Milan studio rental - bedroom area on a higher ground level..
bedroom area on a higher ground level..
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Milan Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2

Welcome Home.

This cozy, designer Studio apartment is located on the second floor of a historical courtyard building. Overlooking the courtyard, it's extremely bright and quiet, away from the traffic noises. Newly renovated in 2011 with top quality materials, it offers the quality of a top Hotel. Together with its cozy look, the apartment offers all the comforts you need for an awesome stay:

Air Conditioned with independent heating system;

Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, built-in microwave oven, glass-ceramic plates and freezer;

Coffee and Tea facilities;

Queen-size orthopedic bed;

Bathroom with shower;

Complimentary towels and bathrobe;

LCD 26'' HD flat-screen with digital TV;

Wi-Fi;

Security door;

Thermal & sound insulation.

If you have any special request or need for your stay in Milano, don't hesitate to tell us and we will be more than happy to help you!

6 Reviews of Property 398619 in Milan, Italy

Charming designer Studio in the heart of Porta Genova - Navigli
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Charming designer Studio in the heart of Porta Genova - Navigli
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398619
+39 338 8572400
Milan Lombardy
5

Quick trip 2nd until 9/12/2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was certainly one of the better places that i've stayed at in Milan. Couldn't fault it. It may not be listed as 5* but i've stayed in 5* star and the apartment and service is well up to that. Just so quiet in tranquil apartment block. The kind of apartment you would buy yourself. Just having your own kitchen was fabulous. Being so close to train and Metro (3-5 minutes)..... This would take some beating. Thanks Silvia/Luca.

Eleanor (Scotland)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming designer Studio in the heart of Porta Genova - Navigli
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398619
+39 338 8572400
Milan Lombardy
5

Charming and Clean - 100% recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
O apartamento é ótimo...muito limpo, organizado, boa estrutura, com eletrodomésticos, roupas de cama e toalhas super limpas e de excelente qualidade, além de sabonetes, detergentes para lavar louça e todo o resto para facilitar a estadia.
A localização é perfeita... muito próximo da estação de metrô Porta Genova o que facilita muito os passeios. Além de ser muito seguro.
Silvia foi muito atenciosa comigo durante a negociação e Lucca super pontual e profissional. Muito obrigada aos dois.
A noite em Navigli é muito animada e por ser muito próximo facilita na volta para o estudio.
Foi uma ótima escolha e eu recomendo para as pessoas que queiram fazer turismo em Milão e estajam só (meu caso) para se sentirem como um residente.

Silvia - Rio de Janeiro - Brasil
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming designer Studio in the heart of Porta Genova - Navigli
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398619
+39 338 8572400
Milan Lombardy
5

home sweet home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I found my my second house in milano.
thanks to Silvia ' s warmest welcome I could feel suddenly so well and I spent a wonderful stay at this studio, very raffined , best quality furniture, a nice e relaxing space to live like home.
I recommend highly this rental property so easy to every transports connection.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Charming designer Studio in the heart of Porta Genova - Navigli
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398619
+39 338 8572400
Milan Lombardy
5

Thoroughly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We started our Italian Soggiorno here in Milan & have just got home after 5 wonderful weeks traveling Italy! ... and what a way to start!

Brand new, modern, clean studio apartment in a heritage building/area & excellent location.Exactly as shown in the pictures!(which more often than not, wasn't the case throughout our holiday).Free Wi-Fi brilliant. Loved it!Only hiccup was it's situated on the 2nd floor so needed to carry luggage upstairs but ... being heritage ... & as we soon found out stairs are everywhere in Italy, so only a problem for the very old &/or if stairs are a problem, otherwise still thoroughly recommend it.

