Vieques Island apartment rental - View from pool deck.
View from pool deck.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Vieques Island Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Apts each with 1 Bdrm/1 Bth: Guests have option of renting one or both units

La Roca Studios rest on the top of a hill in the Bravos de Boston neighborhood of Vieques Island, Puerto Rico. They are located ten minutes from the ferry dock and the main town of Isabel Segunda where you'll find some of Vieques Island's best restaurants, the historic fort, and local art galleries.

The apartments are on the north shore of the island, facing the Atlantic Ocean with a 250 degree unrestricted view of the blue water and Vieques countryside. The main island of Puerto Rico, our sister island, Culebra, and even St. Thomas are visible from the pool deck or the huge rooftop deck where you can bask in the sun and listen to the sounds of the ocean grabbing at the shore.

The one-bedroom apartments at La Roca were built and furnished in May 2006. The clean white lines and open floor plan create an excellent Caribbean getaway for couples searching for a relaxing space with incredible views. Pairs of couples can reserve the entire property at a reduced rate for the increased privacy of a villa-style vacation rental.

The two apartments are nearly identical in amenities, size, and layout. They both share an ocean view deck, which is 50% pool. Take a dip just steps from the front door, splash around before breakfast, or soak up the sunset behind El Yunque rainforest in the evening.

La Roca bedrooms are furnished with Queen sized beds and a full bathroom/shower. The living area has a futon, sparkling new kitchen with stovetop, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker. There's also cable television, wifi internet, radio and CD player for relaxing after a hard day's work--- of relaxing.

You have the option of renting one or both apartments. Each apartment will accommodate 2 adults.

Keywords: Two one bedroom apartments. La Roca offers the option of renting one 1 bedroom apartment or both 1 bedroom apartments at a discounted rate!

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 143350 in Vieques Island, Puerto Rico

The Best Views in Vieques! Views You'll Want to Come Back to!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
The Best Views in Vieques! Views You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143350vb
(828) 551-0054 (North Carolina, USA)
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
One of the nicest little apartments around. The private pool was amazing, very easy access to everything with a car, and everything you could ask for in the apartment. Love love loved this place.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
The Best Views in Vieques! Views You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143350vb
(828) 551-0054 (North Carolina, USA)
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Naples, FL USA
5

Great Vacation with Friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just loved our stay at La Rocha. The location was perfect and the view was spectacular. The only issues we had was that there could of been more storage in the apartment for our clothes. We had to live out of our suitcases for the two weeks we were there. I would of like a little more privacy in the bathroom area especially when you get up in the middle of the night and have to put the light on and you wake everyone else up. The only other draw back was the pool was a little deeper than expected. You couldn't just wade in the pool because it was 6' deep through the hole thing. Any yes the bug were quite bother some on the patio outside. Was wearing my bug spray the whole time. Other than that we had a great time and would probably go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
The Best Views in Vieques! Views You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143350vb
(828) 551-0054 (North Carolina, USA)
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Wilmington, De
5

Great place to recreate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This lovely little apartment is perfect for two people in search of a quiet atmosphere to refresh and recreate their batteries. The roof top eating area is a perfect place for quiet sun kissed breakfasts and the small pool provided great respite from the afternoon heat
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
The Best Views in Vieques! Views You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143350vb
(828) 551-0054 (North Carolina, USA)
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Relaxing Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
La Roca was perfect for me and my wife while we spent a relaxing week in Vieques. Harvey and Marie were great hosts, and helped us find some really good restaurants. The apartment was clean with nice furnishings and had everything we needed for cooking, plus extras like beach chairs and coolers. The rooftop deck had amazing views. Overall a great place to stay on a great island!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Best Views in Vieques! Views You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143350vb
(828) 551-0054 (North Carolina, USA)
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
La Roca Vieques provided Heather and I a wonderful "home base" during our stay in Vieques. Harvey and Marie were the most gracious hosts. Their caretaker met us at the airport, took us to get our car, and explained a bit about the area around La Roca.
La Roca is a beautiful and peaceful place with amazing views. The breeze coming through the windows was very relaxing. Everything we needed was there. Wonderfully quiet neighborhood!! Very convient to stores.
We will definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Best Views in Vieques! Views You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143350vb
(828) 551-0054 (North Carolina, USA)
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
boston
5

Clean, beautiful and safe location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Fantastic accomodations, accessible, well-priced with fantastic hosts. Bring bug spray because when it rains, the entire island gets tonss of mosquitos.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
The Best Views in Vieques! Views You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143350vb
(828) 551-0054 (North Carolina, USA)
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Fox
5

Amazing views and a relaxing visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our visit to Vieques was that much better because of our stay at this wonderful property. Marie was great from the first e-mail. To our surprise, she was at the house when we arrived. The unit was equipped with all the basics and was just fine for the two of us. The pool offers an awesome view, as does the roof deck. We spent many hours just sitting there, sipping rum drinks and enjoying the scenery. The road up to the house is steep, but didn't prove to be a problem at all. The unit came with chairs, beach towels and an ice chest, all of which we put to good use on our beach exploring. The beach at the bottom of the hill was almost completely empty our entire stay and you just can't find that kind of privacy in many places these days. All in all, this was a very relaxing vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Best Views in Vieques! Views You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143350vb
(828) 551-0054 (North Carolina, USA)
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Gloucester, VA
5

Stunning views, take your breath away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
After hearing about Vieques from a friend, I started investigating. I wanted a terrific place for us to celebrate our honeymoon. We Have rented from VRBO in the past and have decided this is the way to go. La Roca is GREAT. It is a five minute walk from the beach and is set on a hillside so you have the mist exquisite views of the shore, San Juan, St. Thomas and, Culebra. The pool is nice as well and the rooftop also gives you a view of the mountains. The owners were very helpful in giving us pertinent information as Vieques is not an average tourist spot and they gave us suggestions for good places to rent a car, eat, and tour companies to use. I would love to come here again ... The only thing I would have changed, is that I wish we could have stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Best Views in Vieques! Views You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143350vb
(828) 551-0054 (North Carolina, USA)
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Los Angeles, CA
5

Private, Excellent Views, Great Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and I stayed there in late December and were very pleased with the home. We are all adults, and rented both studios. I would suggest renting both since they are right next to each other. The pictures on the websites do not really demonstrate how great of a place this is. The rooftop view is amazing, the pool is large and feels almost like an infinity pool. The two studios are very clean, and large enough to accomodate our group of 5 perfectly. You can walk into town, but I would suggest renting a car so you can explore the entire island. We recommend La Roca to anyone who wants to visit Vieques
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway