Indian Point villa rental - Welcome to Villa Riva
Welcome to Villa Riva
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Indian Point Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, sleeps 6, southfacing pool with spa

Villa Riva offers you everything required to guarantee the perfect vacation. Keyless entry and an alarm system ensures your complete security.

Please contact us if Villa Riva is not available for the dates you require as we have three additional rental villas available.

Villa Riva is located in the convenient located Indian Point resort community. The property has recently undergone large scale renovation and benefits from a luxurious interior designed by professionals.

This home is situated at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac with no through traffic.

The large luxurious screened in pool area features a spa that can be heated for a low weekly fee. There are plenty of sun loungers and a table and chairs for al fresco dining.

The pool is south facing and borders a greenbelt with no rear neighbors. A fence provides you with privacy and security.

Villa Riva has thee good sized bedrooms, two bathrooms and comfortably sleeps up to six guests plus one infant.

After a day at the theme parks you can relax in the family room which features a large flat screen TV and digital cable box with the Brighthouse extended digital cable lineup and free phone calls within the USA and Canada.

The living area is arranged in the Great room concept with a large luxury kitchen and breakfast nook. The open floor plan offers plenty of space for you to relax and entertain in style.

The top of the range washing machine and dryer are located in a cupboard in the kitchen.

You will sleep soundly in the master bedroom which has a King bed with a top of the line luxury hotel style mattress. There is a wall mounted flat screen TV in the master and an ensuite bathroom with double vanities and a separate shower enclosure.

The second master bedroom is just as luxurious with a queen size bed set again with a high quality mattress. The third bedroom has twin beds and shares a bathroom with the other secondary bedroom.

The garage has been converted to a well equipped games room for your enjoyment with a wall mounted TV, Wii game console, and a combination pool table, air hockey and ping pong table. There are also some token slot machines that can be played without money for an evening of Vegas style fun.

Villa Riva is a non-smoking home. Smokers are welcome to use the covered porch area.

More Details
Hide Details

We are regular visitors to Kissimmee and purchased this home in May 2013. We are UK nationals who moved to live on the Spanish Mediterranean coast in 2005.

We visit Florida as often as we can as it is for us the perfect holiday destination.

We take care to ensure that all inquires about Villa Riva are answered quickly, sometimes literally within minutes. As we live in Spain it is only the time difference with the USA that sometimes means we take a little longer to respond.

We also keep in contact with you as much as you wish through the booking process and beyond. If you have a query after making a reservation then an e mail will always be quickly answered.

We have selected an excellent management company in Florida Gold who will ensure that any questions you have during your stay are dealt with.

Stephen Ward purchased this villa in 2013

We purchased Villa Riva, because it is nearby to all the attractions and shopping location in the Orlando area. The property is located in a quiet non-gated community. The house is located right at the end of cul-de-sac. with no passing traffic.

Villa Riva is furnished to an exceptionally high standard with a securely enclosed pool and spa area which looks out onto open countryside.

Keyless entry and an alarm system ensure the safety and security of our guests. Each group of guests receive an entry code which is unique to their stay at Villa Riva.

You will find cheaper villas but you will be hard pressed to find a more comfortable place to stay than Villa Riva.

Villa Riva is surely one of the most luxurious villas on the Indian Point development. Occupation of Villa Riva is restricted to a maximum of just six guests which ensures that you will enjoy its facilities to the maximum.

Free ultra high speed is WIFI available throughout the entire home and even extends out to the pool deck making sure you can stay in touch with family and friends.

Last minute discounts may be available if for example we receive a cancellation at short notice.

We review the rental prices for Villa Riva on a regular basis to ensure that our rates are competitive at all times.

Villa Riva tends to be a very popular villa so if the dates you have in mind are already reserved check out our other two villas at www.luxvillaorlando.com.

42 Reviews of Property 398652 in Indian Point, Florida

Beautiful Vacation Villa with Games Room, Pool & Spa – 15 Minutes to Disney!
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 42 reviews
business
Beautiful Vacation Villa with Games Room, Pool & Spa – 15 Minutes to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398652
+34 659579265
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
5

Amazing!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house is wonderful!!! In a great location, very very very clean, beautiful, well priced. Management & Stephen wonderful, very pleasant and hospitable!!! Please stay the place is over all in every aspect amazing!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great comments. Your reservation was at incredibly short notice and we were delighted to be able to assist.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Vacation Villa with Games Room, Pool & Spa – 15 Minutes to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398652
+34 659579265
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I was very pleased with the house , it was my first time staying in a house in Florida and I will definitely stay here again . It was very close to all the main attractions in orlando.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words about Villa Riva, we offer all returning guests a 10% discount off the rental !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Vacation Villa with Games Room, Pool & Spa – 15 Minutes to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398652
+34 659579265
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
5

February 2014 Florida Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great house! Very clean and everything in working order. The house is about a 15 minute drive from all the Disney/Universal theme parks. It was perfect for our party of 4, and even had room for more. All emails and communication were replied in a very timely manner, and management was very accommodating. I will definitely stay again when I'm back in Florida.
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review Jay. This is an incredibly popular vacation home with very little availability left for 2014.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Vacation Villa with Games Room, Pool & Spa – 15 Minutes to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398652
+34 659579265
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a very good experience at this house. It was very clean and the location was excellent for going to all the main attractions and being close by to groceries, restaurants etc. We had a couple little glitches with the phone and pool heat, but Stephen was great to solve the problems ASAP. We were a little surprised that we had to supply some of the essentials like toilet paper, Kleenex, paper towels, and dish soap. Overall, we had a great trip and would rent here again. We have small children and were disappointed that the playground in Indian Point was under lock and key and we could not access it. Neighbours informed us that there is a nice public play structure on Bass Rd (turn opposite direction of Walmart) with nature trails, and kids had a great time there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We were concerned to hear about your children being unable to access the nearby communal recreation center, and are taking that up with the Homeowners association. We were not aware of the facility on Bass Road and this information will we are sure be of great intersest to other guests.

