Makaha condo rental - Chest w/Linens, desk w/Welcome Book, Living Room
Chest w/Linens, desk w/Welcome Book, Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Makaha Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath Sleeps 2-4 + one infant

Enjoy the wonderful views of the nearby Ocean and the steep Waianae Mountains while relaxing in our Comfortable Island Furniture. Experience the Beautifully Manicured Grounds, or swim in the 2 Pools relax in the Jacuzzi s, exercise at the Basketball & Tennis courts. 5 minutes away by car, you can soak up the sun on a White-Sand Beach in comfortable Tommy Bahama Lawn Chairs under an Over-Sized Umbrella. Snorkel with the Turtles, and if you are lucky, the Dolphins off the reef at Makaha or Po'Kai Beach, will swim with you. For the Golfer, there is an Exceptionally beautiful golf course where the management will happily rent you clubs. For your pleasure, we had fun decorating the condo in Island Decor. You and your guests may sit down to a Delicious Meal at our large table that seats 6 or more or just work a Cross Word or a Jigsaw Puzzle. 42' flat screen WV, WiFi available and Netflix capability for your pleasure..

Further Details: Each room has a ceiling Fan that works in combination with the louvered windows, to cool each room allowing the Trade Winds to gently blow through the condo in typical Island Fashion. One bedroom has a ''sweet'' King Size bed, 2 Side tables with lamps, a Granite Topped 4 Drawer Dresser with a 32'' Flat screen TV. The second Bedroom has 2 Twin Beds with Antique Island Headboards and a small chest between the beds with a pineapple lamp. All our walls are tastefully decorated with Island Art that further compliments the decor. You will be able to rest in peace knowing you have 24 security.

About The Owners: We are from Oregon. We love our Ocean, but prefer more sun. After visiting Hawaii several times, we discovered how invigorated we were by the Sunny Leeward side of Oahu. The surf at Makaha Beach can be calm and fun place to play or have dangerous waves that are so interesting to watch as surfers brave the immense waves. Recently, we tried Paddle Boarding at Po'Kai Beach while turtles and dolphins played right next to the surf board. We have many hikes and bicycle rides left to do in the Makaha area. We love the Saturday Morning Market (get there early), pick up fresh vegetables, fish for dinner, and coffee for breakfast . The Waianae Area feels like old Hawaii. We hope you will enjoy Makaha Valley Plantation as much as we do! Mark and Christina, Eugene, Oregon.

Why the Owner Chose Makaha: We wanted to be 'off the beaten path'. We had spent time in a small village south of Puerto Vallarto, Mexico for a number of years, but we found that there were too many obstacles to really get to know the people and the culture. But living in Makaha, life is pretty quiet but you can still get into Honolulu within 1 hour. Ko'Olina, 20 minutes provides wonderful swimming lagoon and and world class dining. We have only owned our condo since February 2011, but we have already made many new friends at the Makaha Village Plantation. People are very open and friendly.

The Unique Benefits at this Condo:

We really enjoyed Swimming in the pool and watching the Kids play. In the evening we relax under a clear star-lit sky in the Jacuzzi. I love to Sit and Read and Watch the Peacocks, ducks, and many different birds and wildlife. We have spent many hours snorkeling off the reef at Makaha Beach and the little turtle beach at Aki Cove. Our relatives have enjoyed swimming with the dolphins at Maku

More Details
Hide Details

We are from Oregon. We love our Ocean, but prefer more sun. After visiting Hawaii several times, we discovered how invigorated we were by the Sunny Leeward side of Oahu. The surf at Makaha Beach can be calm and fun to play in or dangerous but so interesting to watch surfers braving immense waves. Recently, we tried Paddle Boarding at Po'kai Beach while turtles and dolphins played right next to the surf board. We have many hikes and bicycle rides left to do in the Waianae area. We love the Saturday Morning Market. It feels like old Hawaii. We hope you will enjoy Makaha Valley Plantation as much as we do! Mark and Christina, Eugene, Oregon

Christina-email/phone purchased this condo in 2011

We wanted to be 'off the beaten path' We had spent time in a small village south of Puerto Vallarto, Mexico but we found that there were too many obstacles to really get to know the people and the culture. But living in Makaha, life is pretty quiet but you can still get into a huge city within 1 hour if you want more excitement and world class dining. We have only owned our condo since February 2011, but we have already made many friends at the Makaha Village Plantation. People are very open and friendly.

26 Reviews of Property 398611 in Makaha, Hawaii

Fantastic Ocean View, minutes from Beach with Turtles, Dolphins.
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 26 reviews
business
Fantastic Ocean View, minutes from Beach with Turtles, Dolphins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398611
5413459260
Makaha Oahu
Yantai Shandong PR China
4

Great View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo is fully equipped for a very pleasant stay. The view of the Pacific from the lanai is wonderful. I would recommend this condo to anyone who wants a quiet place to relaz close to pristine Makaha beaches.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fantastic Ocean View, minutes from Beach with Turtles, Dolphins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398611
5413459260
Makaha Oahu
5

Fabulous Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This place has everything you need, a beautiful view, close to the ocean, turtles, birds, whale watching from the small deck while having your morning cofee, beautiful sunsets, clean and the best weather on the island. Thank you for all the amenities that you have in the condo. Great place to relax!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fantastic Ocean View, minutes from Beach with Turtles, Dolphins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398611
5413459260
Makaha Oahu
5

Neat and clean.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The unit was really clean and very well stocked. We used a lot of the beach equipment and really appreciated having them there and not having to buy or lug around. The construction going on in the back is a bit of an eye sore but I guess that is temporary. I would stay in this unit again if I visit Makaha next time. Dealing with Christina was very easy and refund was a breeze.

