Anaheim house rental - Whip up something special in this beautiful and well appointed kitchen.
Whip up something special in this beautiful and well appointed kitchen.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps22
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Anaheim House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps up to 22)

Ultimate SoCal Vacation Homes' Garden Retreat II is our most recently added Anaheim vacation home. It is the largest and may be the best yet, we invite you to be the judge! This 5 bed/3.5 bath home has tons of gathering space and an Ultimate Game Room that features billiards, ping-pong, foosball, darts and a 46” high def LED TV with Dish Network’s Top 250 entertainment package. Your fun continues in the huge backyard as you splash on the baja shelf then dive into the deep end of your own private, heated swimming pool with over-sized hot tub. This home is able to sleep up to 22 total adults and kids.

The Garden Retreat II offers many unique features that provide Ultimate Comfort, Convenience, and Fun. The 'kids' room offers two sets of twin bunk beds which feature stairs allowing safe & easy access for little ones to the top bunks. The newly renovated swimming pool will provide you endless hours of fun while jumping into the deep end, splashing on the 1ft deep baja shelf or relaxing in the oversized hot tub. When the pool is not in use, closing the automatic safety cover will allow the kids to freely explore the gardens in the fenced backyard and efficiently keep the water heated to 85 degrees year round. Large groups will have plenty of hot water for showers with the upgraded tank-less hot water heater.

Before heading to bed, gather in your Ultimate Game Room for some family game time. A billiard table, ping-pong table, foosball table, electronic dart board and many board games equals fun for the whole family. Yes, tournaments are allowed and encouraged. The tournament whiteboard is on the wall so make your brackets and bring it! It's time to see what everybody is made of! By the way, the 46”LED TV with gaming hookups (ask Angela about our XBOX 360 gaming package) in the garage provides yet a third entertainment area, all of which include Dish Network’s Top 250 programming in HD.

The spacious master bedroom is conveniently located downstairs and includes a double vanity with shower, 27”LCD TV and plenty of room for a pack n play or air mattress (provided) if needed. Upstairs you’ll find 4 additional bedrooms and two more bathrooms. For large groups this can mean a “boys” bathroom and a “girls” bathroom (much to the delight of the girls) or for families traveling together it can mean “ours” and “theirs.” The largest guest room upstairs includes a king bed, then we have a queen, a twin over full bunk and the fourth bedroom includes two sets of twin bunk beds. For groups needing more than 9 beds there is a queen sofa-sleeper, a full sofa sleeper, as well as two queen and two twin air mattresses. With two-to-a-bed (except in the twins) we can accommodate up to 22 Loving souls (small and large mixed). If that’s not enough room, inquire about one of our other two Anaheim vacation homes, one of which is immediately next door to this home and sleeps up to 20.

More Details
Hide Details

The Smith family owns and manages three vacation homes in Anahiem, CA while raising their children in a small town outside of Austin, TX. Born and raised in Southern California, they enjoy the opportunity to return for visits with family and friends. With so much to offer, SoCal is their ideal family vacation destination. While staying in the homes they can't help but be looking for ways to improve the quality of their guests' experience.

The Smiths Love the opportunities vacation home ownership give them to serve their guests. They also Love that managing a vacation home business gives Angela the ability to stay home with their four young children.

Angela manages the day to day operation of the homes including coordinating 2 property managers, cleaning crews, handymen, a grounds crew and a pool service technician. High quality guest experiences are a team effort!

The Smiths also enjoy the opportunities they've been given from time to time to collaborate with the HomeAway team headquartered in Austin, TX. Currently Michael is writing a blog for the HomeAway Owner Community site.

The Smiths partnered with friends to bring to the Garden Retreat II to Anaheim travelers in 2011.

Angela Smith purchased this house in 2011

The Garden Retreat II was the perfect addition to Ultimate SoCal Vacation Homes because in addition to it's spacious layout, upgraded features, and fantastic pool, it is also located directly next door to our Garden Retreat property. So, if you are looking for a location that can accommodate a large group, ask about renting both homes!

25 Reviews of Property 398232 in Anaheim, California

Only a Few Summer Nights Remaining! Book Now for Ultimate Summer Fun!!!
average rating of 4.96 based on 25 reviews
business
Only a Few Summer Nights Remaining! Book Now for Ultimate Summer Fun!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
5

Couldn't have asked for more!!

