Manasota Key house rental - Unobstructed view of the Gulf of Mexico from your living/dining main room.
Unobstructed view of the Gulf of Mexico from your living/dining main room.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Manasota Key House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Casa Playera, as we lovingly call this totally updated and upgraded property, is one of the few properties in Manasota Key with unobstructed gulf front views from both, first and second floors and almost every room, including the wrap-around balconies and lower expansive deck. With all the luxuries and comforts of home, there's a casual feel to ensure that your vacation will be enjoyable and memorable. There are two separate living quarters. The first floor has a comfortable king size master bed and bedroom, a bath with jacuzzi tub and shower, living/dining spaces with 3 TV's, a gas fireplace and a huge kitchen, equipped with all the necessities for the 'gourmet chef' in you. There's a separate entrance for the downstairs area, which includes living spaces with 1 TV, 2 bedrooms (one has its own TV, the other one has a Murphy bed, both beds are queen size), a bath, a pool table, a bar area and a wood burning fireplace. Both stories are also connected by an inside double door.

Keywords: Beach, Manasota Key, Gulf, Peaceful Retreat, Casa Playera

More Details
Hide Details

I am a Real Estate Professional and my husband is a Dentist. We have a teenage son. We wake up on weekdays in Sarasota to go to work and wake up on weekends in Manasota to 'play' and recharge our 'batteries' in preparation for our busy schedules of the week. I work most weekends during season, but I'm only 35 minutes south of Sarasota, so I come and go at ease. We are avid supporters of the arts and non-for-profit organizations. We love to plan and host parties and most times it's hard to keep the numbers below 100-225 guests. We also enjoy travelling but it's always good to come home.

Dr. Baltasar Jimenez purchased this house in 2004

My family and I were looking for a secluded and private get away, a beachfront property to unwind on weekends, with all the comforts of home but driving distance to major shopping, restaurants and airports. Eight years later, we still wake up in the morning and the first words out of our mouths are: 'another beautiful day in paradise'!

We love to read while listening to the sound of the waves, we enjoy our long walks, the sunsets are spectacular, we have a variety of toys to keep us busy (fishing rods, kayaks, scuba & snorkeling equipment, bicycles, pool table, ping pong table, lifestep exercise machine, table games, depending on our mood of the day). Sometimes we just sit on the balcony with a 'mojito' to enjoy the peaceful views and plan the menu for the day when the three of us get together in the kitchen to prepare delicious, healthy meals. Grilling is always a good alternative with 'al fresco' dining, a favorite treat.

8 Reviews of Property 399381 in Manasota Key, Florida

Luxurious Beach Front Home with Privacy & Majestic Sunsets
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxurious Beach Front Home with Privacy & Majestic Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399381vbi
+1 941-320-5774
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful home on quiet beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We found this house to be amazing. It was beautiful, spacious, and had incredible views of the ocean all over it. You are so close to the ocean you can hear it from the inside even with doors and windows shut. It is filled with unique artwork and has such personality. The pool table downstairs was an added bonus. It has such a nice gourmet kitchen we ate most meals inside. And we thoroughly enjoyed our excursion to Sarasota to visit the Ringling Circus Museum. We felt very at home in this slice of paradise!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Beach Front Home with Privacy & Majestic Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399381vbi
+1 941-320-5774
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

Stunning views, private beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family and I had an amazing week stay at this beautiful house on Manasota Key. We loved the island decor and relaxing atmosphere. We spent much of our time on the gorgeous, private beach, finding lots of shark teeth and shells. I love the illumination of the landscaping every night. It was easy to entertain my parents; we had dinners and a barbecue and always had plenty of room. My kids really enjoyed the privacy of the downstairs area including the pool table. We hope to return to this lovely beach house next year.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review I am so happy you guys had an awesome stay ,see you next year
business
Luxurious Beach Front Home with Privacy & Majestic Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399381vbi
+1 941-320-5774
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Very Comfortable & Relaxing