Thanks for a wonderful time.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Fantastic Ocean View, minutes from Beach with Turtles, Dolphins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398611
5413459260
Makaha Oahu
5

Excellent apartment - rental 398611

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
a clean, well equipped apartment. Very well supplied with kitchen essentials, especially useful was herbs and spices, oil, etc. Great coffee machine!
Very useful to have beach items, DVDs and holiday guide books in the apartment. The information booklet about the condo was useful, and the office and staff on the barrier were helpful.
The views from the living room were amazing although during our stay there was building work going on directly in front of us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Ocean View, minutes from Beach with Turtles, Dolphins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398611
5413459260
Makaha Oahu
5

Excellent Stay in Makaha

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property is beautiful and very clean. The condo was clean and everything was thoughtfully provided for. I did not expect to find soap, paper towel and toilet paper. I was very impressed and will definite be back again. Thank you Christine for providing us with such a beautiful place to stay for our first time in Hawaii!!
Owner's Response: We strive to provide every thing you would need after a long flight. I am pleased that our property has stayed clean and neat thanks to our on-site manager, Sheryl. We appreciate your feedback!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Fantastic Ocean View, minutes from Beach with Turtles, Dolphins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398611
5413459260
Makaha Oahu
5

Makaha Valley Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We totally loved the condo and will rent it again should it be available next time. Very clean, well stocked, from towels to beach towels, to umbrella and beach chairs and many other things that we used during our stay. The kitchen had everything we need it and more. All in all a great place. The only thing that you should know is that you need a rental car and there are not too many places to eat. If you are only staying on the beach (which by the way is gorgeous) than you are fine but will need a car to move around and do site seeing. 5+ is my rating for this condo for sure.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We totally agree that you need a car in Makaha. While there are no great restaurants it is only 20 minutes to Ko'Olina for really great food. However, most everyone is attracted by the lovely beaches on this side of the island and the local feel. Glad you enjoyed it. We will welcome and your friends in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fantastic Ocean View, minutes from Beach with Turtles, Dolphins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398611
5413459260
Makaha Oahu
4

Amazing!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a beautiful place, the view of the ocean is amazing. Loved the trade winds that cooled the place, the peacocks are an added bonus!! I'll stay here again!!
Owner's Response: Thank you, I am so glad you enjoyed the condo. I hope that you will return again.
Christina
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Ocean View, minutes from Beach with Turtles, Dolphins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398611
5413459260
Makaha Oahu
5

Perfect apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Perfect apartment. Construction of near the house. But we're leaving in the morning and in the evening came. There is Wi fi internet. Chairs for the beach, the water board. Overall we were very pleased with our stay in this apartment! Aloha, Christina!
business
Fantastic Ocean View, minutes from Beach with Turtles, Dolphins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398611
5413459260
Makaha Oahu
5

Hawaiian Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo was perfect for our family of 4, it had everything we needed for our stay of almost 2 weeks (although we didn't actually spend that much time at the condo since we were out exploring the beautiful island of Oahu almost every day!). It was very nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. Christina was very easy to deal with and we'll definitely be recommending her property and this part of the island to our friends and relatives should they be planning a trip to Oahu. Hopefully we'll come back in the future and we'll definitely stay here again.

BTW - If you happen to be a surfer Makaha beach is a classic wave on par with the north shore, (check it out on youtube), and there's a surf shop (Hale Nalu) in town that rent's boards etc,..The locals beach scene at the weekends is really something to witness, they love everything about the ocean and it really shows in a positive way.
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you loved our part of the Island. I look forward to more guests from your family and friends. Christina
business
Fantastic Ocean View, minutes from Beach with Turtles, Dolphins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398611
5413459260
Makaha Oahu
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We found the condo to be just as described by Christina. It is very well equipped...so if you are wondering if an item may be there, it likely is. I wish I had sent Christina an e-mail asking about a few items... it would have made my suitcase a bit lighter!:)
We got used to the peacocks, but also found with the ceiling fans we didn't need the windows open all night, so that helped. It was nice to be near such a quiet beach. When leaving the plantation go left and down the hill and you will find a beautiful beach. The waves were really big, but that is just because of the time of year we went. Snorkeling is supposed to be great out in that area, but we didn't venture out that deep with our kids.
We did find the drive a bit long towards the end of the week, but I also think we could have planned our trips better, so that would be my advise to others:) I also wish the road went through between the west & north shore, but we can't have it all perfect! Anyway our family of 4 (kids 10 & 13 years old) wouldn't hesitate to stay there again! Great holiday:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I have tried to be explicit on my ad but I think more information can always help. I will also add it to my follow up letter. You are right about the distance being far, however, we have learned to plan a full day trip when we leave our side of the island. There will never be a road around to the North Shore but the hike to Kaena Point is not to be missed. In the Spring the Albatross nest there and you will likely see Monk Seal's, (they are on the endangered list), Spinner Dolphins, and whales.