South Venice house rental - Gazebo
Gazebo
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

South Venice House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Immaculate 3 bedroom, 2 bath home directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Bright and airy with tile floors throughout. Dining Room, bedrooms, and kitchen overlook quaint Gazebo and torquoise blue ocean waters. Freshly painted with beautiful bright colors, all new Laura Ashley bedding and handsomely decorated with contemporary furniture. Living Room and master bedroom both have new flat screened televisions. Kitchen is fully stocked including two refrigerators and pantries. Large inside utility room with built in cabinets and laundry sink. Wireless internet and cable included. Covered lanai with gas grill is perfect for cookouts and enjoying the sunset. Beach is very private and serene. The perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine! Public beach and boat ramp close by. Small pets considered with non-refundable deposit. Non-smoking. Rates below.

Keywords: Beachfront, oceanfront, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Gazebo, garage, laundry room, wireless internet, cable, close to shopping and restaurants, gulf view, quiet beach, boat access, non-deed restricted, central heat/air, huge kitchen with two refrigerators, gas grill, Englewood, Venice, Manasota, Sarasota, Port Charlotte

More Details
Hide Details

Quiet, peaceful place to get away. Master bathroom has been recently remodeled. All new Laura Ashley bedding. New air conditioning system installed August 2012.

6 Reviews of Property 399259 in South Venice, Florida

Private Beachfront Home on Gulf of Mexico. Sleeps 8.
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Private Beachfront Home on Gulf of Mexico. Sleeps 8.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399259vbi
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
N Myrtle Beach, SC
5

beach lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
You never know what to expect when renting for the first time but this beach house was wonderful. Well taken care of, clean,fully stocked and lots more. The beautiful beach and sunsets were extras making our vacation perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Private Beachfront Home on Gulf of Mexico. Sleeps 8.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399259vbi
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kentucky
5

Beach Combers Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family had an absolutely wonderful time at this location. The beach is simply awesome and private enough that you actually have a chance at find a good shell ( or 100 ) even if you sleep in. The house itself was so clean it could have passed a white glove inspection and as my mother said "Wow, you only need your clothes and some food, everything else you need is already here!" One word of caution about the beach, if you see a fossilized sharks tooth and pick it up you will end up looking for them every time you go near the water. My wife found one at the shower station by the gazebo... I kid you not. We found literally hundreds. Bring sunblock, have fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Private Beachfront Home on Gulf of Mexico. Sleeps 8.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399259vbi
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Venice FL
5

Beach Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wonderful week! The house is very clean and comfortable, with many amenities not listed. Convenient location, with a nearly private beach on the Gulf of Mexico. The owner is a sweetheart and very accommodating. We highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Private Beachfront Home on Gulf of Mexico. Sleeps 8.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399259vbi
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Amazing Wedding Venue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My (now) wife and I had our wedding, reception, and honeymoon all at this location. It was perfect.

It seems like it would be great for families, but -- honestly -- I think it's even better for couples looking to have a nice vacation together.

The backyard is nice and big, perfect for hanging out with friends or lounging in the sun. But I think we spent most of our time down at the beach (just beyond the gazebo out back).

The two large refrigerators in the kitchen were an awesome addition to the place, as we had a lot of drinks and food for the wedding guests (and for us, throughout the week).

We received quite a lot of compliments about the venue from both guests as well as the vendors.

The property owner is friendly and easy to deal with. I'd highly recommend this rental to anyone, without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Private Beachfront Home on Gulf of Mexico. Sleeps 8.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399259vbi
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Oxford, Ma, USA
5

A Real Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Over the years, we have stayed at three other properties on Manasota Key. All were nice, waterfront, reasonably priced properties, but none of them had a better view, or gave you better value, than this place does. This clean, nicely furnished ranch sits on one of the highest points on the key, and the views & sunsets are nothing short of spectacular! Kitchen is well equipped with two fridges, and all the utensils, pots, pans, crocks, blenders, etc that you need. We have stayed here for the past two years, and have found the owner a pleasure to do business with, and quick to address any maintenance issues that may occur. If you get tired of the stunning views provided by this property, you are only minutes away from shopping, many fine restaurants, and several first class golf courses. My advice is to bring all your food and drink with you, because once you arrive, you will not want to leave!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Private Beachfront Home on Gulf of Mexico. Sleeps 8.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399259vbi
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tampa
5

Absolutely FANTASTIC!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I loved this home. It was immaculate, close to everything and right on the beach. Lots of beach chairs, towels and games. Beach was quiet and the sunsets spectacular. Restaurants and shopping just minutes away. Owner couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We are definitely coming back and bringing our kids next time. What a hidden gem!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1