There should always be toilet paper in each bathroom and hand soaps (I will e mail you privately to find out if this was not the case so we can take it up with our management company if necessary). There should also be some laundry soap and a couple of dishwasher tablets to start guests off - as those arriving late at night may not wish to head straight off to Walmart.
business
Beautiful Vacation Villa with Games Room, Pool & Spa – 15 Minutes to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398652
+34 659579265
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
Coral Springs, FL
4

Good

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Cozy, clean and comfortable. Owner was very nice and accommodating.
business
Beautiful Vacation Villa with Games Room, Pool & Spa – 15 Minutes to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398652
+34 659579265
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
5

Luxurious and cozy atmosphere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was luxurious and cozy and had a very homey atmosphere to us. It has a great location and offers a lot of amenities. The kitchen appliances are up-to-date and the house is, overall, well furnished. The pool was heated and allowed us to spend a lot of time outside. In total, we are happy to have chosen this specific property and can only recommend it to future visitors. Moreover, upon our request, the house was also equipped with a nicely decorated christmas tree, which made our stay even more enjoyable.
Owner's Response: Delighted you had a great stay. We made sure that all six of our vacation homes were decorated for Christmas.
business
Beautiful Vacation Villa with Games Room, Pool & Spa – 15 Minutes to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398652
+34 659579265
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
5

A real home from home with a bit of Sun thrown in!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
After a very clear and easy drive from Sanford airport, we pulled on to the driveway in front of Villa Riva full of anticipation, we had flown over not just for a vacation but to get married so we wanted everything to be prefect.. On opening the front door (having followed the simple instructions provided), one word came to mind..WOW!! Clean, bright and beautifully decorated, Villa Riva went beyond our expectations. With fresh fruit and bubbles waiting for us on our arrival and a little tour of our "home" for 2 weeks, we knew instantly we had made the right choice. The main living area offered everything you wanted for a relaxing evening after making the most of the wonderful sunshine at the parks, and the Master bedroom with the FABULOUS king bed was perfect for chilling after an evening out at one of the local restaurants, in our personal opinion Charley' s is a must, one of THE best steaks I have ever tasted and the servers were lovely. The kitchen and dining area at Villa Riva left us wanting for nothing and the laundry facilities are a great addition. There is plenty to do in the games room situated in the garage area, which was perfect for the one afternoon where we had a storm. We started most mornings with a swim in the pool before heading out for the day, a real treat for water lovers like ourselves.
The location of Villa Riva, for us, was perfect. Not too close to the main area of Kissimmee where you have the lively Old Town, another must do, especially the car cruises on a Friday and Saturday, but still close enough for visiting the gift shops and restaurants as well as some local attractions. There is a 24hr Walmart within a couple of minutes driving distance.

The photos and listing details available online really do not do Villa Riva justice, the description reads well but when you actually experience it, it's something else entirely. Above all, the customer service and correspondence received from Stephen have been just brilliant, enquiries are dealt with almost immediately with courteous and clear responses which just add to the wonderful experience we had.

We are already looking at future dates for returning to Villa Riva and have recommended it to numerous friends and family.

If you are looking for that perfect accommodation for your Florida visit, look no further than Villa Riva.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to do all we could to make sure you had a perfect honeymoon at Villa Riva. Thanks so much for already having booked up to return in 2015 !
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful Vacation Villa with Games Room, Pool & Spa – 15 Minutes to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398652
+34 659579265
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
5

Everything as promised.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Lovely well maintained home in a great location. Everything was as advertised. Clean and comfortable and the owner is great and very accessible with answers to questions. Would stay there again and recommend to friends. Thank you Stephen!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments about Villa Riva. We look forward to welcoming you back to this or one of our other vacation homes.
business
Beautiful Vacation Villa with Games Room, Pool & Spa – 15 Minutes to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398652
+34 659579265
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
4

Very nice Villa!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We definitely enjoyed our stay! The house is very tastefully decorated! Well equipped, the layout is fabulous, especially for a family! The kids loved the games room, especially the Wii !!! A true home away from home!!! Thank you Stephen!! Wonderful little villa!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! This villa is always very popular !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Vacation Villa with Games Room, Pool & Spa – 15 Minutes to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398652
+34 659579265
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
Arkansas
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The vacation home was great, the inside is very spacious and beautiful. We loved the pool and the kitchen was nice too. It is about 10-15 minutes from the theme parks and less than 5 minutes from walmart. The only things that i would improve on is the game room, (it does not have AC). The pool alarm was a little inconvinient, but it was not a big deal. Also since it's Florida, there were quite a few unwanted bugs in the house. Overall it was a wonderful stay and will definitely do it again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, its always helpful to have feedback from guests who have enjoyed Villa Riva. The pool door alarm is of course a safety feature required by Florida law and is also designed to ensure that the patio doors are closed as otherwise the airconditioning is working hard to no avail.

We have the house treated regularly in order to mimimise the risk of the occasional bug but central Florida has a tropical climate so 100% prevention is impossible!
Helpful votes: 6/6