Lakeport house rental - Enjoy a Great Lakes vacation this summer on the shores of Lake Huron.
Enjoy a Great Lakes vacation this summer on the shores of Lake Huron.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Lakeport House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-11)

Summer fun is on the agenda as you relax on the 75 foot private beach. Large half acre yard with plenty of on site parking makes this a comfortable venue for your family vacation. Once inside you will have room to spread out as you visit, cook, entertain or just gaze at the expansive view of Lake Huron.

Keywords: Spacious 2 story lake front home (2,200 square feet) with open floor plan. Perfect for relaxing and entertaining.

Low sand bluff with staircase leads to private beach.

4 Reviews of Property 398556 in Lakeport, Michigan

Elegant Home with Private Beach. Sweeping View of Lake Huron!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Elegant Home with Private Beach. Sweeping View of Lake Huron!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398556vbi
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Orrville, Ohio
5

Girls Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Every year my Aunt, cousins and sisters get away for a weekend in the fall. This was perfect! We immediately felt at home in this place. It was clean and Martha was so friendly and helpful. We felt spoiled the first day.
The sound of the waves hitting the shore was so peaceful and relaxing. We definitely plan on coming back next year.
The only problem we had was that we are electronically challenged and it took some effort to get a video playing. We finally got it, but I don't think any of us are sure we could do it again. However it was a wonderful TV and system.
Could not have asked for anything more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I think every home with technology should come with a teenager on staff as I too need help getting the electronics working! Thankfully our group got it figured out :)

Looking forward to seeing this great group of ladies again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Home with Private Beach. Sweeping View of Lake Huron!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398556vbi
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Michigan
5

A Reunion to Remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were looking for a place to accommodate my large family, for a family reunion. My parents live in Port Huron, but would not hold all us to stay in one place. I saw this Lake House online and decided to inquire; I wasn't sure because it was a holiday weekend and places tend to book up quickly. To our luck it was available, and Martha was so patience with us in our ever changing plans. Everyone arrived at the Lake House and immediately were "WOWed" by the location, layout and direct access to the lake. The house has lots of room to have everyone in one room, we loved the open format of the living space. Plus all the windows for a large breeze was so nice, you could literally hear the waves washing upon the shore. There is a boat house with kayaks, water shoes (recommend wearing them some rocks and stones when you first enter the water), bon fire pit right on the beach (which we really wanted to use but the wind was not cooperating). The kitchen was wonderful - no need to bring anything because they have everything you need from cooking a gourmet meal inside to a propane and charcoal grill outside. No need to being any eating utensils, like I said it has everything you really could ask for in a fully stocked kitchen. My favorite spot was right outside on the deck where you can sit there and watch the sunrise in the morning~ breath taking. We are hoping to come back again next year...this was our first family reunion since everyone has moved out of Michigan, and we couldn't have dreamt a more perfect place than the LAKE HOUSE...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The layout of this house is perfect for bringing families together for relaxing and reconnecting. So happy the weather cooperated for the family reunion!!
business
Elegant Home with Private Beach. Sweeping View of Lake Huron!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398556vbi
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Hudsonville MI
5

Perfect family vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My extended family rented for a weekend - we were warmly greeted by the owner who then gave us a tour of this lovely home. I love to cook & this home has a georgous well-appointed kitchen - the glass tile as stunning & the kitcken has everything a chef would want - and fantastic lake views and breezes too! The master bedroom is huge - also with lovely lake views and breezes. The second upper bedroom was perfect for the 5 kids - roomy & comfortable (lake view too!). We also loved the kayaks & nightly beach bonfires. This home is clean and perfectly updated with modern baths & kitchen while retaining its vintage charm - I would definately recommend this vacation home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Elegant Home with Private Beach. Sweeping View of Lake Huron!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398556vbi
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Katy tx
5

Family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This rental is top notch! Beautiful home, beautiful lake. Owner was fabulous! I would return again!!
Owner's Response: Fun family and a perfect fit for this house! Looking forward to seeing them again.
Helpful votes: 1/1