Pescadero cottage rental - Pescadero Cottage and Bunkhouse
Pescadero Cottage and Bunkhouse
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pescadero Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage+ bunkhouse, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6 max)

PLEASE NOTE: Rates listed are for both the cottage and bunkhouse. We welcome our guests to reserve the cottage or bunkhouse separately, please inquire about applicable rates.

If you're in search of a quiet retreat or a romantic getaway, this Pescadero cottage and bunkhouse located in the heart of town is it! Enjoy the peaceful surroundings relaxing by the fire or in the sun filled yard. A great place to read a book or enjoy the company of your family and friends.

This Pescadero rental offers two buildings, a 2-bedroom/1-bathroom cottage that sleeps up to 4 guests with a full kitchen and a 1-bedroom/1-bathroom bunkhouse that sleeps up to 2 guests. The cottage accommodations include 1 King size bed and 1 trundle bed (2 Twins). The bunkhouse accommodations include 1 Queen size bed. If you have a smaller party, we welcome you to reserve only the cottage. If you choose to cook during your stay, there is a full kitchen complete with cooking and serving utensils including a toaster and microwave. Relax in the living room beside the wood burning stove and watch the hillside light up at sunset.

Play croquette or badminton on the spacious lawn surrounded by fruit trees. Two bicycles are available upon request. Historic downtown Pescadero within walking distance complete with shopping and restaurants. Just down the road from award winning goat dairy. Easy to moderate walks, hikes and bike rides accessible just outside the front door. A great base for visiting nearby attractions such as Pescadero State Beach, Butano State Park, Pigeon Point Lighthouse, Ano Nuevo State Reserve, historic whaling town of Davenport, Santa Cruz and Half Moon Bay and San Francisco.

* Complementary beverages plus wine & cheese

** Cottage requires a 2 night minimum stay

Keywords: cottage, bunkhouse, vacation home, wood burning stove

More Details
Hide Details

The property owner, is a ceramic artist specializing in porcelain. She is from the San Francisco Bay Area. After searching for a weekend getaway and studio, she and her husband came across this charming cottage and bunkhouse just around the corner from town. Having fallen in love with the town they have since moved to Uphill Ranch in Pescadero full time. Lou maintains a ceramic studio on the property.

Lea Krutel purchased this cottage in 2006

Pescadero seems a million miles away, yet it is easily accessible to San Francisco, Santa Cruz and San Mateo. The town remains an unspoiled coastal gem.

Pescadero is a diverse community including farmers, cowboys, retirees, teachers, musicians, ranchers, hi tech professionals, scientists, movers and shakers, artists, writers, vintners, brewers, and a host of others. Everyone couldn't be more friendly and helpful.

Watching the sunrise and sunset bathe the hillside in light is a constant reminder of how beautiful life can be if you just take a moment to enjoy.

In addition, Pescadero is a community rich in agriculture. We are lucky to enjoy the bounty of local, organic, farm fresh produce all year long.

24 Reviews of Property 398447 in Pescadero, California

Pescadero Cottage & Bunkhouse in the Heart of Town
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
business
Pescadero Cottage & Bunkhouse in the Heart of Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398447vbi
+1 6502624282
Pescadero The Bay Area
5

Quiet, cozy getaway in fabulous location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I spent two nights in The Bunkhouse and we were not disappointed. The entire space was beautifully decorated with a coastal theme and we arrived to a complimentary bottle of wine and treats, which was very unexpected for such a great rate. The weekend was cold and rainy, but it did not take long to heat up, so it was very cozy and comfortable. Located on a quiet street and overlooking a garden, it is just around the corner from the shops and restaurants in Pescadero, so we were able to walk into town to shop and eat. I highly recommend and would stay again for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jacqueline, We're so glad you didn't let the rain deter you from having a wonderful weekend stay. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope you do return for a sun-filled relaxing stay when you can really enjoy the beautiful garden and surroundings. Regards, Lea & Lou
business
Pescadero Cottage & Bunkhouse in the Heart of Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398447vbi
+1 6502624282
Pescadero The Bay Area
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great weekend away. My wife and I stayed in the bunkhouse, cozy 1 room (w a bath) house that was perfect for the 2 of us. The room was very comfortable and clean and had all the essentials. It's within walking distance (easily) of the main strip in Pescadero which was awesome. Pescadero's a great quiet town and our stay here made it a perfect, re-fueling weekend. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Pat, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Pescadero and hope your wife was pleasantly surprised by your thoughtful Christmas gift getaway! We'd love to have you back again. Thanks, Lea & Lou
business
Pescadero Cottage & Bunkhouse in the Heart of Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398447vbi
+1 6502624282
Pescadero The Bay Area
Coastside
5

Stayed for a few days

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This being the second time staying in the cottage, & it was just as pleasant as the first. It is such a cozy, clean, quiet getaway. We would recommend it to anyone who wants to be right in Pescadero, but still have the privacy. Also nice having a fully equipped kitchen to cook meals was a plus!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Pescadero Cottage & Bunkhouse in the Heart of Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398447vbi
+1 6502624282
Pescadero The Bay Area
Locally
5

Place to stay while displaced

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We where having work done on our home and needed to vacate for a few days. We decided to stay at the Cottage. The property is great very well maintained inside and out. Great seating area and fire pit, picnic table, flowers and big lawn. The inside is very nice clean and well equipped. If we didn't live so close we would definitely go back and stay again. We have stayed in a lot of vacation rentals this one rates in the top 5.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Frank,
Thanks for the nice review, neighbor !!!!
So glad it worked out for you.
Best regards,
Lou
business
Pescadero Cottage & Bunkhouse in the Heart of Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398447vbi
+1 6502624282
Pescadero The Bay Area
California
5

Great Stay at Charming Bunkhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed a great stay at the very quaint and charming bunkhouse. The property is well maintained with a beautiful garden and pleasant atmosphere. The bunkhouse is the perfect size for one or two people, with cute decorations and very “homey” feel. It was clean and comfortable, and had everything we needed. The area is quiet in the lovely little town of Pescadero. The owner left complimentary goodies (sparking water, wine, juice), and there was a coffee maker to make fresh coffee/tea to accompany the fresh pastries/baked goods that can be purchased from Arcangeli’s Grocery/Bakery just down the street. From the bunkhouse it only takes a few minutes to walk downtown, where there are a few cute shops and restaurants, including Duarate’s Tavern, where we enjoyed a delicious seafood cioppino. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in/near Pescadero and hope to return some day. Thank you, Lea!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Cara, for the wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Pescadero and hope you join us again when you're in need of a quick getaway!
business
Pescadero Cottage & Bunkhouse in the Heart of Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398447vbi
+1 6502624282
Pescadero The Bay Area
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful stay! The house was cozy and basically just perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again !!
Best regards,
Lou & Lea
business
Pescadero Cottage & Bunkhouse in the Heart of Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398447vbi
+1 6502624282
Pescadero The Bay Area
San Francisco, CA
4

Cute and Convenient Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Had a great stay at the Pescadero Cottage. It was our first time in this area (gosh knows why since we only live in SF) and the cottage felt like a nice respite away from the city. It's a quick walk to town and a 2 minute drive down the street to the Goat dairy and cheese shop and a short drive to Swanton Berry Farm. We even took a day trip (30 min drive) to Santa Cruz. The home is very clean, filled with cute beach decor, beautiful garden, comfy bed, fully loaded kitchen (even had drinks, coffee, wine, and crackers for us!). Plus the $5 gc to the gourmet grocery store for their yummy bread was a nice treat. My only small complaint is that the bunkhouse was also being rented and the young couple spent a lot of time in the yard area talking (even until late night) and the walls in the bedroom and bath are pretty thin so we could hear everything. Since they weren't talking loudly, we didn't know if we had the right to tell them to keep quiet since it's a shared space so we didn't say anything. We would come back here again, and next time just ask if the bunkhouse is also being rented (so we know going in). Thanks again for a nice stay!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Marissa,
We are sorry the other guests in the bunk house were up a bit too late....
We will be sure to address this problem if it should ever happen again. It was actually the first time we rented both the cottage and the bunk house to two different couples..... so we will be sure in the future to alert our guests that another couple will be on the property.
Thank you for your understanding. We hope you will stay again and we would like to offer you one night @ half off.
Our best to you,
Lou & Lea
business
Pescadero Cottage & Bunkhouse in the Heart of Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398447vbi
+1 6502624282
Pescadero The Bay Area
5

