Brooklyn apartment rental - Your back door opens onto this...
Your back door opens onto this...
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, Studio, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

Holiday or business trip to New York City? Williamsburg is the spot for the globe-trotting young and hip. The coolest bars, restaurants, galleries and shopping in NYC in one of the most centrally-located and sought-after neighborhoods in the city. Just 4 minutes walk to famous Bedford Avenue L train station (1 station from Manhattan's East Village). Fully furnished 1800's landmark brownstone Floor-Thru Garden Open Loft-like Apartment with Jacuzzi bathtub, gorgeous Wood Floors, original exposed beams, filtered water, full Kitchen, free laundry, free wi-fi internet that opens onto a serene huge Brooklyn Backyard Oasis with organic herbs, flowers and hammocks on a quiet and safe historic street in the heart of it all. You are literally just steps from everything in the neighborhood (markets, bars, restaurants), and you are closer to downtown Manhattan (Soho, Village, Tribeca), than if you stayed in Midtown Manhattan. 10 min to Manhattan on the subway including your walk. More info below..

Further Details: This very comfortable apartment sleeps 4 people and has a microwave, toaster, coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing board, air conditioner, heat, plus a laundry room- all included.

Things To Remember: 1. ABSOLUTELY No Smoking & No Drugs. 2. ENJOY the backyard, the flowers, the hammocks, the hippest neighborhood in NYC and unbelievably easy access to Manhattan.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 398313 in Brooklyn, New York

Peaceful Garden Oasis in NYC
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Peaceful Garden Oasis in NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398313
Brooklyn New York City
4

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this property.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The property was clean and the small courtyard was a great place to chill out at the end of the day. The owner was very helpful both prior to our arrival and during our stay. We really enjoyed being so close to Manhattan but living in quieter Brooklyn which had so many eating options nearby. It was also a great base to see some of what Brooklyn has to offer such as Prospect Park and ferry rides on the East River that have great views and access to lower Manhattan. We certainly recommend this property.
business
Peaceful Garden Oasis in NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398313
Brooklyn New York City
5

Perfect place is perfect neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Amazing flat with everything you might need. Actually as nice as it looks on the pictures (which is not something I can usually say about hotels). We loved having our breakfast in the garden, before riding our bikes over the Williamsburg bridge just around the corner. Great recommendations from Daniel. Highly recommended, we would definitely book it again.
business
Peaceful Garden Oasis in NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398313
Brooklyn New York City
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
As an owner of 2 vacation rentals in Flagstaff and Sedona, Arizona I know what it takes to provide a great place in a highly visited location. And this place had it all! Plenty of room for 3 friends visiting the city, extremely clean and comfortable, kitchen had everything needed to prepare meals (but with all the great restaurants in the neighborhood we never used it), a beautifully maintained garden space and the street was so quiet yet less than a block to hail a taxi. Daniel was very helpful and books and magazines about the area were provided. On top of all that the location was perfect - one subway stop to the city, close to the ferry and surrounded by amazing shops and restaurants. I'll be back and have already recommended it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Garden Oasis in NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398313
Brooklyn New York City
Dallas, TX (unfortunately!)
5

Best Place I've Ever Stayed In Brooklyn Hands Down!

Best Place I've Ever Stayed In Brooklyn Hands Down!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I just spent a week in New York and we absolutely loved this place. Super clean, great amenities, fantastic location, everything you could want and more. Why stay in Manhattan when you can stay in beautiful Williamsburg and soak up all the local flare and rich culture that Brooklyn has to offer. Close to the L train which is a quick few minutes ride right into the heart of Manhattan. With a great walk down Bedford Avenue including tons of great little shops, restaurants, bars and people watching what's not to love!

If I ever moved back to NYC I'd want to live in this place. It's perfect. I hate gushing on about it but we really truly loved it. You feel like you're living in the city instead of just staying in some random hotel.

Highly recommended. We'll stay here every time we come back to visit.

Thanks D!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Garden Oasis in NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398313
Brooklyn New York City
Perth, Western Australia
5

A total find.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed in this apartment for 11 days in early June. We had been on the road for over a month, so we were excited in equal parts about resting with home cooked food and exploring the changing world that is Brooklyn. It is rare to find accommodation that is so well set up for both. This apartment has oodles of space, has everything you could ever conceive of needing tucked away within it (without being cluttered), is accurately priced, is in a delightful old street in a great neighbourhood, has brilliant access to Manhattan (yet far enough away to be quiet and peaceful) and a warm host who is casual but really clear and communicative. This is my new favorite place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Garden Oasis in NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398313
Brooklyn New York City
Melbourne
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I stayed in this brilliantly located and wonderfully appointed apartment for 5 nights during a recent trip to NYC. Could not speak more highly of this place and its owner, Daniel, who could not have been easier to deal with. Well located, able to walk anywhere we wanted to go. Will hopefully get back again soon.
business
Peaceful Garden Oasis in NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398313
Brooklyn New York City
5

real peaceful place in an interesting area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have been with our two teenager guys for one week in this smart app with the calm beautiful garden.everything was very nice.we felt at home.underground station, nice shops, music events, restaurants and bars, fleemarket, east river ferry, all is very near.the owner is kind and helpful to all questions.when we come back to NYC we shall stay here, if possible...and we recommand to friends of course :) thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Garden Oasis in NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398313
Brooklyn New York City
United States
5

Great week.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Perfect home base for week in NYC and visiting our son in Brooklyn. The apt is only 4 blocks from Bedford L which makes daily trips into Manhattan a breeze. Host Daniel extremely nice and immediately responsive via email or text to every question. He can direct you to anything! We liked the open floor plan of the apt and will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Garden Oasis in NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398313
Brooklyn New York City
Brisbane, Australia
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My Husband and I stayed in New York City for 10 nights as part of our honeymoon last year. We absolutely loved Williamsburg and found it so easy to get around with the subway being so close. While Manhattan was only a 15 minute subway ride away, we found that we wanted to spend much of our time in Williamsburg. It is a really trendy area with lots of good food, bars and coffee (the cheese shop on Bedford ave is amazing!!!).
The apartment was clean and well equiped with items for cooking and the supermarket was in easy walking distance.
We found the owner very friendly and easy going.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Garden Oasis in NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398313
Brooklyn New York City
Los Angeles, CA
5

Would recommend to my friends.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I chose this apartment in Wililamsburg as an alternative to the noisy hotels of midtown Manhattan, where I was working for a week. What a treat! The studio is spacious, clean, and perfectly equipped with everything I needed. The neighborhood is lively and just three stops on the L train from Union Square in Manhattan. I always felt safe in the apartment and the neighborhood. Daniel was a generous and welcoming host while also honoring the privacy of the space I rented. I will return for another visit!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway