Tamarindo condo rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tamarindo Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

This modern 3 bed, 2 full bath condo is located directly opposite the the main beach in the center of Tamarindo, right amongst the restaurants and shops.

The condo is beautifully decorated and fully equipped with all appliances and comfortable furniture. There is 3 televisions as well as wireless internet for your entertainment.

The complex is gated and has 24-hour security, there is also security parking.

Sunrise Condos has one of the largest pools in the area with a shallow section for children.

We supply a twice weekly maid service but more is available.

Please check out our web site for more details.

The Unique Benefits of this Condo: Being so close to the beach we enjoy walking out of the condo barefoot and going for a stroll on the beach then stopping for a fish taco and beer on the way home. Also ideal for surfing as there is a perfect beach break across the road, very suitable for beginners.

.

Why the Owner Chose Tamarindo: Tamarindo is our favorite place in Central America. Tamarindo is a small village but offers a variety of restaurants and activities that other places don't. This is not just a vacation rental it is our part time home.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 398926 in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Modern Beach Side Condo in the Centre of Tamarindo
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Modern Beach Side Condo in the Centre of Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398926
+1 9545365819
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Annapolis, MD
5

Lovely location in Tamarindo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Solamar. The unit was so comfortable and we just loved it. The pool was wonderful after a day at the beach. A short walk to a yummy bakery every morning after a run on the beach was a daily deal. Costa Rica is beautiful and the location in Tamarindo was ideal. We will be back! My four children, ages, 12, 10 and 9 (twins) want to go back as soon as possible!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and all the things you mentioned is exactly why we bought our home away from home! I love the fact that you can be at the beach in 2 minutes and if you so desire you can run in bear feet as the beach is so clean and flat. The pool is great also as there is plenty of space to relax and there is always chair, its big enough to do laps! We are back there in November and looking forward to it……. Richard
business
Modern Beach Side Condo in the Centre of Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398926
+1 9545365819
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Lakefield, ON
5

Another Amazing Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is the second year in a row that we've had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful condo. We enjoyed it this year for the same reasons as before. This is a beautiful, well furnished and equipped condominium. The owner is very easy to communicate with and goes out of his way to assist his guests. We enjoyed the new 55 inch television in the main room. Richard provides many movies and plentiful information about Tamarindo. The condo has a beautiful, clean pool with lots of lounges and chairs. It is a gated, very secure property. The location is the best in all of Tamarindo. It is directly across the road from a beautiful beach. We could walk to many excellent restaurants and especially enjoyed those on the beach. Nibbana was our favourite this year. Taxis are plentiful and inexpensive. We found Denise at Xplore was very helpful with travel plans and car rentals. We highly recommend this condo and look forward to our return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Beach Side Condo in the Centre of Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398926
+1 9545365819
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Billings, MT
5

Great condo - central location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My girlfriend and I stayed at this beautiful condominium from January 4 to January 12, 2013. It was priced right, centrally located, quiet, clean, and well-kept. We would simply walk across the street to the beach barefoot in our swimsuits. This was nice because we would not need to worry about leaving any items on the beach while we swam (not sure this is too much of a concern, but as with any tourist location probably better to be safe than sorry). Speaking of safety, the condo has around the clock security that is friendly and engaging. Also, we never once felt uneasy or unsafe while walking around town, day or night - and we definitely stick out as tourists.

The listing description, including the photos, is accurate. Both bathrooms are large and include walk-in showers (one being a double-headed shower). The pool was very convenient and we never had difficulty finding chairs. The owners have a wide variety of DVDs to watch on the huge flat screen TV in the living room (there are also large flat screens in each bedroom) There is a small store across the street for beer, wine, eggs, milk, etc. And, in case you were wondering, there is really no need for a rental car.

The owner was prompt in his correspondence with me, as was the local property manager. For anyone going to Tamarindo, I would highly recommend the Falafel Bar for quick, inexpensive, delicious, filling lunches. We hit it up at least three times. La Baula has excellent wood-fired pizza as well. Otherwise, there are literally dozens of eateries within walking distance from the condo (as the whole town is within walking distance).

Thank you very much for helping us to have a spectacular trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much and glad that you had great time in Tamarindo. All the things that you mention are the exact reasons why we bought our home in Tamarindo, the closeness tp everything is probably the main point! and safety is also a very important factor.

Its it surprising how many good eateries and restaurants there are in Tamarindo, for a small place there certainly is not a shortage! I am a chef and I am very happy to eat our every night, which at the moment is only around 2 - 3 weeks a year. We eventually intend to spend a lot more time there at least 6 months of the year!!!

We do like to keep our condo up to date as well, every time we go down we take new things like movies, towels and we even re painted the condo in November with the help of Ainsley's mother who happens to be a interior decorator! she even painted some new art work for us!

Thanks again for staying at our home and hope to see you again!

