Pagosa Springs cabin rental - Cabin 1
Cabin 1
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pagosa Springs Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

The private guest quarters sits on 10 acres and is easily accessible on a maintained road, just a short distance off Highway 84 and Highway 160, three miles out of Pagosa Springs.

The Guest Cabin is the perfect place to stay when looking for a peaceful and serene location. It is a 500 square foot rustic cabin that is attached to the back of the garage. The cabin has a private entrance easily accessible through the garage. It has a bathroom with shower. A newly renovated kitchenette with handmade wood cabinets and an Italian tile counter top. Also a small refrigerator, new sink & disposal unit. Dishes and cooking utensils are provided. The cabin has one Queen size bed & one single sized sofa bed with all bedding provided. We also provide high speed wireless internet. The views of the mountains are spectacular! .

The cabin is tastefully furnished with cozy furnishings, a leather couch & table and TV with DVD player and a wide variety of DVD's available. There is no cable or satellite service. There is a wood burning stove also a small but very efficient infra red heater is also available.

Pagosa Springs is a magical place to visit any time of year. In the spring, summer and fall, choose from rafting, kayaking, hiking, fishing and hot air ballooning just to name a few. The Hot Springs are open year round. In the winter months, there is skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, sleigh rides, ice-skating, ice-fishing and cross-country skiing to enjoy.

Keywords: Log cabin, mountains, ski vacation, forest, woods, fireplace, romantic, queen beds, private views, skiing, wolf creek, cabin

More Details
Hide Details

We moved to Pagosa Springs from Kanab, Utah where we had both enjoyed 8 wonderful years working for Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. We also ran a successful Guest house from our home. . Jason received an exciting new job offer with Parelli Natural Horsemanship which brought us here to Pagosa. Juliette is a dedicated Natural horsewoman and is currently a student with Parelli Natural Horsemanship. We have 6 rescue dogs, 3 pygmy goats and 2 horses all sharing our life with us. We are thrilled to be able to share our wonderful Guest Cabin with fellow travelers and we will do everything to make your stay memorable.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2011

One of the reasons we decided to buy the main house was because the guest cabin that came with it was so nice and we could see the potential. Also since we had so enjoyed running our rental property in Utah it seemed like a natural progression.

River fishing is available in town on the San Juan River. The quality waters of the San Juan below Navajo Lake is world renowned for the incredible trout fly fishing. Wolf Creek Ski area boasts the most snow in Colorado, with an average of over 600 inches per year!

The Wolf Creek Ski Area is about 20 miles away and the main roads are always kept clean. This ski area gets more snow than any other ski area in Colorado, on average.

Pagosa Springs is a magical place to visit any time of year. In the spring, summer and fall, choose from rafting, kayaking, hiking, fishing and hot air ballooning just to name a few. The Hot Springs are open year round and they are a few minutes from the ranch. In the winter months, there is skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, sleigh rides, ice-skating, ice-fishing and cross-country skiing to enjoy.

31 Reviews of Property 399120 in Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Red Paws Ranch Guest Cabin, a Cozy and Peaceful Place to Stay
average rating of 4.677419 based on 31 reviews
business
Red Paws Ranch Guest Cabin, a Cozy and Peaceful Place to Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399120vbi
+1 9703163141
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Relaxing weekend in Pagosa Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
If you have pets and want a place that is pet friendly, this is the place for you. Only located 3 miles out of town, it is close to everything without being out of the way. Jason was very hospitable and answered any questions we had. Inside the cabin is all the information you will need on Pagosa Springs. The cabin was well laid out and clean. I highly recommend staying at the Red Paws Ranch if you are in the Pagosa Springs area.
business
Red Paws Ranch Guest Cabin, a Cozy and Peaceful Place to Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399120vbi
+1 9703163141
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Lovely Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was a lovely cabin in a beautiful area of Pagosa Springs. It was close enough to everything, but still felt like you were out in the country. Our hosts were warm and welcoming with great tips on where to eat. I would definitely recommend this sweet little cabin.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Susan!! It was a pleasure having you stay. I do hop we see you again for a future vacation.

