Westminster & West End apartment rental - Perfect on a warm evening...
Perfect on a warm evening...
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Westminster & West End Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms +Sofa bed + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)

A beautiful and generously sized duplex maisonette with a large private south facing terrace in the heart of Fitzrovia, Central London.The street is free of any traffic allowing our guests to enjoy a quiet relaxing stay in the middle of London!

Arranged over the second and top floors of a well maintained Victorian building in the heart of fashionable Fitzrovia, this beautiful large two bedroom maisonette offers bright, modern interiors/whilst keeping its period charm and has a superb south facing private roof terrace.

The property comprises reception room with ample dining space and contemporary open-plan kitchen,with divine corian worktops, two good-sized double bedrooms and bathroom suite with separate walk-in shower and separate bath with additional hand held shower.Please see our floor plan.

The flat comes fully equipped to make your stay in Central London most enjoyable. No corners are cut on towels or linens/and there are plenty spare for those who don't wish to wash and dry on holiday.

Apartment Features: We're happy to arrange our cleaner to come in if this is requested.

The living room has a flat LCD TV and DVD player with a selection of DVD's to watch during your stay. .A WI game console is also provided.

The flat was fully refurbished less than three years ago and features solid oak flooring throughout, provencial stonework in the bathroom and integrated kitchen appliances.There's a dishwasher/fridge/freezer,ceramic glass hob and plenty of pots and pans for those wishing to cook meals at home. A water filter is also supplied.There's a filter coffee maker, a French Press and an espresso machine. There's an excellent choice of shops that sell fresh ground coffee.

We Just added a new sofa bed.

Our lovely terrace has plenty of room for outdoor dining(London weather permitting...) and also has a barbecue.The terrace is such a wonderful place to relax after a day out in London.

The kitchen has all mod cons and also a selection of cookery books should you wish to experiment at home.

There's a selection of grocery shops within a five minute walk of the flat, Sainsbury's, Marks and Spencer, Tesco and Waitrose will have all you need for your stay.

There's the independent Villandry on Great Portland St for the more special culinary treat...and also the simply fantastic La Fromagerie for cheese.This is one of the best cheese shops in London.

The bathroom has very good water pressure and constant hot water ,so there will be no worries for larger groups staying at the flat.The flat benefits from independent central heating for the somewhat cold British winters.

Both bedrooms have wardrobes with hanging space and suitcases can easily be put to the side of these.

Cleveland Street is home to a number of local shops, cafe's and restaurants and is well positioned close to Charlotte Street and Oxford Street.

Fitzrovia is a neighbourhood in central London, near London's West End lying partly in the London Borough of Camden (in the east) and partly in the City of Westminster (in the west); and situated between Marylebone and Bloomsbury and north of Soho.

More about Fitzrovia: This historically bohemian area was once home to such writers as Virginia Woolf, George Bernard Shaw and Arthur Rimbaud, Bob Dylan played one of his first shows just down the road.

A few minutes away is Fitzroy Sq...a piece of Georgian design that has aged beautifully.A few more blocks away and one can view the architecture of Nash and his row of terrace houses near Regents Park.

For those traveling with young children a visit to Pollocks Toy Museum on nearby Whitfield St will be sure to delight them.The perfect place to pick up gifts for those back home! I have to admit even I go in there and I'm always in awe of the treasures of childhoods past that they have on display.Next door is their theatre print shop...again...well worth a visit. Whilst on the subject of theatre there's the Theatre Bookshop on Conway St with its numerous books on all theatre related matters.

The number of restaurants on nearby Charlotte St really is amazing.There's something to cater to every taste and budget! We can assure you that you'll love this street.This street is less than 5 minutes from the flat.

The London Zoo is nearby and this should delight all ages.

