Placencia house rental - Decked Out House offers plenty of decks and a 75 foot wide dock.
Decked Out House offers plenty of decks and a 75 foot wide dock.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps19
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Placencia House Rental Photos and Description
Family Friendly, Complimentary bikes. kayaks & canoe, Private dock

Family-friendly Decked Out House is conveniently located within Placencia Village and is situated with water on both its North and South sides. Thus it receives refreshing sea breeze on its 4 levels of decks and throughout the house and every room offers a waterfront view. The house has its own dock, where guests can sit under the thatch roof palapa, swim or launch house kayaks or canoe.

Decked Out House is quite spacious with a large great room with main kitchen and 6 bedrooms plus a children’s loft. This truly stunning home features generous use of fine mahogany and hardwoods. Other decorative features include granite counters and Marble Mosaic inlays. The majority of Decked Out House rooms stretch the entire house width (30 feet) in order to take maximum advantage of Sea breeze its waterfront views. For even better view there is a fourth level lookout deck.The interior area is over 3000 sq. feet and 2000 sq.feet of exterior living area.

For those not needing the entire house, partial house rental options are: a ground level studio, 2, 4 and 5 bedrooms units, all with kitchens and at least one private bath. Two of the listed bedrooms are large suite, each with a kitchen. They located on the first and third levels.

The house has 13 beds of various sizes, 2 sofa beds, and 3 optional single beds plus loft bedding. Thus it is suitable for groups of couples or individuals. Maximum number of accepted guests is eighteen.

Decked Out House has a 75 ft wide lagoon marina dock off of which one can swim or launch complimentary kayaks or canoe. At the dock there is a thatch roof umbrella. Also complimentary are bicycles, TVs and Wi-Fi.

More Details
Hide Details

Linda and Charlie Burrow own Decked Out House. Linda, who designed the house and oversaw its building is its manager.

The couple first settled in Belize in 2002. Charlie loves beachbumming, Saturday horseshoes and reading in a hammock. Linda is a diver and loves being in water.

Linda Cazin Burrow purchased this house in 2008

Village location is convenient to stores , cafes, beach bars and sea.

The location of the house is very good for boat moorage as it is more sheltered from storms than the seas. The house's interior design was created with sizable groups in mind. Its 18 beds make it a logical choice for groups consisting of non-couples.

19 Reviews of Property 399280 in Placencia, Belize

Decked Out House, Great Village Location, 1 to 6+ bedrooms, Swim off Dock,
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Decked Out House, Great Village Location, 1 to 6+ bedrooms, Swim off Dock,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399280
Placencia Belize
Bremerton
5

Great lodging for our family with children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved staying at Decked Out House. It is such a well designed home. I particularly appreciated its family safety features that are not standard for Belize such as baby safe railing and stair landing doors. There was even a crib and an infant life jacket for my 11 month old. The kayaks were fun and the our 4 years safely could fit in them when nestled next to an adult. A couple of the men fished using the canoe and caught one of our dinners. The bikes came in handy too.

The house is very lovely and extremely spacious with lots of windows, French doors. There was a breeze most of the time. So even though it was summer we didn't feel too hot. We hardly used the air conditioners. The mahogany decor is just a gorgeous as shown the photos on it listing.

Placencia is a relaxing and friendly Village, which not overly tourist, yet there is plenty to do. Several of us enjoyed snorkeling and the Monkey river jungle tour. There are many friendly and affordable outdoor bars and restaurants, that serve very good drink and eats. We hope to return to Placencia and again stay at Decked Out House.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Decked Out House, Great Village Location, 1 to 6+ bedrooms, Swim off Dock,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399280
Placencia Belize
London
5

Big enough for a our group of 15, Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I hesitated at idea of all 15 of us staying in one 5 bedroom house as we are non-couples. To my surprise Linda had 15 individual beds ready for us. Three of the bedrooms are huge and were set up with 4 beds each without being crowded. The table was also arranged for 15.

The swimming off the dock was a pleasure. We used the bikes canoe and kayaks. The location was perfect too. No car was needed.

The house is gorgeous and clean. The breeze there was greater than expected so been too hot without central air was a non-issue. Its rate is quite reasonable. I recommend it, especially for groups. for
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This year Decked Out House desires to serve larger group and has increased its bed capacity. Also effective Jan 4 is adding an optional 6th bedroom. The house can now comfortably lodge up to 18 individuals who may choose to sleep in 18 separate beds of various sizes. Six beds are double, queen or king. Three bedrooms are suites with a individual bed capacity of up to 4 or 5 per room. The maximum number of accepted guests is matches the number of beds, 18.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Decked Out House, Great Village Location, 1 to 6+ bedrooms, Swim off Dock,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399280
Placencia Belize
London
5

Brilliant House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were in a party of five, and there was plenty of room for everyone. The house itself is truly beautiful, with water front and back (ensuring constant breezes) loads of deck space and hammocks to relax on, and easy access to Placencia (a few minutes walk). I highly recommend this property, as we have all had a great 10 days here. The "house-sitter" Daryl was very helpful in ensuring we arranged great day-excursions at a fair price. There are free bikes to use downstairs, as well as a canoe and some kayaks. Free wi-fi is an added bonus. If you want to come to Placencia, this is the place to stay !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Decked Out House, Great Village Location, 1 to 6+ bedrooms, Swim off Dock,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399280
Placencia Belize
Miami, Fl, USA
5

Perfect location, fantastic house, good value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I was part of a party of 13. To my surprise, the house was big enough to accommodate us all. The dining area was prearranged for us with 13 chairs around one table. Three of the bedrooms are huge so sleeping more than 2 in those rooms was no problem. Decked Out House is even more attractive than its photos. The house is surprisingly breezy - we never turned on its air-conditioning. Linda and Darrel were quite helpful. I would definitely feel comfortable recommending Decked out house to a friend. I hope to return
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Decked Out House, Great Village Location, 1 to 6+ bedrooms, Swim off Dock,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399280
Placencia Belize
London, England
5

Loved the house and Placencia Village.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
The location was terrific. We walked to everywhere we wanted to go in just a few minutes. The house had complimentary bikes which we used a few times. The kayaks were a hit - we explored the lagoon in them.

