Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles cottage rental - Dock at sunset. With cruise boat in view.
Dock at sunset. With cruise boat in view.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles Cottage Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom 2 1/2 bath sleeps 10

BRAND NEW 5 BEDROOM HOME, recently completed. This beautiful home is located at 5 mile point on the eastern shore of Skaneateles Lake . Enjoy 70’ of level lake frontage on the cleanest lake in the Northeast. Nestled in the heart of the Finger Lakes region, located 5 miles from the village is this newly constructed home with dockage and boat hoist for lakefront enjoyment. Soak up the sun, swim, boat, fish or relax on the porch, after a day visiting New York’s finest vineyards or shopping in Skaneateles’ trendy Shoppe’s. Your vacation is here! This home boasts an open floor plan, fully furnished, 5 bedrooms with 2 full and 1 half bathrooms. Inside amenities include a fully equipped kitchen with all new appliances, corian counters and cherry cabinetry. Brazilian hardwoods are throughout the lower level of the home, with an inviting 1st floor master bedroom.

6 Reviews of Property 398209 in Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles, New York

Luxury lakefront home on the eastern shore of Skaneateles Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury lakefront home on the eastern shore of Skaneateles Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398209
+1 315 391-5334
Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles Finger Lakes
Buffalo, NY
5

Enjoyed the Lake in Fun, Stylish Comfort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a great time celebrating a wedding weekend with friends! We arrived to a well-kept and comfortable house. The caretaker was kind enough to show us around and give tips on how to best enjoy the numerous amenities. Appliances were state-of-the-art. Bedrooms were warm and cozy. Bathrooms were clean and luxurious. The overall "feel" of the home was solid and well-crafted.

The living room that opens into the kitchen and dining room made gathering with friends a lively and communal event! We loved having the space for 10 people to sit around and enjoy ourselves. The large kitchen counter did duty as a breakfast table, mini bar, card table, or simply a center of socializing. The living room heater has the look of an older stove, and stylishly provides lots of heat. Any seat in the living room was comfortable enough to fall asleep in-- not that we did, because the large screen HDTV with oodles of channels kept us constantly entertained.

Out back, a beautiful, spacious property welcomed us. A large, breathtaking lakefront view from the back porch woke us up in the morning and put us to bed at night. The fire pit was a constant center of happenings when the sun set. Our location offered enough privacy to enjoy each other's company, while still being able to appreciate the glimmering distant lights of other like-minded groups around the lake.

It was a simple ride into town to enjoy the shops and sights Skaneateles has to offer. There is also a small shop/ pharmacy nearby for any immediate needs. The parking spaces easily fit our cars and made loading/ unloading easy.

The bottom line is that this property is well-maintained and very thoughtfully planned. The owner was a delight to do business with, and our group is working on finding some time next summer to come enjoy this property again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury lakefront home on the eastern shore of Skaneateles Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398209
+1 315 391-5334
Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles Finger Lakes
5

Beautiful Location. Lots of amenities.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent a long weekend in Skaneateles for a wedding and couldn't have been happier with Sunset Willow. The waterfront location made for some excellent views and we enjoyed starlit nights by the fire-pit.

Nancy and Bob have thought of all the details to make our stay comfortable. Each room had its own thermostat for temperature control and the memory foam mattresses were a nice touch. I loved the wide open floor plan and large modern kitchen which had everything we needed. We had even purchased whole bean coffee not realizing it had to be ground and sure enough, there was a coffee grinder in the cabinet for our convenience. The remote control fireplace blew hot air quick, warming up the living room on a cool autumn night and we enjoyed a movie during the afternoon on the big screen TV.

All of our guests absolutely loved our stay and we couldn't stop commenting on what an amazing find this was. Definitely a highlight during the wedding week. With the boat, kayak and waterfront location, we hope to return in the summer months to take full advantage of the crystal clear waters.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury lakefront home on the eastern shore of Skaneateles Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398209
+1 315 391-5334
Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles Finger Lakes
5

Simply Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our group of friends/groomsmen and significant others rented this beautiful house out for the weekend for our friends wedding. The house itself is very new with everything you would need! It even has heated floors in the bathrooms! This was my first time in Skaneateles and it is a gorgeous lake with a nice little town and beautiful scenery. This house only added to that and exceeded our expectations. The owners are very kind and upon arrival gave us a quick tour of the property and answered any questions we had. The house itself is very spacious and we enjoyed every detail of it. My favorite part was the back deck and yard. We spent a lot of our time around the fire pit, dock and deck conversing and taking in the breathe taking scenery. In fact we all loved it so much that we are planning on returning next summer for a few nights!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury lakefront home on the eastern shore of Skaneateles Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398209
+1 315 391-5334
Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles Finger Lakes
NY
5

Great house and great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house is beautiful. The yard/waterfront is amazing and feels like your own private piece of the lake. Huge kitchen/living room and plenty of bedrooms, all with very comfortable beds. Plenty of parking. Located off of the main road on a private drive, so it's great for kids to play outside. The fire pit, kayak and row boat are all fun bonuses. Overall a fantastic experience with owners who are a delight to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. We hope you enjoy your stay at "Sunset willow".
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury lakefront home on the eastern shore of Skaneateles Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398209
+1 315 391-5334
Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles Finger Lakes
5

Amazing Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Working with the homeowner to set up our weekend reunion was a pleasure. She was prompt in sending us the rental agreement and extremely vigilant with returning the security deposit less than one week after we left.

The house was gorgeous. Plenty of space to sleep 10 adults. The view was beautiful! There is a recently added floating deck to the North of the dock and there is also a fantastic fire pit in the backyard. Having access to the kayak and the row boat were added bonus. The kitchen was spectacular and the seating both indoors and outdoors was substantial.

We will definitely consider this home again when we take our next trip to Skaneateles Lake!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury lakefront home on the eastern shore of Skaneateles Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398209
+1 315 391-5334
Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles Finger Lakes
5

Absolutely wonderful place in the Finger lakes!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The lake house was superb. It was the perfect spot for gathering with family. The house was immaculate and every room had comfortable beds with fresh linens and the bathrooms were stocked with fresh towels. The back yard was the perfect place to sit and enjoy the view. We were able to get some firewood down the road and utilize the fire pit in the backyard. The owners were very helpful and responsive to all of our inquiries and wanted to make sure we were comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here. We are already looking forward to planning our return trip!
Helpful votes: 6/6