Great place to stay on the California Coast in Pescadero

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed here for two nights over Memorial Day Weekend. This place is really nice, including the landscaping, outdoor patio area with picnic table, lawn furniture, and fire pit. The interior appears to be almost new, with great decorations and furnishings. Beach related theme that fits right in for the area. It was very clean and quiet. The owner even let us use their bicycles for cruising around town. The property is located in a quiet neighborhood area, just a few short blocks for the historic downtown. The process for payment and pickup of the key was very easy. I will be coming back here in the future, and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a coastal getaway vacation.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It's always nice to know all our hard work in maintaining the cottage and bunkhouse is appreciated by our guests. That is what we strive for, so thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon....the garden will be full of apples, pears and apricots fresh for the picking !! Plus the whole property is getting a fresh coat of paint outside starting today.
Our best to you,
Lou and Lea
business
Pescadero Cottage & Bunkhouse in the Heart of Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398447vbi
+1 6502624282
Pescadero The Bay Area
Menlo Park, CA
5

Beautiful and Quite Room, Setting and Town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were very impressed at how well kept the room and the property were and how amazingly peaceful it was there. It's a wonderful escape by the sea and still has that wonderful small-town atmosphere that HMB is slowly outgrowing.

You should definitely also try the Artichoke Bread at Norm's Market and enjoy a meal at Duarte's Tavern.

Specifically: the stay was as good or better than described, the location description, photos, amenities were spot on. It was clean and well kept (as though we were the first ones to ever stay there), and the owner was very gracious, readily available, helpful, answered all questions while giving us plenty of space to enjoy the quiet. I would definitely recommend Pescadero Cottage & Bunkhouse to a friend or family member.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review, Chris. We're so glad you got to enjoy the peace and tranquility of Pescadero. We hope to have you again in the future! - Lou & Lea
business
Pescadero Cottage & Bunkhouse in the Heart of Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398447vbi
+1 6502624282
Pescadero The Bay Area
Stanford, CA
5

Wonderful Stay at the Pescadero Bunkhouse!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had the pleasure of staying in the Bunkhouse near the end of March for a quick getaway to the coast and had such a lovely time! Our trip was made so much better by having such a nice place to stay - the Bunkhouse is a cute little coastal slice of heaven with everything we could have wanted for our trip: it was clean, cozy and very comfortable! The garden outside is also beautiful -- it was such a relaxing place to sit and read in the sun.
The great location is also something worth mentioning. The cottage is close enough to walk to the quaint P-town main drag and enjoy some of the fresh bakery delights we found there. Since the weather was nice, I was able to go for a run and found out just how close we were to the Harley Farms goat dairy -- great cheeses! And a quick drive let us enjoy a picnic at Pescadero State Beach. We went a little further down the highway (which offers amazing views the whole way!) and grabbed dinner in Half Moon Bay.

All in all, what a wonderful place to visit and a fantastic place to stay!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Hayley,
We are happy that you both had a relaxing time during your stay in the "Bunk House". That's what it's all about !!! Especially if your in Medical School. By the way, Pescadero could use a town doctor....something to think about !!!???
Take care and think about us when you need to get away again. We're right over that "hill" from Stanford.
Best regards,
Mark, Lou & Lea