Very Comfortable & Relaxing
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great Views of the beach and sunsets from the livingroom as well as the exterior porch.
Plenty of sandy beach front to enjoy. Activity on the beach is minimal, and long walks on the beach were very relaxing. Great kitchen for meal preparation, and the gas grill on the porch is a nice addition. Nice Restaurants are nearby in Englewood or a short drive to Venice. Manasota Key Florida is definitely a unique destination.

in
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thanx for the positive review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay!!!
business
Luxurious Beach Front Home with Privacy & Majestic Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399381vbi
+1 941-320-5774
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic week spent at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family of 5 stayed at this beautiful home (and that is an understatement)! We throughly enjoyed our week at the beach - we thought we would be doing more sight seeing away from the house, but there was just no need to go anywhere - the house is right on a private area of the beach, kayaks, boards and beach chairs and towels were available (thank you!) Everyday we were on the beach walking, searching shells/sharks teeth and enjoying the water. We found everything to be in great working order - no issues or concerns - we definitely will be recommending this property to anyone who is travelling down to this area - seriously fell in love with house and the area, thank you for sharing this beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words I'm glad you had a great time at Casa playera that is our goal for all of our guests to have a wonderful time
business
Luxurious Beach Front Home with Privacy & Majestic Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399381vbi
+1 941-320-5774
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Texas
5

Visit July 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just got back from a week stay, wish it could have been a month! Beautiful home / grounds and fantastic location! Our first night we were visited by a sea turtle - she laid her eggs just a few feet from the steps. I would love to be there when they hatch! Quiet, almost private beach with plenty of shark teeth. Venice and Englewood are both very close if you care to dine out or go shopping. The views from the house are stunning, but you might want to keep the shades down in the afternoon in the peak of summer to try to keep the house cooler.

We had very few questions, but Melba was very easy to get in contact with, and always provided more than what we needed! All pictures and descriptions of the property are accurate, and may be understated.

We are looking forward to a return vist, and would love to have more of our family and friends share in the experience as well!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Robert. Your deposit check went out this morning. I will look for the battery and charger next week. Would love to have you, family and friends back!
business
Luxurious Beach Front Home with Privacy & Majestic Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399381vbi
+1 941-320-5774
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Canada
5

Really Great Place On Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A beautiful home on the beach. We loved the place. It was really comfortable. The beach is right out the backyard with clean white sand. Enjoyed doing barbecues! Best sunset evenings! A couple of times we saw dolfins pass by and you can see them right from the balcony.

Definitely recommend it!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Henry. Making sure that you and your family had a great vacation was a priority for me.
business
Luxurious Beach Front Home with Privacy & Majestic Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399381vbi
+1 941-320-5774
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

Breath taking view, Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family and I stayed at his lovely home on Manasota Key Road. The home is centrally located on the Key, and has easy access to both bridges. It is very comfortable, spacious, and well stocked with amenities, games, a gourmet kitchen and an amazing aquarium.
The view of the gulf are breath taking and is only a few steps out of the back door. Melba was a gracious host and attended promptly to our needs. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back.
Oh ... did I mention the gorgeous garden lights? Very Impressive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Michael, for your review. Hope you and your family are enjoying your summer. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to having you back soon.
business
Luxurious Beach Front Home with Privacy & Majestic Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399381vbi
+1 941-320-5774
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Denver, Colorado
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We arrived during Tropical Storm Debbie, so naturally we were a little concerned about being on the key. The house was stunning and very solid. No issues with the storm at all. Once the weather moved out, we had the beach to ourselves. We watched the sunset from the deck each night. Sarasota was a short drive up the coast to go sight seeing. We also visited Busch Gardens and Universal Studios, all within a fairly short drive from the house (more than an hour, but easy) We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Brett, I was concerned about the storm also and would have accomodated you and your family in my Sarasota home, only 35 min away. I'm glad it all turned out OK. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1