Richard and Ainsley
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Beach Side Condo in the Centre of Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398926
+1 9545365819
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Ellicott City
5

Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We just got back from 7 days and had a wonderful time. Condo is very clean and spacious and in a great location for all activities in town. Did zip lining, surf lessons, catamaran/snorkeling. The kitchen had everything needed to cook a few meals. Very small negative - the dryer took an extremely long time to finish. I certainly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time in Tamarindo and it sounds like you fitted in as much as possible in your week. Tamarindo has a lot to offer for a small town, that is one of the main reasons that we decided to buy a condo there. You can fit a lot in even if you dont have a car. The Dryer and Washing machine is the next items on our hit list, we are heading down there around September to add some new items and a new dryer/washer also. We try get down twice a year to keep things updated and also to have a break.
Pura Vida.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Beach Side Condo in the Centre of Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398926
+1 9545365819
Tamarindo Guanacaste
usa
5

Sunrise Condos Tamarindo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a great place to stay. Just set back from the main road with more privacy and a bit quieter. Awesome pool with security. The condo is in great shape and fully equipped. Directly acrocss the street from Tamarindo beach. Mgmt was polite and easy to deal with. Pura Vida
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes the condo is quiet considering that it is right in town, the pool area does get a bit busy especially on long weekends when there is a lot of Tico families visiting from San Jose. The security is great and there is alway 2 guards on duty, not that you really need it as Tamarindo is very safe, there is also a space for you car in the complex so you dont have to park on the street. All the management staff from "Vacation Rentals of Tamarindo" are all very helpful and all speak English.
Hope to see you again - Richard and Ainsley
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Beach Side Condo in the Centre of Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398926
+1 9545365819
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Orillia On Canada
5

Tamarindo Costa Rica Vacation Mar 3 to Mar 31 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The owners of this vacation property at Sunrise Condominiums in Tamarindo, Costa Rica have taken a great effort to ensure this unit is all it is shown to be. The unit is very nicely furnished and the owners have taken time to fully equip it.with all the necessary linen, dishes and cooking facilities. In addition there are three flat screen TV's as part of the furnishings.The pool on this property is great and also maintained to perfection. The beach is directly across the road. Many great restaurants close by and also grocery stores. The owners take great pain the ensure any problems are quickly looked after. An extremely well looked after unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks Ray for the great comments, funny you mention the TVs as we have just bought another 55" flat screen for the lounge so all the rooms are going to have an upgrade. We have been trying to get down there this month as we have also bought a bunch of new art work to continue decorating our Costa Rican home but we have been to busy too get there. Ainsley and I work on private super yachts so we understand the need for everything to be in good working condition and all the linens to be of good quality, we will also be replacing all the linens this October when we visit. We find buying all this in the States before we head down gives us better quality!

All the best - Richard

Pura Vida
business
Modern Beach Side Condo in the Centre of Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398926
+1 9545365819
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Lakefield, ON
5

A Beautiful Condo in Tamarindo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I spent almost two months here this winter and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The condo is very tastefully and comfortably decorated and furnished. It is located in the heart of Tamarindo very close to the beach. No car is necessary. The owners have made an extra effort to provide guidebooks, movies, etc. and suggestions for restaurants and grocery stores. We met many new friends during our time here and look forward to our return visit. Sunrise is a beautiful condo development and I would highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. Ainsley and I do spend a lot of time at our Condo in Tamarindo, so it is important to make it a home not just for us but for our tenants as well. And as Marilyn mentions you do not need a car, we sometimes rent a car for one day if we need to go to Liberia or the "Do it Center" (Home Depot. Or we may hire a car for the one way journey to Tamarindo from San Jose if we have a lot of new stuff for he Condo.
Pura Vida - Richard and Ainsly
business
Modern Beach Side Condo in the Centre of Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398926
+1 9545365819
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Salt Spring Island, BC
5

Great place to relax with everthying you need within a 10 minutes walk

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Had a great time with my Husband and another couple, the condo was larger than I expected so there was plenty of space for us. The condo had everything we needed for our holiday from cooking utensils to bedding and towels. The pool area was huge and was not that busy, even thought most days we walked across the street to the fabulous beach.

The sunrise complex was in the center of Tamarindo so we could either choose a restaurant right out front, a minute away or walk 10 minutes to the furthest one. We didn't even need a car but there was security parking anyway. We felt very safe as the complex had security 27/7.

When we return to Tamarindo we will certainly be contacting Richard and Ainsley again to rent their condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the response. Richard and I love the spacious condo and property grounds. We also find that although the condo is right in town it is very soundproof! It is great being so close to the beach, Richard & I just jaunt across the road most days with no shoes for our morning and afternoon walks on the beach! The property is very secure and the grounds are very well maintained. We love being able to walk no more than 2-5 minutes to our favorite restaurants! -PURA VIDA
business
Modern Beach Side Condo in the Centre of Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398926
+1 9545365819
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Atlanta, GA
5

Excellent condo central to all ammenities in Tamarindo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our stay here was great! The condo was beautiful and also very sound proof. The condo is located walking distance from basically everything and every activity in Tamarindo. Security and property grounds were amazing! We really enjoyed our stay here and look forward to returning one day!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Sol Mar. Our condo is within easy walking distance to all points of interest in Tamarindo and the short minute jaunt to the beach is ideal for us and renters, especially those without transport. We were also pleasantly surprised by how sound proof the condo is due to is central location. The 24/7 security staff, and well kept property grounds create a very positive vacation experience for owners and renters in Playa Tamarindo. We are pleased that you enjoyed all of the reasons why we purchased our Sunrise Condo in the first place!
Helpful votes: 2/2