Centre-ville - Croisette apartment rental - Sunny and hot in July
Sunny and hot in July
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Centre-ville - Croisette Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1BR Cannes Sud Est- Size 40m²- Terrace-WiFi- 850meters to the Palais

It’s all about the view and the beach!!! Just a few steps to the beach and 850 meters to the Palais des Festivals.

This newly 2012 furnished 1 bedroom apartment is located in the Le Suqest of Cannes.

2013 we have remoleded the bathroom with a walk-in shower .

With the extra pull-out couch, we can accommodate up to 4 people. Enjoy your meals on the terrace or just watch the world go by. We love to cook so our kitchen is well outfitted. We are located on the 2nd floor. If you are planning a special event we can suggest caterers or an event planner.

****** Please Note:

**The building has NO elevator/ lift. (see photo of stair access).

** Parking is available on the street or garage a 5 minute walk.

** Rates are for 2 people and include Internet, linens and tax.

4 Reviews of Property 399346 in Centre-ville - Croisette, France

1BR Cannes Sea view-Terrace-Wi/Fi-Air Conditioning-Beach Acces
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
1BR Cannes Sea view-Terrace-Wi/Fi-Air Conditioning-Beach Acces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399346
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Great Apartment, unbeatable location&stunning view

Great Apartment, unbeatable location&stunning view
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I had a FABULOUS time at the apartment it's just amazing! Great location, away from the hustle and bustle of the main drag and the view is to die for. Waking up to the waves crashing and the sea breeze blowing is one of the best experiences. THANK you for a great stay! I will definitely be back!
business
1BR Cannes Sea view-Terrace-Wi/Fi-Air Conditioning-Beach Acces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399346
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We spent the most wonderful week in the French Riviera at the beginning of October. We made Cannes our home base and stayed in this apartment. It was the best arrangement for us because the apartment is conveniently situated within walking distance to the bus station (5min), train station (15 min), just minutes to the port and all the main attractions are nearby.

The sparkling Mediterranean Sea is just across the street and we had a choice of a public beach or multiple private beaches (for 12 euros you can use 2 loungers and an umbrella and also have access to the bar/café).

The apartment itself is very cozy, light and sparkling clean. My absolute favorite feature was the huge balcony that overlooked the beach and the sea. The balcony is equipped with a table and 4 chairs. We had our breakfast on the balcony every day, enjoying the morning sun, sounds of the sea and just watching people go by. It was so nice to come home after a day of exploration and relax on the balcony with a glass of wine.

The kitchen is well equipped and had everything you might need to cook a simple breakfast or a full meal. The whole apartment is nicely decorated and very inviting.
There are restaurants and cafés on the same street which makes it super easy to grab a breakfast, lunch or sit down for dinner just a few steps from your apartment. We especially enjoyed one seafood restaurant "Lou Souleou" - their fisherman’s soup is not to be missed! By the end of our stay we felt almost like locals, saying “bonjur” to the waiters and owners of the restaurants and cafes on our street and hearing “bonjur” in return.

In all we had a wonderful experience and would recommend this apartment to other travelers.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
1BR Cannes Sea view-Terrace-Wi/Fi-Air Conditioning-Beach Acces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399346
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Beautiful and did not disappoint!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our first trip to Cannes and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect apartment, in the perfect location.

It is very well maintained, clean and comfortable.The pictures and description did not disappoint! It's conveniently located across the street from the beach. Listening to the waves at night as you drift into a peaceful slumber, it just doesn't seem to get any better.
Sitting out on the balcony, sipping great wine, while watching the sunset and the world go by was very tranquil.

Catherine and her father were excellent hosts and made the booking and check-in a pain free process!

We highly recommend this property and will definitely be back!

Bill and Natalie Money
Montreal, Quebec
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
1BR Cannes Sea view-Terrace-Wi/Fi-Air Conditioning-Beach Acces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399346
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
San Francisco, California
5

Beautiful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This apartment was definately my home away from home. Perfect location, clean, comfortable and well maintained. The listing decscription and photos are very accurate. The owner and her fater provided wonder ful customer service: Catherine prepared a special binder with info about, transportation , tours, restaurants and other attractions. I already recommended this property to my brother and a couple of my friends.
Helpful votes: 6/6