Ahwatukee house rental - Peaceful and Private are two words often used to describe this Vacation Home.
Peaceful and Private are two words often used to describe this Vacation Home.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Ahwatukee House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy your private vacation home in sunny Phoenix Arizona. Private pool, backyard and BBQ nightly. Located in wonderful Ahwatukee Village of Phoenix, close to shopping, movie theatre, multiple golf courses and only 20 minutes from Sky Harbor Airport. Pet and Kid friendly. We have two dogs and wouldn't consider leaving them back in rainy Seattle.

All the comforts of home without the bad weather. 'We are from Seattle, so we know all about lousy weather'. Come on down and get some Sunshine!!

Keywords: Phoenix Arizona Vacation home with private pool. 20 min. to Sky Harbor Airport. Shadow of South Mountain. Baseball spring training destination.

38 Reviews of Property 398232 in Ahwatukee, Arizona

3 Bedroom Home with Private Heated Pool* Located in Ahwatukee, Phoenix
average rating of 4.894737 based on 38 reviews
business
3 Bedroom Home with Private Heated Pool* Located in Ahwatukee, Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232vbi
206-877-2128
Ahwatukee Arizona
Seattle, WA
5

Family Pool Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The house is very comfortable and feels more like a home than an actual rental; towels, dishes, condiments, pretty much everything we needed. Enough TVs for every one to spread out and watch whatever they wanted. It was in the high nineties outside but remained nice and cool in the house. The best part was the heated pool which is where the entire family spent most of the time. There are a lot of floaties and toys for the little ones and plenty of nice patio furniture for the grown folks to relax. We also made good use of the BBQ.

We were within a few minutes from a number of grocery stores, restaurants and anything else we may have needed.

Chris was very responsive to any questions we had and was proactive in making recommendations on fun things to do in the area. Easy to get into the house and lock up afterwards.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great having you. Thanks for being such wonderful guests. You and your family are welcome back anytime.

Travel Safe, and call again.
business
3 Bedroom Home with Private Heated Pool* Located in Ahwatukee, Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232vbi
206-877-2128
Ahwatukee Arizona
Vernon Hills, IL
5

Great trip to Ahwatukee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just got back from a great trip to this home in Ahwatukee. The home was perfect for us, having our young son and one set of grandparents along. There was more than enough space to spread out and having the pool right there was great. We are big sports fans and spent significant time watching NCAA basketball at the house, which was great with the big HD TVs in the living room and bedrooms. The house is in close proximity to South Mountain for hiking and also not far from the airport. That said, you'll definitely need a car if you want to explore beyond the general 1-2 mile area.

The communication on everything with Chris was great from the months before our trip all the way until we checked out of the house. This was our first VRBO experience and I hope they all go as smoothly as this. Would definitely recommend this home to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: It was so great sharing the home with you and your family. Glad to hear that you were able to explore the area. Hope to hear from you again,
Safe Travels,
Chris and Chrysi
business
3 Bedroom Home with Private Heated Pool* Located in Ahwatukee, Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232vbi
206-877-2128
Ahwatukee Arizona
Chicago south suburbs
5

Family spring break.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed the house and the location. Easy access to shopping and restaurants. The house was as presented in the photos and even more. There was juicer for making lemon drop martini's and fresh juice. We were even able to pick the last few giant lemons. Chris was very accommodating and readily accessible for our questions. Only negative was the pool could have been a couple degrees warmer at this time of the year. The pool floats were a plus. I definitely recommend this home for anyone looking for a pleasant stay in AZ.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Wonderful to hear from you. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. And we will dial that pool up a couple of degrees, great advice.
Safe travels, and call again.
business
3 Bedroom Home with Private Heated Pool* Located in Ahwatukee, Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232vbi
206-877-2128
Ahwatukee Arizona
Sequim, Washington
5

