Killington condo rental - living room
living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Killington Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedroom including Loft, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Renovated: Lofted 1 bedroom plus one loft bedroom 1.5 baths. This unit is on the second and third floors. So there is no one above you.

Entry: Bench/coat rack, area for skis and boots.

Bedroom: Master on the entry level with a Canopy king bed in espresso very elegant look. Sleeping area in the loft with two twin beds. King bed has a memory foam mattress, luxury duvets, and luxury pillows. Twin beds have luxury duvets and luxury pillows over 500 TC Blackout drapes in the master, living/dinning room

All TV's are flat screen and have DVD players. Some have VHS players all have cable. There are 3 TV's in total one in the queen bedroom, one in the loft and one in the living room (42').

Baths: 1 full bath with tub and Speakman shower head. Granite tops in the sink area. The upstairs bath has a toilet and a sink.

Living room: 42' LARGE flat screen TV, with DVD player, VHS, CD player with nice stereo, and wood burning fireplace with sleeper sofa.

Kitchen: New modern full size appliances, coffee maker and toaster. Ample cooking and serving utensils.

Dining Room: 4 brand new chocolate dining chairs Seating for 6

Other: Full high-speed wireless internet in unit along with wireless multi-function printer-scanner-fax. Three cordless phones. Games for the kids, playing cards, markers, pencils, various office supplies along with printer paper.

Provided: Firewood steps from the front door, fire starters, linens, towels, toiletries (bvlgari soap), laundry soap, dish soap, dish liquid, dish towels, paper towels, napkins, tissues, salt-pepper, assorted spices, tea, sugar and Splenda.

This is the epitome of luxury ski condos for the most discriminating guest. Trail Creek unit 58 is one of 8 'A' rated units in a complex of over 80 units.

See our other 'A' rated unit Trail Creek #71 that sleeps 8 is a 3 bedroom plus sleeper sofa and is 2.75 baths. (HA 398845).

I picked this unit for its convenient location for me to pilot my Cheyenne III at least once per month during the ski season from my home in Miami

You can ski home via the snowshed trail it says trail creek and is a green easy trail all the way to the bridge that crosses into the Trail Creek complex. Be very careful at the bridge snowboarders like to build jumps right before the bridge. Otherwise this trail is easy to navigate.

Summer offers cool nights and comfortable days. Great place to escape the summer heat.

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 398847 in Killington, Vermont

$75/n summer +tx&fees new kitchen renovated king, two twins 1.5bath
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 29 reviews
business
$75/n summer +tx&fees new kitchen renovated king, two twins 1.5bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398847
+1 954 683-7881
Killington Killington Area
4

Great! Times in VT

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I've been to trail creek a few times- but this time around the stay was extra special. Unit 58 was rather modern and had may of the items which we all typically forget to pick up at the supermarket ie spices, sugar, salt etc! To add there was a complete set of cookware pots and pans- this was a great plus given that food on the slopes is expensive and not that great. The unit was a bit far from snowshed however pick service was easy to arrange. The room was extra comfy particularly the memory foam bed!!

Things I would change, better heating in the master bed room, it was bone cold. The second which perhaps could have been an oversight by the cleaning staff is to stock the unit with wood burning starters, it is otherwise extremely difficult to light moist logs.

Overall, I would return!
Thanks Kim for the awesome well kept unit! You will hear back from me in future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
$75/n summer +tx&fees new kitchen renovated king, two twins 1.5bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398847
+1 954 683-7881
Killington Killington Area
Albany, NY, USA
5

A skier and a big fan of Killington

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great unit! Well equipped and first class!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
$75/n summer +tx&fees new kitchen renovated king, two twins 1.5bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398847
+1 954 683-7881
Killington Killington Area
Miami, FL
5

Trail Creek Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a lovely stay. Everything was as expected and more. The facility was lovely and the condo perfect. The condos owner handled ever in a professional yet warm and personal manner. We can't wait to rent this condo again!
business
$75/n summer +tx&fees new kitchen renovated king, two twins 1.5bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398847
+1 954 683-7881
Killington Killington Area
Naples, Fl
5

Summer in Vermont from Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Kim did an excellent job of anticipating any possible need. I was concerned of taking what is normally a short term rental and being comfortable for almost a month - but it was like a home away from home... and the views from both front and back were fantastic. A short walk to Golf, trail climbing and mountain bike riding... and it was a welcome surprise that many of the resturants were open.
The listing and pictures of the unit were right on and Kim was there ( very early in the AM ) to welcome us. Unit was very clean and we would highly recommend any of her units.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$75/n summer +tx&fees new kitchen renovated king, two twins 1.5bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398847
+1 954 683-7881
Killington Killington Area
Jersey Shore
5

Little Extras Make All the Difference!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
No need to keep looking. This is the PERFECT condo for a family or small group. It was extremely clean and organized. The owner took extra care to include small extras like condiments, spices, paper products, etc. As frequent visitors to Killington, we have stayed in places that had us scrambling to the store for a wine opener. NOT the case here! The owner thought of everything. We will always check the availability of this and other locations owned by this person. Such a great find! Highly recommended by folks with 25 years experience visiting Killington.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you noticed the little things those are the items that set you apart from the other rentals. Whenever I rent and am looking for something I think about do I have that in all of my rentals and if not I buy that item. My units are nicer than most in Killington, at least my guests and I think so. Why you ask, the updates and personal touches that only an owner will take the time out for. Hope to have you back at this or any of my other personally owned rental properties.
I cant wait to have you back and you see the brand new wonderful kitchen that was done right after your stay.
business
$75/n summer +tx&fees new kitchen renovated king, two twins 1.5bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398847
+1 954 683-7881
Killington Killington Area
Dunstable, MA USA
5

President's week 2013

President's week 2013
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was a well appointed condo for a family of 5. The beds were very comfortable with beautiful linens. The kitchen was well stocked and everything worked as it should. We did not use the fireplace because the inside temp was plenty warm for us. The furniture pieces in the living room are a bit small and not as comfortable as the beds. The ski-In trail was very convenient for lunches and the shuttle was easy to get back to the mountain base.The amenities building is an easy walk and the hot tub and sauna were lovely!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Yes the beds are very comfortable and the hotel collection linens are luxurious as well. I do upgrades every year to the unit and this year I am purchasing a new couch. It is sufficient but this is a one bedroom loft unit and when you put 5 adults into this unit it may not be the best situation sinc eth eunit is 950 square feet. Really I suggest this unit to 4 adults and two kids, or four adults. Not 5 or 6 adults as you had 5 adults. But it is well appointed and I hope to have you back if not at this one at one of my other larger units.
business
$75/n summer +tx&fees new kitchen renovated king, two twins 1.5bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398847
+1 954 683-7881
Killington Killington Area
Maryland
5

Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great property right near the slopes, very clean. Communication with the owner before/during rental was fantastic. Would definitely rent this property again. The mountain speaks for itself, had an awesome time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for renting with us it was a pleasure to have you. I am very responsive to emails I am so glad you took notice of that. I hope to have you back again very soon.
business
$75/n summer +tx&fees new kitchen renovated king, two twins 1.5bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398847
+1 954 683-7881
Killington Killington Area
Ireland
5

A very satisfied customer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We recently stayed in this lovely condo which was very accurately described by the pictures and owner and very closely located to the basecamp for skiing.The property was very clean on arrival and had lots of little thoughtful extras which we appreciated.It fully met our needs as a family and the loft with 2 singles beds rather than a pullout meant our sons were very comfortable.The big fireplace and free wood supplied was a big hit in the evening after skiing.i would recommend this property and could not find any fault with it
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$75/n summer +tx&fees new kitchen renovated king, two twins 1.5bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398847
+1 954 683-7881
Killington Killington Area
5

Outstanding Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
There is no better location on Killington. We arrived in snow storm. The folks at check in site where very professional. I would stay at this location again. The owner earns an A+ for all her efforts and attention to details.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I love the location also that is why I own so many units in the Trail Creek complex. I hope to have you back thanks for the A+, as a teacher I appreciate receiveing an A+.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$75/n summer +tx&fees new kitchen renovated king, two twins 1.5bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398847
+1 954 683-7881
Killington Killington Area
5

Great stay at Trail Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Had a fabulous time, and hope to return. Very comfy. This property has the best location at Killington. The condo was clean and had everything we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Trail Creek does have the best location within walking distance of the Grand Hotel and Snowshed slope. Very easy ski home trail and access to the tubing park by a quick couple of minute walk just across the street from the property. I try to anticipate a renters needs as far as supplies in the condo so I am glad you noticed that. I hope to have you back again like so many of my repeat guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1