The nearby shopping on Oxford St will be a real treat for people who love to shop until they drop. From high end shops to the two very large budget Primarks,one will find something to take back home with them. After a morning strolling aroud the West End a special treat of a full English Afternnoon Tea will sure to become a special memory of your time in London. Yes, it can be somewhat expensive but it should be something that should be tried if you have the time and budget. The Ritz is by far the best in London.The Savoy, The Dorchester,Browns, and Clariddge's are all expensive but worth it.The National Portrait Gallery,The Wallace Collection and the Langham are more affordable and equally as good. Fortnum and Mason on nearby Picacadilly is also worth it. Their food hall is amazing/and even if you don't have time for the full Afternoon Tea you could buy some tea to take back with you. The tin cans are simply stunning in design.A great gift for those back home.

Best Of Fitzrovia -some of the best dining places are only moments from our flat

Restuarants

Da Paolo

Fino

Salt Yard

Navarro's

Roka

Tsunami

Charlotte Street Hotel

Elenas L'etoile

Pied a terre

Pescatori

Chez Gerrard

Bertorellis

Bambou

Andreas

The Agra

The Gaylord

Palms of Goa

Carluccios

Strada

Sergios

Efes

Scandinavian Kitchen

Zizzi

Pizza Express

Spaghetti House

Archipelago

pubs PUBS

Yorkshire Grey

Fitzroy Tavern

The Lukin

Potion

Smugglers Tavern

The Northumberland Arms

Grafton Arms

Carpenters Arms

The Hope

The Newmans Arms

Duke of York

Green Man

The Blue Posts

The Champion

Marquis of Granby

The Black Horse

Charlotte Street Blues

The Crown and Sceptre

The King and Queen

Mortimer

Nordic

The Slug and Lettuce

The Wheatsheaf

bars BARS

Bourne and Hollingsworth

Jerusalem

Shochu

Crazy Bear

The Eagle Bar Diner

The Social

Vanilla

Sanderson Hotel

Charlotte Street Hotel

The Heights

The Paramount Centrepoint

PLEASE NOTE-WE DO OUR BEST TO KEEP OUR CALENDAR UP TO DATE.WE ALSO HAVE OTHER FLATS THAT COULD BE AVAILABLE.PLEASE CONTACT US FOR MORE DETAILS.

More Details
Hide Details

53 Reviews of Property 399305 in Westminster & West End, United Kingdom

2 Bed Victorian split level in Fitzrovia//Oxford St/Terrace/ From £150- £180
average rating of 4.627907 based on 53 reviews
business
2 Bed Victorian split level in Fitzrovia//Oxford St/Terrace/ From £150- £180
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399305
+44 7841637102
Westminster & West End London
4

Easy Living

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Our stay at the Fitz was great. It was a great location. The place is spacious and easy to find even with all the stairs and narrow passage. Off the main area and away from car traffic is great. I would have given this stay a 5 star if a few things were improved.
1. It would be very helpful to leaving direction on how the oven works. It also would have been helpful in labeling the important switches in the flat to save LOTS of time. Took a while to know what switch went with the oven.
2. Having a working phone in the flat as stated would have been great since we are from the states and have no telephone with us. Was told one was working buy could not get a dial tone.
3. The flat has no working fan and on a warm day/evening it would be nice to have air movement that doesn't involve leaving the windows open. Both fans made horrible noises. The windows are awesome at keep the sound out and makes it hard to sleep at night hearing the noise with them open.
4. We have got spoiled having soap left in the houses we stay at. There was no shower or bathroom washing soap. Every place we have stayed at either has a body wash or travel soaps you can get for a few pennies.
5. Putting a flat sheet on the bed would have been nice but we found some in the flat after a search for the right size.
As you see these minor things that would NOT have kept you from enjoying the place just require thought to either figure out or adjustment.
Thanks Helen for meeting us early to drop our bags off. It was a great help.
business
2 Bed Victorian split level in Fitzrovia//Oxford St/Terrace/ From £150- £180
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399305
+44 7841637102
Westminster & West End London
5

Perfect location and ever so cosy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Myself and 3 friends stayed here for a long weekend on my way from Dublin back to Melbourne and everything about it was fantastic from the ease of dealing with Charlene and James to the central location to the absolute comfort of it all. I've been to London many times and stayed in many locations but in future when I go, this is where I'll be staying. Cannot recommend it enough, thank you Charlene and James!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind comments about the flat and its location.We're pleased you had such a good time.