Best Dream Vacation EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This home was the best "Home away from Home" we could have found anywhere. The owner, Chris, was absolutely wonderful to work with....made sure all was well before, during and after our stay. He was responsive to any of our questions and needs. The house, pool, neighbors and area were absolutely perfect during our month's stay. We are so thankful to Chris and his family for sharing their beautiful home with us. Evan our two dogs thoroughly enjoyed their vacation in the warm Arizona sun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was wonderful having you. My wife and I felt lucky to have such great guests, and new found friends. Safe travels.....we would love to have you and your family back.
Best,
Chris and Chrysi
business
3 Bedroom Home with Private Heated Pool* Located in Ahwatukee, Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232vbi
206-877-2128
Ahwatukee Arizona
5

Our vist to Ahwatukee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Had visited Ahwatukee before, so it made sense to go back for a longer stay. We picked the right home at the right location. Owners were wonderful and so helpful in making our visit possible. Three standouts: A TV in every room, an an eye watering pool and great restaurants within a short distance. If you are looking for a family or couple's outing, this is a perfect match and located in a quiet residential area. Oh, by the way, the location is a just a "stepping stone" away from the airport and so many Phoenix attractions. Would we go back? In a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great to hear from you, good to know you made it home OK. Thank you so very much for the review, you too were fantastic guests. Please call again, we would love to have you.

Best,
Chris and Chrysi Greene
business
3 Bedroom Home with Private Heated Pool* Located in Ahwatukee, Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232vbi
206-877-2128
Ahwatukee Arizona
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Owner was excellent to work with. Property was as adverised. Would highly recommend as well as stay here again if in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Wonderful having you, love to have you back

Best,

The Greene's
business
3 Bedroom Home with Private Heated Pool* Located in Ahwatukee, Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232vbi
206-877-2128
Ahwatukee Arizona
5

Amazing stay with family and physically disabled brother.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had an amazing stay. The house is huge and comfortable. As my brother is in a power wheel chair we did need a few peices of 2x4 just to make for an easier entering and exiting off the front and back doors. But once inside there was tons of room for him to move around and all of his medical equipment (which we bring with us). Chris was awesome and very helpful even providing us with door dimensions before we even booked (to ensure the wheelchair would fit). The neighbourhood is great with pretty much every thing you need. (Ross, target, bevmo, sprouts, salons ect.). The pool was warm enough for a swim and a margaritaville blender to make pina coladas! We will definitely recommend this house to friends and would love to come back in the future! Thanks Chris and Chrysi!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We would love to have you back. Wonderful to have you and your family. Call anytime,

Best,
Chris and Chrysi Greene
business
3 Bedroom Home with Private Heated Pool* Located in Ahwatukee, Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232vbi
206-877-2128
Ahwatukee Arizona
seattle
5

Great Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Owner/Manager was extremely easy to work with in setting up reservation, getting set up, etc. Pool was great and warm. Kitchen was stocked with all the utensils and features of home.

Overall a great stay
Owner's Response: Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you and your family back,

Call again,
business
3 Bedroom Home with Private Heated Pool* Located in Ahwatukee, Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232vbi
206-877-2128
Ahwatukee Arizona
Fayetteville, Ar
5

Great place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great place very well furnished. Very comfortable close to everything. Enjoyed our stay,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay...Hope to have you again soon,

Best,
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Home with Private Heated Pool* Located in Ahwatukee, Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232vbi
206-877-2128
Ahwatukee Arizona
Fayetteville AR
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Perfect stay, great location, beautiful home! Arrived for my daughter's wedding, everthing in the area...shopping, spa and golfing. I did it all! The owner kept the pool heated for an additional fee, totally worth it! We had a small celebration the day after the wedding at the vacation home, all of our guests were totally impressed! I will stay here again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wonderful...Pleased to hear that the wedding gathering went so well. Sounds like you really took advantage of the activities in the area, got a lot our of your time in Phoenix.
- We would love to have you and your family back
Call again,
Chris and Chrysi Greene