Juliette and Jason Watt
business
Red Paws Ranch Guest Cabin, a Cozy and Peaceful Place to Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399120vbi
+1 9703163141
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Cozy cabin in a beatiful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved our stay at Red Paws Ranch, in the Watts' cozy cabin in the back of their garage. Jason and Juliette were very warm and welcoming, but gave us plenty of privacy. I highly recommend this great spot!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Kate!!! it was great having you guys here and I do hope we see you again next year.

Juliette and Jason
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Red Paws Ranch Guest Cabin, a Cozy and Peaceful Place to Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399120vbi
+1 9703163141
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
Burleson, Texas
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great time staying in your adorable Studio cabin. It was just perfect and the wood burning stove kept it warm and cozy! Thank you for sharing it with us and we hope to stay again!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cassie. It was a pleasure having you stay. Thank you for everything!! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Red Paws Ranch Guest Cabin, a Cozy and Peaceful Place to Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399120vbi
+1 9703163141
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Cozy little place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great say at the Red Paws Ranch "Cabin." We loved the peace and quiet being in the country and with no other guests around like in a hotel. The owners are great and we loved the rescued animals on the ranch. The "cabin" met all of our expectations, especially for the price point! If we come back again to ski or for summer fun, we would stay here again for sure!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Tanya!!! It was great to have you stay with us. do come back soon!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Red Paws Ranch Guest Cabin, a Cozy and Peaceful Place to Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399120vbi
+1 9703163141
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Excellent & Cozy

Excellent & Cozy
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The cabin far exceeded our expectations. The place is very clean and comfortable, we felt completely at home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jonathan!! It was a pleasure having you stay. Looking forward to your next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Red Paws Ranch Guest Cabin, a Cozy and Peaceful Place to Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399120vbi
+1 9703163141
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
Denver
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I loved the cabin. We went in the winter, it is close to snow shoeing areas, and very close to town. It was exactly what we wanted and I would defiantly stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jeff! It was a pleasure having you stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Red Paws Ranch Guest Cabin, a Cozy and Peaceful Place to Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399120vbi
+1 9703163141
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Excellent stay at Red Paws Ranch!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a cozy little cottage. It is even cuter than pictured and very private. Juliette and Jason were very warm and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure we knew where things were located in Pagosa and that we had what we needed for our stay. The property is secluded but still only minutes from the hot springs, shopping, and restaurants. It is absolutely beautiful, and our little pug enjoyed roaming around. We will definitely make this our place to stay in Pagosa and spread the word to our friends and colleagues. Thanks Juliette and Jason for sharing your gorgeous home and for being pet friendly. Alicia, Michael, and Sophie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review!! It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us and your adorable little pug!! Hope to see you again in the near future.

Juliette and Jason
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Red Paws Ranch Guest Cabin, a Cozy and Peaceful Place to Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399120vbi
+1 9703163141
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Perfect Home Away From Home............

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
If you're like many of us and hate to be too far away from your own bed, you may find Red Paws Ranch to be just the perfect home away from home for you. Not 'motelish' at all. Warm, cozy and tucked into a beautiful setting of trees and rolling hills.
If you love animals this is an added plus. Two horses, some goats and a small herd of dogs. But don't worry if you're not an animal enthusiast, as they are all well manored.
Your host and hostess are very pleasant and good for conversation but not at all intrusive.
By all means, give Red Paws Ranch a try. We hope to go back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for you lovely review. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Juliette and Jason Watt
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Red Paws Ranch Guest Cabin, a Cozy and Peaceful Place to Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399120vbi
+1 9703163141
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
4

Perfectly private cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our stay with 2 grandchildren, ages 8 and 4 was perfectly sized and convenient to Pagosa Springs. We were within a beautiful conifer forest with beautiful night skies. The WIFI worked perfectly and they provided plenty of firewood for the outstanding wood stove. We loved the feel of this place and appreciated the kind owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Teri for your kind review!! We hope to see you again in the future.

Juliette Watt