It was bittersweet when we had to leave SMA but hopefully we will be back again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Romantic Suite in the Centro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399513
+ (805) 504-4811 (California, USA)
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
4

Charming. But do not bring a car

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were delightfully surprised when we arrived. Adorable home and tastefully decorated. Great for 2 and location was excellent. We enjoyed the rooftop patio most having coffee in the morning and wine in the evening. Street is narrow, active and the noise level fairly high. Unfortunately we temporarily parked our car to unload from shopping right across from the front door (in legal parking) and my 2 month old car was hit by a pick up truck. I came out to talk to the driver who proceeded to yell at me cuss words (in English) and took off.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I am actually waiting for a bid at the end of this week to add some sound proofing to the building. When I first bought the house it seemed that the street didn't have nearly as much traffic as it does now. I am guessing that the traffic is due to the bar/restaurant on the top of the hill. Anyway - it is something that I have been looking into addressing for a while and I finally found a specialist in Mexico City that is hopefully taking care of it.

I am so sorry about your car being hit - but I have to say that there are no parking signs up and down Huertas. Yes - there are lots of cars that park there - but it is clearly marked that you can't. There are 3 signs on the street - and one of the signs is almost directly in front of the house. As Mexico does - every few months they go up and down the street and give everyone a ticket - but it doesn't happen often enough.

Thanks again and I hope to meet you on your next visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Suite in the Centro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399513
+ (805) 504-4811 (California, USA)
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

Lynn from Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The place is as advertizer--just fabulous!
Wonderful--and quiet--location, with easy walk to Jardin.
The house is beautifully appointed and has EVERYTHING one might need for a comfortable and elegant stay (a little shade from the afternoon sun is all I would add).
The pictures represent it perfectly, the owner and staff were very trusting and responsive to any need and provided extra recommendations for enjoying the area.
THANKS!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lynn. You were a perfect guest! I wish I could have met you. Next time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Suite in the Centro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399513
+ (805) 504-4811 (California, USA)
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
Seattle, WA
5

Suite Talluah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This house is perfection for a couple or single person. It exceeded expectations. The listing photos are accurate. Maid service was daily and delightful. The house is clean, like new, exceptionally well located, a few minutes walk to the Jardin and quiet.
The owner, who has a business in SMA, was exceptionally responsive, before, during and after my rental. If any need arose, she, or one of her employees responded immediately. I stupidly locked myself out and the problem was seamlessly resolved within an hour.
I felt like a princess living in this house.
Highlights: The roof deck is luxuriously furnished with an extraordinary view of the surrounding countryside, The desk with WIFI was needed and reliable, The full kitchen was so useful - great coffee maker! Check out the bar at Huertas & Barranca (1 or 2 blocks from the house). Best ceviche, raw tuna, artichoke ever and best food I ate in SMA.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Romantic Suite in the Centro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399513
+ (805) 504-4811 (California, USA)
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
Mexico City
5

Amazing Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The house is exactly as described. It is exquisitely decorated yet comfortable and very close to the centro. We absolutely loved the layout, including the rooftop deck. This is truly a gem and an amazing price for what you get.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. You were also wonderful guests.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Romantic Suite in the Centro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399513
+ (805) 504-4811 (California, USA)
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
Chelan, WA
5

A gem in the middle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
In January we spent a delightful two weeks at Suite Tallulah. It is an ideal size for a couple, situated on two floors plus a rooftop deck to enjoy the views and the sun. The casita is perfectly situated equi-distant from the Jardin and Parque Juarez, just off Recreo on Huertas. Finn, the owner is very helpful and arranged for us to have a key due to our early arrival. We were the first visitors after a major remodel, and the few problems were immediately fixed by a visit with Jimena, the nearby manager. We had spent 10 weeks in San Miguel in 2007, and our visit in 2011 just renewed our love for San Miguel de Allende, and living in the historic Centro. The casita has some terrific art work.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5