Placencia Village is a delightful and friendly place. It is not a tourist trap! I am ao glad that we choose to stay in the village where eating out is generally less exspensive than on the peninsula further north and not as convenient as the Village.

The house itslf was rather stunning . I particularly liked the tasteful use of interior fine woods.The owner and house-siiter were friendly and helpful. I will stay at Decked out house again if I am lucky enough to visit Belize again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Decked Out House, Great Village Location, 1 to 6+ bedrooms, Swim off Dock,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399280
Placencia Belize
Atlanta, Georgia/South USA
5

Believe in Beautiful Belize!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rented the entire house for 7 adults(no couples) during Garifuna Settlement Celebration. House was clean, kitchen well stocked & the decks were just wonderful - hammocks & all. The ease of fishing off the back porch or just at the dock in the front of the house, proved a hit with my group(yes, they caught some fish). Darrell, the resident manager was helpful and kind to my group. The owner was easy to work with and very accommodating for my diverse group. Oh, wi-fi worked well and we used the bicycles for exploring Placencia Village.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Decked Out House, Great Village Location, 1 to 6+ bedrooms, Swim off Dock,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399280
Placencia Belize
New York, NY
5

Absolutely Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
8 of us stayed at Decked Out House over New Years to celebrate one of us turning 40. It was terrific. The house was great, location was very convenient, it was affordable, Linda and Darryl were super helpful and Placencia was beautiful and so laid back. If you go, make sure you do some tours with Monkey River Alfred. He's the greatest! I'd go back in a second!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Decked Out House, Great Village Location, 1 to 6+ bedrooms, Swim off Dock,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399280
Placencia Belize
Newmarket, Ontario, Cananda
5

ahhhhhh... Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I have wanted to visit Belize for as long as I can remember. I'm delighted to say that it was everything I'd hoped for and more. My month long stay at Decked Out House was like a home away from home. The owners, Linda and Charlie were extremely helpful from the time I first inquired about my trip via email to my departure from this paradise, going above and beyond to make my entire stay comfortable and enjoyable. The staff, were friendly, helpful and very accommodating in every way. The house itself is filled with rich mahogany, delightful decorations, and warm touches throughout. It has many windows on all sides that were open to the gentle caribbean breezes at all times, making air conditioning a un needed thing. It is situated in the ideal spot, in a quiet neighborhood, just outside Placencia Village, but close enough to walk to the shops or the beach. Linda has equipped the house with everything you need to live and play, including kayaks, bikes and a canoe. The water off the dock, just outside the front door is clean, warm and perfect to cool yourself on a hot afternoon. The view from the decks that surround the house can take your breath away. With the ocean, the lagoon, the canals, the mountains, the sunrises on one side and sunsets on the other, and everything in between... life is very good in Placencia. I will definitely be returning and definitely be staying with my new friends at Decked Out House!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The neighborhood around Decked Out House is a friendly place. Lori was nice enough to help another guest organize a small party that celebrated her birthday party, which took place on house's dockside front deck. Word of the special day got around. Upon arrival of cheerful participates, Dan, the next door neighbor, sounded a surprise trumpet performance of "Happy Birthday". Thanks Dan, Lori and Birthday Ruth for the fun and great memory.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Decked Out House, Great Village Location, 1 to 6+ bedrooms, Swim off Dock,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399280
Placencia Belize
Baltimore, MD
5

Decked Out Indeed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I loved the Decked Out House! A group of 9 friends rented the whole Decked Out House for a weekend getaway. We were amazed at all the rooms we kept discovering. We were so enthralled with how beautiful it was that some of us literally sang from the top deck roof. The house was absolutely beautiful both inside and out! The setting between the two canals makes for a beautiful view of the sunrise and sunset over the lagoon and mountains off in the distance. The rooms were very clean and so comfortable. The furnishings and woodwork were lovely. The house-keeper was very nice and accommodating. The house was well stocked with convenient appliances. The price was very affordable. I wish we had the time to stay for a whole week. I wished I could have spent an hour on every porch deck because of the many different beautiful perspectives the house offered. The whole house is a great place to stay for a large family, for a family reunion, or for a group of friends. A couple could also stay in one of the apartments or rooms for a romantic getaway. I would recommend the Decked Out House to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Decked Out House, Great Village Location, 1 to 6+ bedrooms, Swim off Dock,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399280
Placencia Belize
Oakville Ontario
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We rented the studio on the first floor for a month with Linda. The place was just perfect. It had everything we needed and if there was anything lacking the staff was more then willing to accomodate us and our needs. Linda was a pleasure to deal with and the views were spectacular. This was a great find for us!
Helpful votes: 1/1