Best Wishes
James and Charlene
business
2 Bed Victorian split level in Fitzrovia//Oxford St/Terrace/ From £150- £180
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399305
+44 7841637102
Westminster & West End London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks Again!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
James and Charlene-Thanks so much for letting us enjoy your wonderful apartment! We loved every minute and look forward to future visits.Thanks again!
From the comment book
business
2 Bed Victorian split level in Fitzrovia//Oxford St/Terrace/ From £150- £180
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399305
+44 7841637102
Westminster & West End London
Ewa Beach Hawaii USA
5

Charming and Spacious London Flat - Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our second time staying in the charming and spacious flat in Fitzrovia. The accommodations were perfect for our family of 5 adults. Initially we thought that having only 1 bathroom would pose a problem, but in the end, everything worked out fine. The 2 separate bedrooms allow ample privacy, and the sofa bed in the living room creates another sleeping area. The open kitchen is well equipped and cooking in the flat helps with budgeting. The photos and description of the flat are very accurate and depict what you receive. The apartment is well maintained, and communication with the owners, before, during and after our stay were excellent. Loved the high speed Wi-fi that kept us connected back home.

The flat is situated near two Underground stations that allow easy access to all of London. The Great Portland station and the Warren Street station are each an easy 5 minute walk from the flat and navigating the Tube is a snap. There are several grocery stores nearby. Our favorites were the Tesco Express by the Great Portland station and the Sainsbury, near the Warren Street station.

We highly recommend this apartment in London, and if you are considering staying there, we know that you will enjoy it. We look forward to staying there again in the future. Thank you James, Charlene and Helen for your hospitality. Cheers and Aloha!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your second stay in Fitzrovia.James and I will be delighted to welcome you back for a third.

Best Wishes
Charlene and James
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
2 Bed Victorian split level in Fitzrovia//Oxford St/Terrace/ From £150- £180
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399305
+44 7841637102
Westminster & West End London
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Spacious Flat, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay at this flat in London. The set up is ideal if you are travelling with children although not toddlers as the stairs between levels may be a source of worry. We never expected to have this much space in the heart of London. We were only a short tube ride away from just about everything in London. We enjoyed the local restaurants but it was great to have our own kitchen. My only recommendation to the owner would be to review your kitchen inventory. It does need a bit of updating if a person is doing a lot of cooking during their stay. I highly recommend this flat.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bed Victorian split level in Fitzrovia//Oxford St/Terrace/ From £150- £180
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399305
+44 7841637102
Westminster & West End London
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

Ideal location and nice flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is an ideally located flat in central London, easily accessible to 3 different tube stations and multiple underground lines and in short walking distance to the British Museum and Oxford Street.

The sittingroom/kitchen area is light and airy and opens out onto a terrace which is a great place to eat on a sunny day.

There is not a lot of traffic noise on Cleveland Street although there's the occasional noisy reveller in the evening but all in all for a central London flat,it's relatively quiet.

We are a family of 4 with two teenage children and the space was adequate for the 4 of us.

The moving-in process was easy and straightforward; Charlene was courteous, considerate, and friendly. We have no hesitation in recommending this property for visitors to London.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kinds words about the flat and your stay in Fitzrovia. We're pleased to hear that you had a good time in London.

Best Wishes
Charlene and James
business
2 Bed Victorian split level in Fitzrovia//Oxford St/Terrace/ From £150- £180
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399305
+44 7841637102
Westminster & West End London
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
4

Terrific flat in perfect location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a great flat.The location is perfect for moseying about in central London and is close to 3 different tube stations for easy access to just about anywhere one might want to go. The checking in process was easy and Charlene was professional, polite, and friendly. At night the flat can be a bit noisy from the sound of people on the street (often shouting or laughing) but there isn't a lot of traffic noise which is a plus. We enjoyed the flat immensely (especially its light and airy sittingroom/kitchen) and have no hesitation in recommending it. JE, Winnipeg, Canada
business
2 Bed Victorian split level in Fitzrovia//Oxford St/Terrace/ From £150- £180
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399305
+44 7841637102
Westminster & West End London
Canada
4

