Tybee Island condo rental - The living area has comfortable seating with a 51' TV and sleeper sofa.
The living area has comfortable seating with a 51' TV and sleeper sofa.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tybee Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This 944 square foot condo features solid hardwood flooring, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and a 50 inch flat screen TV. The kitchen is complete with pots, pans and spices for cooking along with 12 place settings of dishes and glasses. You can easily cook and eat in, or go to the restaurants that are within walking and biking distance of the condo. Be one of the lucky ones to stay in this very nicely appointed vacation get away just steps from the beach!

Tybee is listed as a top 10 beach by Health Magazine. There are miles of sandy beaches to walk, the ocean to swim in, water sports galore--boating, kayaking, surfing, kite boarding, parasailing. Tybee is bike friendly with bike rental companies within walking distance, some bike rental companies will even deliver the bikes to you! Tybee has Kayak rental companies, boat charters, and dolphin tours. Restaurants for every taste on the island. Tybee is a laid back island, a perfect place to get away and enjoy the beach.

Our condo has two bedrooms with queen size beds, so will comfortably sleep four. There is also a queen size sleeper sofa in in the living room. The dining room table is set up for four, and has a butterfly leaf to extend to seat six. Four is the ideal number of guests, but it can accommodate six, if at least two are children.

Keywords: Condo, Condominium, Apartment, Flat, Beach House

More Details
Hide Details

We bought this condo because of its great location so close to the beach at the South End of Tybee. We live on Tybee full time and wanted an extra place just for rentals, and overflow when our family visits! We have many wonderful summer memories spent at the beach and want to provide a place for you to make your own memories. Tybee is a special place and we want to share it with you.

Paul & Mary purchased this condo in 2010

We like the South end of Tybee because it is close to the beach, Back River, and you can walk/bike where ever you want to go.

We set the condo up as a place we would want to stay and are proud to have our family and friends vacation in it. We hope you enjoy staying there, too!

40 Reviews of Property 301207 in Tybee Island, Georgia

101 Steps to the Beach, Sun, Sand, and Body Surfing Waves
average rating of 4.95 based on 40 reviews
business
101 Steps to the Beach, Sun, Sand, and Body Surfing Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301207vb
+1 9127131803
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
McConnells, SC
5

Felt at home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo was furnished beautifully and well stocked for cooking. It had everything we needed and was very clean. Short walk to the beach, restaurants, shops and pier. Owners are very accommodating. They even had a bottle of wine chilling in the refrigerator for us. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
101 Steps to the Beach, Sun, Sand, and Body Surfing Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301207vb
+1 9127131803
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our first time on Tybee Island and we had a great time. The condo was great, clean and the owner met us there to give us the key and go over the area. I would highly recommend this as a rental. Great location and restaurants around the corner.
Will definitely book this place in the future.
the only issue was the people upstairs. Sounded like they had kids running around at night.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
101 Steps to the Beach, Sun, Sand, and Body Surfing Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301207vb
+1 9127131803
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

Runner's Getaway

Runner's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This condo was awesome! It was close to the beach and close to several great restaurants. When we arrived, we immediately felt at home. Paul was there to meet us and help us carry our bags up. He showed us around the condo. There were 2 bottles of wine in the refrigerator. We just felt right at home; everything was comfortable. My friend and I come down each year to run the Rock'n'Roll Half Marathon in Savannah and we will definitely be staying here again next year if it is available. Great place to stay and I highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
101 Steps to the Beach, Sun, Sand, and Body Surfing Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301207vb
+1 9127131803
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Warrenton, MO
5

Newbie to Tybee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was on first time in the Tybee Island area and it was wonderful! There was so much to do and see in the area and the condo was wonderful. It was very clean and well stocked. Paul was great to work with, responded quickly to my questions pre booking. He met us at the condo and filled us in on what to do and where to eat. We have already talked about coming back in the off season & stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
101 Steps to the Beach, Sun, Sand, and Body Surfing Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301207vb
+1 9127131803
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Franklin, TN
5

Wonderful Trip to Tybee Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
It was our first trip to Tybee Island and it was a wonderful experience. The condo was clean, well-appointed and the owner was very kind and courteous. He met us upon arrival late Wednesday night, helped us with our luggage, had wine in the refrigerator and took the time to tell us all about the island. The condo was truly only a few steps to the beach. The beach was clean and not crowded (great time to visit in October!). There were good restaurants within walking distance and we enjoyed walking the pier at sunrise and after dinner. We certainly plan to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
101 Steps to the Beach, Sun, Sand, and Body Surfing Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301207vb
+1 9127131803
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Rossville, ga
5

Happy vacationer :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo was an amazing
Place to stay. Paul and Mary were more than helpful before, during, and after the trip! The condo is in an excellent location and walking distance to several shops and restaurants. We hope to return here soon:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
101 Steps to the Beach, Sun, Sand, and Body Surfing Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301207vb
+1 9127131803
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Georgetown Indiana
5

Great stay on Tybee Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our overall stay was excellent ,Paul helped us in with our luggage and gave us a full orientation to the property and the area. The notebook with area attractions and dining suggestions was very helpful. The area where the condo was located was close to the beach and walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The condo was clean and comfortable and the balcony had a great view of the ocean and beach. My only regret was that there was not a pool available to swim in as I love to walk on the beach and sit by the ocean but do not care for swimming in it. Would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay on Tybee and would certainly come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
101 Steps to the Beach, Sun, Sand, and Body Surfing Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301207vb
+1 9127131803
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Knoxville, TN
5

Finally Made It!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
And didn't want to leave. Had to cancel last year due to medical issues and the owners were very gracious in their dealing with us. Great folks to work with.
Never had an owner help you carry the bags up to the condo before either!!!
Great location, and a great rental. Excellent recommendations for local eateries.
If in the area, take the time to visit Fort Pulaski, a very interesting historical place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
101 Steps to the Beach, Sun, Sand, and Body Surfing Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301207vb
+1 9127131803
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Section, AL
5

Absolutely Perfecf and just as described!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We did a lot of research about where to stay while in Tybee for the Labor Day weekend with our daughter and her husband. We found this rental and once we arrived, had absolutely NO regrets! Paul was amazing in helping us get settled, providing local information and suggestions about things we should do. This condo itself is very inviting with great appointments and a very short walk to the beach. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you again Paul & Mary! We'll be in touch for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
101 Steps to the Beach, Sun, Sand, and Body Surfing Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301207vb
+1 9127131803
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

S H

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I personally think this has to be the best condo on Tybee Island. Very close to everything and the absolute perfect spot for 4th (or 3rd) of July fireworks. Owners helped us carry luggage up and left us a gift in the fridge of the red and white type ;-). He also gave tips on local restaurants and attractions (including the turtle nests).....
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3