Murphys cottage rental - Pool and Spa
Pool and Spa
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
Minimum Stay nights
 

Murphys Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

The Murphys Poolside Cottage was recently renovated with new furniture, plasma TV, Audio and appliances. This property has Granite counter tops in the Kitchen with all appliances, Laundry room, Bed/Living room, a large Bathroom with separate Vanity, private deck with BBQ, great views of Pool and surrounding country. For those of you that have more than 2 people my brother has a 1 bedroom across the street (VRBO listing 572344)

Keywords: This Poolside Cottage is close to Town, Wine Tasting and Restaurants.

We've had a home in Murphys with a guest cotttage since 2003. We grew up in the Bay Area and love the short drive to Murphys.

Dan Ginn purchased this cottage in 2003

Great small town atmosphere, Wine tasting, Restraunts and Summer/Winter Sports

23 Reviews of Property 398712 in Murphys, California

Murphys Poolside Cottage.
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
business
Murphys Poolside Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398712vbi
408-592-5255
Murphys Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Afraid to share!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I hesitate in writing this review because then the "secret will be out." However, the owners deserve this so here I go.
I just want to say that I will never stay at any other location in this area other than "Murphys Poolside Cottage." I've stayed almost everywhere in this town over the last 15 years and this is by far our favorite. (Mine and hubby's.) There is nothing you will need or want for and if you do you just have to ask Dan or Deb (owners.) It's clean, fresh, adorable, spacious, super close to town, far enough from town and quiet except for the frogs and sounds of nature which just add to the unique atmosphere. Amenities inlcude Wi-Fi, T.V., stereo, awesome kitchen, pool, hot tub, balcony with table and chairs for morning coffee or afternoon wine, hammock. This is located in a residential cul-de-sac but it's not your average "city" cul- de- sac. The owners are next door some times and if they're home you should say hello. They are the nicest people. If you're looking at this property I'm assuming you are familiar with the adorable town of Murphys and the incredible wine region it has grown in to. Bring your bikes as it's a beautiful area to explore and then ride to town for some lunch. The weather was perfect when we visited but I have to say it wouldn't have mattered either way. We would just have had more time to enjoy this gem of a cottage. Next time, we will take another day off as a weekend was just not enough! I feel I've said too much. Gotta book another stay before it fills up!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Murphys Poolside Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398712vbi
408-592-5255
Murphys Gold Country / High Sierra
Pollock Pines, CA
5

Great time at the Poolside Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This gem of a cottage offers everything you need to have a memorable Murphy's experience. We were here for 4 days celebrating my wife's birthday and it was a great choice. It is very quiet and Dan and Debbie go out of their way to make sure you have privacy and all the amenities. The coastal decor inside the cottage makes it romantic and relaxing. This is a very peaceful setting in the countryside just a couple of miles from Murphy's and it is a great base for trips to town and beyond. 4 days wasn't enough to do everything we wanted to do so we will be back! Loved the visits from Leo the Dog too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Murphys Poolside Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398712vbi
408-592-5255
Murphys Gold Country / High Sierra
San Mateo, CA
5

Mini Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved this cottage. I'm incredibly picky about staying in home-away-from home places; however, this was incredible. It was clean, secluded, yet close to so many fun activities. The size of the studio was absolutely perfect, too. Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Murphys Poolside Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398712vbi
408-592-5255
Murphys Gold Country / High Sierra
East Bay, CA
5

The perfect weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Dan was so gracious and wonderful to us. The home is the perfect size for a couples getaway. I have absolutely no complains and will certainly be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Murphys Poolside Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398712vbi
408-592-5255
Murphys Gold Country / High Sierra
5

e-mail address

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The setting, the furnishings, the decor, everything was impeccable. The owner did not omit anything. We would stay there again. The poolside small home is in very close proximity to Murphys, which makes it an extremely convenient place to stay, and it is far enough away that it is very quiet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Murphys Poolside Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398712vbi
408-592-5255
Murphys Gold Country / High Sierra
Modesto, CA
5

DollyMomma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wonderful place to retreat and enjoy time with the hubby (since it only sleeps 2!) very peaceful. The owner is wonderful and funny. Love this place - very quiet and beautiful. Close to lots of things, but far enough away that you have no traffic. Kitchen is very well stocked with dishes and items that you might need. Decor adds to the peace and tranquility. The bed was very comfortable too (very important!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Murphys Poolside Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398712vbi
408-592-5255
Murphys Gold Country / High Sierra
San Jose, CA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was exactly what we needed. Close to town (2 miles) but far enough that there is no noise. Dan is a very gracious host and was very accommodating. We will definitely be coming here again.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Murphys Poolside Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398712vbi
408-592-5255
Murphys Gold Country / High Sierra
Concord, CA
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We like all who have styed before us...or so the reviews seem to say...what a great place to stay. Dan and Deb are such great hosts. Very kind and easy going. it is the perfect place to get away. 2 hours away for 2 days. Relax and enjoy. Blest
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Murphys Poolside Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398712vbi
408-592-5255
Murphys Gold Country / High Sierra
San Francisco, CA
5

Love the poolside cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wow, Dan and Deb could not have made us more comfortable in their comfy (and very nice!) cottage by the pool. Our 4-day weekend was the PERFECT escape from the city and I didn't want to leave. The cottage itself is perfectly appointed, clean and comfortable. The pool was such a treat for us city dwellers, as we got to experience warmth and sunshine you don't get in a San Francisco summer. The town of Murphys had more winery tasting rooms than we could count (or possibly sample on one trip) and some great restaurants including my recommendation: "V." Last it was lovely to be "out in the country" and experience the stars and sounds of nature once again. It had been too long for us.
In short, I highly recommend this place for so many reasons and am counting the days till I get to go back.
Thanks Dan and Deb!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Murphys Poolside Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398712vbi
408-592-5255
Murphys Gold Country / High Sierra
Reading, PA
5

Lovely stay - hated to leave

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. In fact, we extended our stay and we were already there a week. The cottage is so relaxing and private. The location is excellent and the amenities are amazing. The cottage is very clean, the bed is comfortable and the owner's can not do enough to provide you with what you need to be comfortable. We are seriously considering moving!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1