Couldn't have asked for more!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We just returned from a week at this property it was excellent! I have stayed at many VRBO/ Home Away properties and this by far was one of my very favorites!! The home was super family friendly!! They have thought about everything, the home is very beautiful and very well thought out. They even have little things like a baby monitor, a bumbo, stroller, tons of pool toys - cooler bags....and so much more! Thank you for a wonderful week!!! We have already booked another stay in the future :) we can't wait to come back!
business
Only a Few Summer Nights Remaining! Book Now for Ultimate Summer Fun!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
5

Family of 8 Langley BC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife, daughter, son-in-law and 4 grand children stayed in the Garden Retreat ll for 8 nights. It was PERFECT!! The pool and hot tub kept us all entertained for those times we weren't "doing the Disney thing" and the games room entertained the kids any time they weren't active doing something else. The multitude of TV's allowed the adults to watch their shows and the kids to watch theirs. The kitchen has everything you need and then some and the gas BBQ adds another dimension to cooking dinners or hot dogs for lunch. The master bedroom on the main floor and 4 more upstairs is perfect for Grandparents to have privacy while the rest of the family is together upstairs. It is the perfect retreat for large family groups. The only problem was the 5.1 EARTHQUAKE our first night.......and the house and everything in it stood up to that too??. Angela, Nicole and Debbie couldn't have been any more helpful or better to deal with!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Only a Few Summer Nights Remaining! Book Now for Ultimate Summer Fun!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
UK
5

Home for Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great house, great facilities, perfect for all the family. Highly recommended it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Only a Few Summer Nights Remaining! Book Now for Ultimate Summer Fun!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
Staten Island ny..
5

home away from home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Stayed in the house last week , flew out from NYC for a wedding great house great neighbor hood close to Disney !! Felt Luke a 5 star hotel . House was super clean very kid friendly also baby friendly quiet low key environment ... Pool was great no complaints what so ever !!! Will be back for a week next year !!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Only a Few Summer Nights Remaining! Book Now for Ultimate Summer Fun!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
Atlanta, GA
5

Incredible home with all the amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a group of 5 guys staying here for a convention. We also rented the Garden Retreat I home, which is located immediately next door. Everything was set up to perfection: clean towels (and lots of them), clean pool and hot tub, game room with all the proper accessories, extra linens for the rooms, and a spotless and extremely useful kitchen. We intend to reserve these houses ASAP for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Only a Few Summer Nights Remaining! Book Now for Ultimate Summer Fun!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
Treherne, Manitoba, Canada
5

Fantastic family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 10(6 adults & 4 children) stayed here from Dec 21/13 to Jan 2/14. We were delighted with the house. The set up is fantastic. The master bedroom is downstairs, very private from the rest. The upstairs was a perfect set up for my 2 daughters & their families, each family had their own bathroom - the parents had nice size bedrooms & the kids stayed in the rooms with the bunk beds. After a few days the kids found toys in the closets to their delight. The pool was a huge hit, the kids were in it as much as possible. The hot tub was a dream after walking around Disneyland all day. We went to Disneyland 4 days, it was a 5 minute drive - so very close by. We went to Huntington Beach Christmas Day, it was about 35 minutes away. We also went to San Diego to Sea World and the zoo. It was a drive, some days longer than others, but to return to the peaceful house in a nice quiet neighbourhood was worth the drive. When were weren't out touring, the kids were in the pool. The kids played with the toys in the game room, the adults played some pool, ping pong & foose ball. The fridge in the game room was perfect for pop, etc. The house was everything we expected and more. We shopped at the Walmart on Euclid, because it was one stop shopping. There were several parks close by with fantastic play structures, we didn't get to them but they looked like great fun for the kids. The house was clean, well kept - I would stay there again in a heart beat. We hated to leave it was a very bitter sweet moment - of course we were coming home to -50 temps..... Out of the 6 adults - NO ONE had any complaints. I would definitely recommend this house to friends, family, strangers, they wouldn't be disappointed. Thanks Angela, for having such a great rental property.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Only a Few Summer Nights Remaining! Book Now for Ultimate Summer Fun!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
Nanaimo, BC Canada
5

Disneyland 2013 Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had 3 families (6 adults / 4 children) stay for 8 nights at this house while we did Disneyland and Legoland. It was awesome. The house was equipped with everything we needed. The kitchen is stocked with all appliances that you could ever want or need to use. It had plenty of things for the kids to do with all the toys, pool toys, games room, etc. The layout of the house was great with 3 full bathrooms plus a powder room on the main floor, allowing each family to have their own bathroom. The location was excellent. Right by a grocery store, numerous restaurants, park, etc. It was easy to get to Disneyland from the house (basically 3 turns) and it was a short 8-10 minute drive. Would definitely recommend this house to any friends going to Disneyland or spending time in Anaheim.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Only a Few Summer Nights Remaining! Book Now for Ultimate Summer Fun!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
Washington State
4