Beautifully located:
-Literally around the corner from a central Metro station (only 50m walk) which made it extremely easy to reach by train from the airport (change to metro at MI Cadorno & just 3 stations to Porta Genova), & also daily we just jumped on the Metro to the Duomo station-excellent!
-Situated in the center of the very popular Navigli district of Milan (so plenty of options for dinner), the building itself is very quiet and provides a sense of living amongst the locals.
-Very secure.
-There's also a fantastic little bakery beside the complex which has great scrambled egg for breakfast & large ("grande") cappuccino's which my husband thoroughly enjoyed & which quickly became a rarity as we traveled Italy.The staff's English was good.

It was very short notice in trying to secure our booking, and our contact with the owner, Silvia (& her partner Luca) prior to us renting the apartment and during our stay was PERFECT.Silvia couldn't have been more helpful if she tried, and was quick to answer any question we had (with very good English), and was readily available at all times!We had a slight issue with the deposit refund on checking out (due to delay by the Bank/s) and which they even followed up with us a few days after we had left to ensure everything had sorted itself out - that's service ... thank you!

Traveled as a couple & thoroughly recommend this apartment for any singles/couples, and will look up Silvia/the apartment again should we be lucky to visit Milan again.

Sorry 4 delay in posting our review but ... Fantastic - Thanks again, Silvia! :-))

Melody & Stephen Talifero

Ps: Agree with previous review/suggestion - our only suggestion for improvement is to "install a shelf or rack in the shower cubicle" ... although having met you, I'm sure you have probably already attended to this :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Charming designer Studio in the heart of Porta Genova - Navigli
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398619
+39 338 8572400
Milan Lombardy
5

Wonderful week in Milan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Absolutely awesome little studio: brandnew, sparkling clean, modern, functional. Exactly as shown in the pictures, if not better in reality.

Ideal when travelling alone, as I was. Couples should feel very, very comfortable as well.

Beautifully located literally around the corner from the two Navigli (lined with one fabulous restaurant after another) and a central Metro station. Though you're in the center of a very popular and lively (especially at night) district of Milan, the building is a haven of peace and quiet. The apartments all face a courtyard and at night, you could hear a pin drop.

The contact with the owner, Silvia, prior to my renting the apartment and during my stay was PERFECT. She is great! Lovely, helpful, organized, resourceful, expeditious and 100% available at all times!

All in all, this rental experience could not have been better, apartment and owner get two enthousiastic thumbs up from me! Should I come back to Milan, I will definitely make sure to try and stay here again!

Thanks again, Silvia! :-)

PS: I do have one minuscule suggestion for improvement, that is to install a little shower shelf or rack or shampoo holder, just a small device inside the shower for guests to put their shampoo, soap, razor, and whatnot. That would be much more convenient than having to bend down to the floor every time to put down & pick up the stuff you need (although the shower is definitely big enough to comfortably do so and move around a bit).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming designer Studio in the heart of Porta Genova - Navigli
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398619
+39 338 8572400
Milan Lombardy
5

Sehr empfehlenswerte Unterkunft !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Wir wurden freundlich von den ausgesprochen netten Vermietern empfangen. Das Apartment ist sehr schön, und entspricht den Fotos. Alles super neu und gepflegt. Wir hätten es nicht sauberer und schöner antreffen können. Die Lage ist auch super, Sehenswürdigkeiten wunderbar mit der Metro zu erreichen, Restaurants, Bars und kleiner Supermarkt nur wenige Meter entfernt. Nicht unerwähnt lassen, möchte ich das bequeme Bett, dass mit schöner, schneeweißer Bettwäsche bezogen war, die Handtücher waren ebenfalls weiß und neuwertig. Wir legen auf Sauberkeit sehr großen Wert, und diesbezüglich gibt es keinerlei Zweifel, dass alles markellos war. Die Vermieter sind unbeschreiblich bemüht, ihre Gäste zufrieden zu stellen.
Alles war super, und auf diesem Wege möchten wir uns ganz herzlich bei Silvia, Luca und Silvias reizenden Eltern bedanken !!!
Helpful votes: 2/3