Dingmans Ferry bungalow rental - Front of House with Deck
Front of House with Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dingmans Ferry Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 Full Bath, Sleeps 8

Relax at this freshly renovated Bungalow nestled on 10.5 Acres in the heart of the Pocono Mountains--only 1.5 hours from New York City! This is not your typical suburban community-style Pocono vacation rental! This contemporary cabin is located in beautiful Pike County--a must see for those who desire the feel of a cabin-in-the-woods getaway with all of the comforts of a luxury home. The Bungalow features an open floorplan with vaulted ceilings, an abundance of windows, and a fabulous hearth and woodstove, perfect for a cozy getaway! The home also features an outdoor 6 person Hot Tub, leather sectional couch, 55' LCD Home Theater, Wi-Fi, a fabulous outdoor fire circle, BBQ, and a deck overlooking the 6200 Acre Delaware State forest--great for hiking! A stream and wetlands run through the property, and the area offers numerous opportunities for outdoor fun and adventure.

Please check our calendar below for availability--we keep it completely up to date!

Need more space? See our sister property!: Please see our other listing #241947, on an immediately adjacent 10 acre tract! Enjoy special rental discounts when you rent both together, and enjoy a total of 6 bedrooms, 3 baths, and 3200 square feet of living space situated on over 20 acres! The ultimate retreat for large groups!

Also, please see our listing for The Hemlock House, a 4000 square foot retreat! Please see listing #948942.

Minimum Rental Age: The minimum age for rental of the property is 25.

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 398417 in Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania

Private 3 Bedroom Bungalow on 10 Acres--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!!
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews
business
Private 3 Bedroom Bungalow on 10 Acres--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398417
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Amazing property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My boyfriend and I rented the Bungalow for a four night stay at the end of March, along with our dog. We had an amazing time! The house is great, and completely as described. The property was amazing! My dog loved being able to walk through the 10 acre property, he certainly got a lot of exercise that week. We really enjoyed the hot tub and the fire pit at night. The general store was a close drive away, and literally had anything you could ever want. We had such an amazing time that on our last day we contacted the owner to see if we could extend our stay one more night! We got an almost immediate response from the owner and were able to enjoy an extra night! We can't wait to book our next stay at the Bungalow!
business
Private 3 Bedroom Bungalow on 10 Acres--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398417
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Clean, comfortable, well-equipped, and relaxing! All the amenities listed and then some, prompt and accommodating owners, and overall just an enjoyable stay. The area is peaceful and a general store with anything you could want is not far away. This was a "stay-in" getaway for us so didn't partake in any area attractions or restaurants. The bungalow, the hot-tub, and a quiet fire, were enough to leave us feeling refreshed. You won't be disappointed here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private 3 Bedroom Bungalow on 10 Acres--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398417
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
4

Really nice weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Me and a few friends needed to get out of New York for a weekend and see some stars and the bungalow allowed us to do just that. It was all very clean, well equipped, and with plenty of instructions. We had trouble getting the hot tub to heat up, though we must have not just seen the directions right on the wall. Despite being absent minded, the owner Brett, called and walked me through it. I wish it had been warmer to enjoy the forest and the fire pit, but we all left pretty happy about the weekend. Thanks!
business
Private 3 Bedroom Bungalow on 10 Acres--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398417
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
Philadelphia, PA
5

Wonderful Winter Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This could not have been a more perfect getaway! The bungalow was beautiful, inside and out. All the rooms were very clean and well decorated and all the beds comfortable. There were plenty of towels and extra linens provided, I loved having a washer and dryer in the basement to use for our wet clothes and bathing suits! There were plenty of dishes, utensils and glassware provided as well- even wine glasses! I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to be surrounded by beautiful nature while enjoying some light luxuries - sunset in the hot tub? Yes, please!
As an added bonus, the property owner and manager (Stacy & Ed) are incredibly friendly and helpful.
We are already planning when to go next year. I'm thinking a full week next time!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private 3 Bedroom Bungalow on 10 Acres--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398417
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

PERFECT Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
If you're looking for a quiet getaway to relax and enjoy good company look no further ... This bungalow is PERFECT! My friends and I were looking for a place to rent for a weekend to unwind and enjoy nature and we found it here. Clean, beautiful, great location, fire pit, and to top it there was the hot tub for the cool nights/mornings. We all left saying we were definitely going to come back!!!!
business
Private 3 Bedroom Bungalow on 10 Acres--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398417
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

This property is amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family vacation was for 3days and 2 nights. This location was very clean and beautiful place. My family enjoyed staying here so much. The owner of this place was very friendly and nice. It was very well-maintained. All the amenities listing description was accurate. There are no other words to say about this location but it was just AMAZING!!! I highly recommend others to go visit this property for their vacation. I am actually planning other vacation at this location near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private 3 Bedroom Bungalow on 10 Acres--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398417
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
Monsey
4

BEAUTIFUL ALL INCLUSIVE VACATION HOME

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This bungalow is actually a beautiful very well kept house with everything at your finger tips. We stayed here with 5 kids; and had an amazing time. There is ample space and you will find everything you need. The hot tub is fantastic!! There is no tub; consider that if you plan on visiting with kids for a long time; and the house does have a heavy smell when you walk in; but overall we really enjoyed our stay!! The air here is AMAZING!! The surroundings BEAUTIFUL. We would recommend this home to others.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private 3 Bedroom Bungalow on 10 Acres--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398417
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Dingman's Ferry Bungalow was even better than described! Beautiful place, extremely clean, the owners were great to work with. The firepit was a great which was used every night. We had great weather (minus one day) so were able to check out all the hiking trails in the area. Our german shepherd loved Adam's Creek/Falls and Dingman's Falls, both of which were very close. The general stoer down the road was also perfect for little things we may have forgotten. Everyone we encountered was extremely friendly, we even checked out the Silver Lake tavern.

The bungalow is in a great location and we would love to rent again in the future. Definitely reccomending all of the properties to friends and family.

Thanks so much for allowing us to stay. It was truly an amazing vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private 3 Bedroom Bungalow on 10 Acres--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398417
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Nice Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was a really nice place. We had a great time. The hot tub was wonderful. We plan on going back soon. Stacy was great to work with, and everyone was really friendly.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private 3 Bedroom Bungalow on 10 Acres--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398417
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a wonderful little bungalow. We live in the city (NYC) and were in dire need of a quiet retreat. The place was spotless and everything we could have needed was supplied. We did have a bit of trouble getting the fireplace going, but within the hour I received both an email and a phone call from Brett the owner with directions. Before we knew it, we were all warm and cozy on the couch.

My dog had a great time too. She loved playing in the open area, as well as watching the blue jays and woodpeckers out the window.

OH!!.. and the hot tub was AMAZING!! We have already set a date to return. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful votes: 3/3