Good apartment and location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family of 4 rented this apartment for a week during a heat wave. The location was terrific, close to lots of tube stations, places to eat and grocery shop, and a short distance to most major sights. The unit itself is really well laid out with the bedrooms downstairs and the living/kitchen space upstairs. While there is no air conditioning the living space got a good breeze with the windows and patio door open. The bedrooms were uncomfortably hot and would have benefited from a couple of fans as street noise (not a ton, but enough - all people talking loudly on the way by) was sufficient to prevent us from opening the master bedroom windows until the middle of the night. However, the beds were really comfortable and once the windows could be opened, the night air cooled them off fairly quickly.

The unit's kitchen was quite functional and I had no trouble cooking meals in it. Washroom was also good and had decent water pressure. The wifi was ok and it was great to have a good selection of movies in the flat as we watched one most nights.

The few things that would have bumped my rating up one more level: the unit surfaces were clean, but it needs a deep cleansing - the slip covers on the sofa are dirty, the carpets on the stairs could use a shampoo as could the curtains; a number of little things needed fixing (the phone didn't hold a charge for long, one of the faucet handles on the tub would fall off, the stopper in the bathroom sink required effort); a number of the no-stick pans had peeling surfaces (the stainless steel pots were great though).

In all, we had a truly enjoyable stay in this flat. I'd recommend it to friends in a second and by addressing the few issues noted above and adding a couple of fans,it would be a really excellent place to stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Overall, you seemed to enjoy your time there. James and I will address the various items you mentioned. We thank you for review and we will act on it.We hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to the UK.I can now update you on some of the issues. The Wi Fi is now super fast so as we've upgraded to the most expensive package via Virgin Media.We have a brand new sofa bed which is fantastic.The carpets on the stairs have been shampooed.I really do thank you for your constructive criticism as it's only via guest mentioning issues that James and I can continue to improve the flat.We hope you will stay with us again.

Best Wishes
Charlene

Best Wishes
Charlene and James
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Bed Victorian split level in Fitzrovia//Oxford St/Terrace/ From £150- £180
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399305
+44 7841637102
Westminster & West End London
5

Welcoming and Perfect Location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This flat is perfectly situated with easy access to several Tube stations and within walking distance from Euston railway terminal. You are within minutes of several major sites in London – we walked to the British Museum from here. Check-in was a breeze; Helen was very welcoming and I appreciated her email prior to our arrival. Charlene and James were very helpful with suggestions and directions to the flat. The flat was clean; water pressure in the bathroom was excellent. The kitchen had all the items you need. And, the Wi-Fi was a bonus! Essentially, home away from home. We were famished when we arrived; having a Fish and Chips shop next door was just perfect...the food was excellent, and staff was very friendly. There’s also a Brazilian Bakery next door. I saw my favorite Pastel de Nata by the window but the shop was closed when we got back from our excursion – I was disappointed.
I would definitely recommend this flat to my friends and family!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments about your stay in the flat. We're very pleased to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the flat and its location.

Best
Charlene and James
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bed Victorian split level in Fitzrovia//Oxford St/Terrace/ From £150- £180
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399305
+44 7841637102
Westminster & West End London
Seattle, WA
5

A perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was an ideal location, and a wonderful apartment. We were there during an unusually cold week and sadly could not take advantage of all the charms it offered, but I can't imagine a better set up. The perfect blend of convienence and charm in a neighborhood we only wish we had more time to take advantage of (let's just say Kaffine, the Scandanvian Kitchen, and the fish and chip shop 1 door down are all musts).

I will most certainly reccomend this property to friends and will check it's availability first when I return to London.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words about the flat and its neighbourhood. Thank you also for higlighting some other places to eat at.We really apprciate it.We'll have to try the Scandinavian Kitchen soon.

Best
Charlene and James