East End condo rental - Lounge on a hammock on the far side of the beach where it's really quiet.
Lounge on a hammock on the far side of the beach where it's really quiet.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

East End Condo Rental Photos and Description
Equipped for long term living so you feel right at home.

Don't fret over missing your favorite coffee cafe while on vacation. Sherri's condo offers whole bean & ground STARBUCKS coffee to keep you feeling right at home ;~)

Location, location, location! Frequent Caribbean travelers know that the East End of St. Thomas is where you'll find the best hotels, restaurants, and beaches. From the condo, you can walk to the Ritz, St. Thomas Yacht Club, formal and informal dining, a health club and spa.

Feel safe—this gated community requires all visitors to have an access card to enter the premises. In addition, a security guard greets every car in the evenings.

Sleeping:

This 2 bedroom condo has 2 kingsized beds and a day bed. The master bedroom has a breath taking view of the Caribbean Sea and Little St. James Island. The garden bedroom has a view of luscious plantings, a kingsize bed and a day bed to accommodate two more guests. A Pack & Play is available for babies.

Where to eat:

There are 2 restaurants on the beach; Sangria's is great for informal dining while The Fish Market is more upscale. Take a 1/10 mile walk to the Ritz and enjoy one of their restaurants offering exquisite cuisine.

Or, stay home and cook your own gourmet meal in a fully equipped kitchen. Eat in the dining room that seats 6 or recline on the lanai and enjoy Caribbean breezes while you drink and dine til wee hours of the night.

What to do:

Other than snow skiing, St. Thomas has it all. Magnificent shopping; St. Thomas is a tax free port—you pay no sales tax on anything you purchase. Looking for more activity? There’s any water sport you can imagine: parasailing, snorkeling, scuba diving, swimming, or just lying on the beach and soaking in the rays. St. Thomas has the largest and best Butterfly Farm in all of the Caribbean. More of a couch potato? Relax on the deck and enjoy the view; it’s my favorite place to be.

Keywords: Caribbean, Cowpet Bay, St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands, Condominium, Red Hook, East End

More Details
Hide Details

I live within walking distance of the condo and will be available to make sure your vacation dreams come true. I'm never more than a phone call away. If desired, I can shop for groceries before you arrive. All you need to bring is your swimsuit and toothbrush! Everything else is provided; beach chairs, beach bags, sand toys, coolers, and more.

Sherri purchased this condo in 2012

As a full time resident of St. Thomas, I have many visitors throughout the year. To accommodate overlapping guests, I wanted a condo close enough that my guests can walk to my house. It works out beautifully! Not only are my family and friends happy to have their own place, I've also enjoyed creating vacation dreams for other families.

Living within walking distance of the condo means that I know everything about the area. I'm a wealth of information about restaurants, spas, boat rentals, etc. Need a kid-friendly restaurant, I know just the place. Romantic dinner spot, local food, biggest waves for surfing, best jewelry stores--I have first hand knowledge of St. Thomas.

39 Reviews of Property 398668 on East End, Virgin Islands

PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
average rating of 4.9736843 based on 39 reviews
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
5

We found our annual winter vacation spot.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Sherri is an on site owner and her condo is THEE perfect spot to relax and enjoy the quiet side of the island. The very well equipped condo is beautiful and comfortable. It comes with the most amazing view. My wife and I have vacationed here 2 consecutive years and we will be booking a third. Great for families, couples. Cant wait to return already. Sheri THANK YOU!
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had such a great vacation at Cowpet Bay. The condo is beautiful and had everything we needed for our vacation. The beach and pool are great and snorkeling was fabulous off of our beach.

One suggestion because groceries are expensive would be to check a cooler full of grilling meat as the property has a grill. The restaurants onsite are fabulous as well.

We also brought our own snorkel sets so we could go from beach to beach and explore.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great stay in February - the place was very clean, is located in a great area, couple minutes from the beach, pool, and restaurants (near the Ritz Carlton). Great place to relax and unwind.
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Oklahoma City, OK
5

condo in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had an amazing time at Sherri's condo! My husband and I spent our babymoon/5 year anniversary in St. Thomas in late December/early January. We shared the condo with another couple. Sherri was so wonderful and would always answer any questions we had. She met us at the condo after giving us great detailed directions on how to get there. When we arrived she gave us a tour, answered more questions and an overview of what we could do on the condo premises and island. she has an organized book with information at the condo. Our bedroom had such a beautiful view of the beach, we woke up to a beautiful St. Thomas sunrise everyday! Sherri's condo has everything you can possibly need while saying in St. Thomas including dishes, cookware, grill, dishwashing detergent, laundry detergent, first aid kit, cleaning supplies, beach towels , maps, DVDs, games etc. The pool and beach were perfect, not at all crowded! you can rent kayaks and paddle boards. The onsite restaurants were very good! we ate at the caribbean fish market and Sangrias several times. we really enjoyed the east end, red hook if just minutes away. In the Red Hook area there are several places to eat , a grocery store and clinic if you need it. We were glad we rented a car, it was great to have a gated community with our own parking spot. All the neighbors were so friendly! everyone on the trip said they would definitely return soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The condo is probably a 25-30 minute scenic drive from the airport. It is conveniently located just down the road from the town of Red Hook, the ferry to St. John, and a grocery store.
We loved the condo itself. It is on the second level and has a great view of Cowpet Bay. It's a short walk down some stairs to the beach. The beach is private, so we were very pleased with how clean and quiet it was. No battling other tourists for a spot on the sand. However you will have to battle the friendly iguanas :) The chairs and lounges are already setup, and the beach was raked each morning. The condo bedrooms were very spacious (we were easily able to fit the pac n play in the corner away from our bed). Both of the bathrooms have been newly redone, and the kitchen is stocked with everything you'll need to cook for yourselves (except the food!).
Grocery shopping is fairly expensive, so we ended up eating out more often than we'd originally planned. Luckily there are some great restaurants nearby. We loved Sangria's (on our private beach) for the price and convenience. We ate at Fish Tails and Pesce in Red Hook (Pesce was our favorite, we ate there multiple times).
We assume you are coming for the beaches, so in addition to the private beach, we highly recommend going to St. Johns to see Turtle Bay. It was absolutely perfect, with great snorkeling too! We also enjoyed Magen's Bay and Saphire Bay on St. Thomas.
We definitely would recommend renting a car (from Zip Car, ask for Lisa). It made sightseeing, visiting other beaches and grocery shopping much easier, and was probably cheaper than cabbing it everywhere. Warning: there are many, many large speed bumps on the islands, so if you have several adults make sure you upgrade to an SUV; you'll be bottoming out non-stop with a sedan.
If you are coming with children (like us), Sherri provided a pac n play with sheets, Britax car seat, and toys (both sand toys and indoor toys).
In general, Sherri was extremely helpful and always available to answer questions and provide anything that we might need (batteries for the TV remote one night at 10pm). We couldn't have asked for a more engaged person. We will definitely be coming back and staying with her again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Ray,
Thanks so much for the nice review. Yes, I gave you the batteries out of my remote--it helped you and taught my teenager that you can actually change the channels by getting up and walking over to the TV!
Hope to see you again next year.
Best, Sherri
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Kentucky
5

Hated to Leave

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We absolutely had the best time ever and cannot wait to return. Condo was terrific, very clean and has everything you could possibly need. Sherri is absolutely terrific and had all angles covered fully. All recommendations for activities, shopping, dining, services (card rental) were spot on ensuring we had a most perfect trip. Highly recommend visiting BVI with New Horizons Charters and golfers will love the challenging course. Cannot wait to come back. Thanks so much Sherri and hope to see you soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Marsha,
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice review. I would love to have you and your friends back anytime. Be sure to ask for the repeat guests discount. I get a lot of repeat guests.
Best, Sherri
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
5

We had a great time...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I recently returned from our wonderful vacation in St Thomas.
Although we were unable to meet Sherri in person due to a family emergency on the mainland, she was still available through texting or the phone.
The Condo is in a wonderful location and is equipped for just about anything you might need.
Beautiful views and the water is to die for..
I could go on and on, but the bottom line is I would stay at Sherri's condo without any hesitation.
In fact just thinking about it makes me want to go back...
Both Sherri and the Condo get an A+...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, Larry. I'm a teacher who rarely gives out an A+! I'm very proud to get an A+ from you. ;~)
Thank you so much for taking time to share your opinions.
Best, Sherri
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
United States
5

St.Thomas at cowpet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had a wonderful time. The owner was wonderful to work with, she had everything you could imagine that you would need in the condo. The property was beautiful with the beach and the pool, two restaurants on site that were great. It should be noted that there are many stairs to the beach and pool. We had older woman with us and I was able to drive them down there. So if you have a hard time with stairs please take note.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Kate,
Thanks so much for writing a review. I know others looking for a place to stay will find your posting helpful. Best, Sherri
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Pittsburgh
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first trip to the islands and we are not resort people. We decided to check out VRBO and were a little worried about the risk of booking site unseen but this place is perfectly depicted in the photos, spotlessly clean and every bit as much a slice of paradise as we could ask for.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Holly,
Thanks so much for sharing your feelings about my condo. I'm so glad to hear your family enjoyed their vacation in STT so much.
Please be sure to ask for the repeat guests discount if you come back.
Best, Sherri
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Amarillo, TX
5

Amarillo, TX visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful time in St. Thomas and didn't want to come home!!!! Sherri was VERY helpful to us in planning our trip, letting us know about the area, the restaurants, activities, etc. The condo was very comfortable and homey and Sherri made sure we had everything we could possibly need. The beach bar on the property is very good! We enjoyed all the restaurants and especially the bars! (Try the VooDoo Juice)! We wanted to rent a car and Sherri recommended ZIPS Car Rental (talk to Lisa). They were extremely accommodating and easy to work with!!! Our overall trip was fantastic! Ready to go again!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Gail, Susan, Larry, & Gary,
Thanks so much for posting a review. It is very helpful to future guests.
Now, about that VooDoo Juice ;~) I'm going to the Beach Bar tonight and request your favorite drink. Thanks for the tip.
Come back soon,
Sherri
Helpful votes: 1/1