Home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house was clean and had every item we needed and more. There were 14 of us and you would never know it! The house is well laid out and spacious.
The only difficulty we had was on trash night. It was very dark on the far side of the house to try to locate the garbage and recycle cans to move them to the front for pick up. We had to use our phones for light because we were not able to locate a flash light. Maybe installing lights outside on the side of the house would allow guests to more easily locate and get the bins out of the locked gate.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the house comfortably accommodated your group! Thank you for the feedback on the lights. We will get that taken care of right away!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Only a Few Summer Nights Remaining! Book Now for Ultimate Summer Fun!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
San Antonio, TX
5

Do you have little kids and/or teenagers? Stay here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I don't usually write reviews. I have three kids under 7 years old and in the time it takes to sit down, start the computer and log in, I'm lucky if my house isn't on fire. It takes OUTSTANDING service and amenities to motivate me to take that time. IF YOU ONLY READ ONE REVIEW HERE, MAKE IT THIS ONE!

We stayed in two houses (181249 & 361998) which were right next door to each other (this was so convenient for our large group) . Here are the reasons these houses were perfect for our Big Texan Clan:

* Both houses were spotlessly clean.
- Seriously, I would have let my kids eat off the floors. The mattresses looked brand new and even the comforters looked and smelled fresh and clean.
LITTLE SOMETHING EXTRA: The pillows had two clean cases on them and no drool spots (am I the only one with that phobia?).

*The bathrooms and kitchen were fully equipped.

- And by equipped, I mean loaded! Hair dryers, packaged soap, shampoo and conditioner and lots of fluffy white towels in the bathrooms.

- Eatery that ranged from glass plates to sippy cups for the kids, condiments (who wants to buy bottles of ketchup and mustard for a two week stay?), and spices in the kitchen.
LITTLE SOMETHING EXTRA: There were waffle makers. Enough said.

*The pool was beautiful.
-And as safe as a pool could be. I am a major hypochondriac. I worried all the way to California about the pools at the houses and my non-swimming kids. I was pleased to find that there were lots of life jackets and floaties and the pool cover was the kind that can hold a person's weight. We were still careful but my fears were unfounded and my oldest son even learned to swim in this pool while we were there.
LITTLE SOMETHING EXTRA: The pool is 10 feet deep. With a divingboard.

ICING ON THE CAKE: Our gigantic group had seven kiddos under seven including two babies. These houses had toys, exersausers, pack n' plays, sippy cups, high chairs, travel high chairs, even baby monitors. If you have a little one, you know how much "stuff" you have to pack for trips. Next time my bags will be packed with nothing but chocolate. :)

Beautiful weather, beautiful houses, beautiful time had by all! You will not regret staying in one (or both) of these houses.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Only a Few Summer Nights Remaining! Book Now for Ultimate Summer Fun!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398232
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
Austin, Texas.
5

Awesome Family Vacation!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We are a family of six, four children ages 11-15. My husband brother and his family of five, three children ages 1 to five years of age stayed with us. The house is much more than what the pictures show, so Perfect!!!! I had many questions as I had never rented a vacation house before and Angela was so kind and offered every solution. Angela had so many brochures and maps of the nearby attractions just waiting for us at the house.The children were so at ease here in this beautiful environment and the little children had so much to play with. Angela mentioned all ages would have fun and I was a little worried, but rest assured she and Mike have thought of everything. I could not believe all the activities this house had waiting for us, pool, ping pong table, foosball table and did I mention the TV in the garage where the kids played video games while my husband and brother in law fought each other for the ping pong championship every night. Angela and Mike have thought of everything you would ever need or want to have while staying at this beautiful house. It was better than room service! The pool and the hot tub attached was so relaxing and fun for both our families it was hard to get the kids out to go site seeing! I can not express how wonderful Angela and Mike were. This has to be the best family vacation we have been on with our children. They never once asked when we were going home. It was the home away from home for us. I can honestly say this was the most relaxing family vacation we have ever had. I really think the kids would have been fine if we never left the house for site seeing. I would definitely recommend this vacation paradise to anyone seeking a relaxing and peaceful family getaway! Thank you for making our experience the best ever!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4