Fitts Village apartment rental - Main apartment upstairs wrap around patio looking out to sea
Main apartment upstairs wrap around patio looking out to sea
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Fitts Village Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

"Peaches" has been described as a home away from home by many of our returning guests. We have had old, young, families, newlyweds, and singles come and enjoy "Peaches".

We pride ourselves in providing a clean, neat, homely atmosphere.

Being on the west coast you will enjoy beautiful sunsets, tropical breezes, friendly locals, and a safe neighborhood.

Our bedrooms are spacious, and living room has a panoramic view of the ocean. There is a large wrap around patio.

The studio is on the ground floor and has a lovely outdoor patio which looks onto the garden. It is self contained with all the amenities you need

Keywords: Your 'home away from home' in Barbados is only a 59 seconds walk from the lovely west coast beach. The apartment has all the amenities to keep you comfortable. WiFi & Cable TV, at no extra charge.

My wife and I have been entertaining guests for years. Someone once suggested we do it as a rental property. We took the suggestion and have been enjoying guests from around the world since 2000.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2000

Location - Location - Location

Why we have "Peaches"

We live on the property in a separate accommodation. Therefore we are here to answer all questions and concerns and make recommendations on places to see and things to do.

6 Reviews of Property 398764 in Fitts Village, Barbados

Peaches - "Your Home Away from Home in Barbados!"
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Peaches - "Your Home Away from Home in Barbados!"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398764vbi
1-246-624-5932
Fitts Village St. James
Hudson NH USA
5

Our favorite vacation destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our second year at Peaches, last year in the second floor apartment and this year in the spacious and cheerful studio, we would highly recommend Peaches! Close to the grocery store, bus and the most beautiful West Coast beaches you will love either apartment. Vacationing with family, we were able to rent the studio and be with our family in the 2 bedroom apartment. Great for self catering, but easy access to restaurants and transportation to any sites you want to explore in Barbados. Kyle and Ava are gracious hosts, helpful and welcoming. This is a place we will return to year after year to enjoy and explore this friendly and interesting destination. The neighborhood is safe and quiet, with friendly neighbors who give a friendly wave or hello. As dog lovers, Kyle and Ava allowed their sweet dog "Patches" to visit with us for our doggie "fix" in Barbados. Great for just relaxing, or your home away from home after venturing out to beaches and points of interest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaches - "Your Home Away from Home in Barbados!"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398764vbi
1-246-624-5932
Fitts Village St. James
Toronto, Canada
5

Just like Home With More Heat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I stayed at Peaches and just loved it. Great location, close to beach, grocery store and restaurants. Wonderful 2 bedroom apartment in the 2nd floor with a huge kitchen and living area. Had dinners on the balcony and watched the sunsets, cruise ships and small sail boats going by. Kyle and Ava are wonderful hosts and very warm and friendly. Would recommend it for all including families with young children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaches - "Your Home Away from Home in Barbados!"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398764vbi
1-246-624-5932
Fitts Village St. James
ireland
5

maura and john from ireland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
we loved peaches. stayed in the upstairs apartment. perfect location on the west coast with the buses and beach on the doorstep. ava and kyle were great. we had a fantastic time in barbados and staying at peaches was perfect for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaches - "Your Home Away from Home in Barbados!"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398764vbi
1-246-624-5932
Fitts Village St. James
Derby Line, VT, US
5

Comforts of Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I just returned from our third trip to Barbados staying at "Peaches". I can't say enough about the comforts of staying in this apartment. We stay in the large two bedrooms, upstairs apartment with a large kitchen, open dining/living room and a wrap around porch/patio. It is so nice to sit and watch the sailboats, cruise ships coming into shore, sunsets in the evening from the comfortable porch as well as eat any self catered meals outside. This apartment is home away from home for us. It is clean and efficient. Fitts Village is a quiet area with a fantastic beach that is not crowded and lounge beds/umbrellas are available for rent. The beach is a one-minute walk away. There is a market within five minutes walk for all essentials. There are a few restaurants in the village that are wonderful. Buses are easy access just down the road and there is no need to rent a car for visiting any parts of the island. "Peaches" has everything you will need for self-catering. The homeowners are exceptionally helpful and wonderful people who are always available to answer any questions you may have about Barbados. This is a fantastic place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone that would like a feel-at-home atmosphere.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaches - "Your Home Away from Home in Barbados!"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398764vbi
1-246-624-5932
Fitts Village St. James
Canada
4

Wonderful and the owners are the nicest people too.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The two bedroom apartment is an excellent value for your money. It was very comfortable, has WiFi, Cable TV, and a little supply of books to read. Kitchen, living room and bedrooms were spacious. One other very great thing, we found no bugs. The apartment is clean, neat, private and has a relaxing atmosphere. The sunsets could be viewed and enjoyed from 2nd floor balcony and kitchen. You can eat your meals outside on the balcony as well. The people in the area are very friendly, and neighbourhood is safe. The apartment is a one minute walk from the beach and bus stop. Yellow buses will even stop if you wave them down. Found the beaches and water on this side of the island to be calm and inviting, once you're in the water, you never want to come out, it's so nice. Swimming with turtles a nice excursion and real treat. Small supermarket about two blocks away. Easy access to Bridgetown and other smaller towns along the coast. Owners as mentioned very nice and helpful in recommending places to see. All in all it was nice get away for a few weeks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaches - "Your Home Away from Home in Barbados!"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398764vbi
1-246-624-5932
Fitts Village St. James
Toronto, Canada
5

Peaches Is The Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
It was an amazing experience staying here - minutes walking distance to the beach and a bus ride to anywhere you would like to go in the island. Spacious and large enough to sleep 6 people on the second floor with a wonderful view of the sunset in the evenings from the balcony. Full kitchen, supermarket within walking distance. Very clean and owners very helpful. Recommend it to one and all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1