Palm Springs house rental - Mountain View Fire Pit located next to spa.
Mountain View Fire Pit located next to spa.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

A classic Mid-Century Alexander, extensively renovated inside and out, completed January 2012. Located in a quiet area of The Racquet Club Estates, on a corner lot, three miles from the heart of Palm Springs shops and restaurants.

Inside are finished concrete floors, an 8' high wall of glass overlooking the new salt water pool with jacuzzi, fire pit w/ seating area and beautiful landscaping. Mountain views and mature landscape add to the true resort feeling.

Fully stocked updated kitchen with new appliances.

Bathrooms with new fixtures, marble tile and glass tub and shower enclosures. A tankless water heater for an unlimited supply of hot water.

Master bedroom with adjoining master bathroom, king size bed and 32' flat screen HD TV. Guest bedrooms have one king bed and one queen bed both with 32' flat screen HD TVs. All beds have pillow top mattresses and hotel quality bedding.

Open floor plan kitchen, dining room and living room with a 42' HD flat screen TV and VCR and stereo.

Note: This is not a party house, city noise ordinances STRICTLY ENFORCED. Minimum age requirement for renters.

Keywords: Butterfly roofline, mid century decor

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 398842 in Palm Springs, California

The Duane House. Your Own Private Resort. Newly Renovated.
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
The Duane House. Your Own Private Resort. Newly Renovated.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398842vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Alturas
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My three coworkers and I were looking for a relaxing, reasonably priced place to stay while in town for a conference. I found this lovely mid-century Alexander designed home on VRBO and Jack, the owner, quickly responded and I booked. What a wonderful choice! Jack met us upon arrival and showed us around so we knew how to do things and where things were. The house was spotless and so much fun for us! The bedding was luxe and we loved the backyard with the pool and hot tub, fire pit, and lawn area- and the mountain views! So resort-like without the strangers! The neighborhood was quiet and well kept, and just a short drive into downtown and the convention center. My coworkers gave me huge kudos for finding our "home away from home"! I am hoping we are able to stay here again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Duane House. Your Own Private Resort. Newly Renovated.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398842vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Spokane, WA - USA
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We loved the Duane house and in fact have reserved it for next year. It was clean, bright, well stocked, the beds couldn't have been more comfortable, the back yard was the highlight with the pool, hot tub and fire pit. The front yard was kept meticulously clean and nice looking as was the back yard. Jack was a great landlord. We had no problems so we didn't see or talk to him much. I felt comfortable walking in the community in the mornings. We were not far from downtown which we both love. It's a great people watching area. Our favorite restaurants were Lulu's, Sammy G's and Peabodys in downtown Palm Srpings. We golfed all over the Palm Springs area, even out to Indio, but my favorite course was Escena and only a couple of miles away. Great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
The Duane House. Your Own Private Resort. Newly Renovated.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398842vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
New York, NY
5

Wonderful home for a perfect Palm Springs vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at the Duane house for five nights over Christmas. We absolutely adored the house. The decor was modern, bright and cheerful; the pool and hot tub were spotless and warm; the beds were huge and comfortable; and the kitchen was fully stocked with bowls/tools so we could make delicious dinners. We spent time every evening sitting around the fire pit looking up at the mountains—really, what an amazing place.

We've visited Palm Springs six times and have stayed in a bunch of different houses, but this was our favorite. Jack was a great host—very responsive, helpful and friendly. I'd highly recommend this house to anyone who'd like to have a fantastic stay in Palm Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
The Duane House. Your Own Private Resort. Newly Renovated.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398842vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Functional, Clean and Elegant

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I stayed at the Duane House with our two children and my parents and had a fabulous weekend. We opted for heating the pool/spa and that was a highlight. The kitchen was well stocked and very nicely organized. It wasn't hard to figure out how to work an appliance or electronic. Jack, the owner, leaves a binder with all the owner's manuals organized by colored tabs! The linens and towels were fresh and clean. The house had everything you needed without any unnecessary clutter. The living room furniture was comfy to sit in, the beds were comfortable as well, and the view from the bedroom windows was gorgeous. I worried a little at first about there not being shade in the backyard, but (at least for the time of year we were there – November) the palm trees seemed perfectly placed and you could always find plenty of shade if you wanted. I can't speak highly enough of Jack – he was such a pleasure to rent from. We've already booked ourselves in for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Duane House. Your Own Private Resort. Newly Renovated.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398842vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
San Francisco, CA
5

Great mid-century remodeled home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is a great property that we really enjoyed. The house is beautiful inside and out and absolutely everything is brand new and tastefully addressed, right down to the kitchen utensils. The owner (Jack) has gone to great details to make sure your stay is relaxing and worry-free. Everything about the house (inside and out) was immaculate when we arrived and any questions we had were quickly addressed. If you're looking for a new, modern and private home, this place is perfect and the owner couldn't be better to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Duane House. Your Own Private Resort. Newly Renovated.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398842vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
vancouver
5

fantastic location, beautifully renovated property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
my husband and i stayed at this property and 2 others on a recent 2 week vacation in palm springs. We liked the location as it quiet and residential yet only 5 minutes to town, 10 minutes to hiking and 20 minutes to the outlets.The house has just been renovated so everything is brand new and the design is very mid-mod. Jack was a really nice guy and very helpful, he gave us a great tour and made sure we had everything we needed for a relaxing trip.The yard is the real draw, the landscaping is lovely, there is ample space around the pool and BBQ and several cool areas to hang out in. We loved having cosmos around the firepit at the end of a day of sunbathing. I highly recommend this property and we are already making plans to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway