Duck Creek Village cabin rental - Front
Front
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Duck Creek Village Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

This beautiful 2,850 sq. ft., family retreat is located in Southern Utah, Duck Creek Village. Cedar Breaks National Monument, Brian Head Ski and Summer resort, Navajo Lake and Panguitch Lake are all within a 20 minute drive of Duck Creek. Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon and Escalante National Monument are each less than 45 minutes away.

Duck Creek Village is 2 miles away from our cabin and offers restaurants, groceries and ATV rentals. There are more than 500 miles of ATV trails in our immediate area.

This is a non-smoking cabin with 4 bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths. The upstairs master has beautiful log furniture which is a king bed. The other 3 bedrooms have queen beds. There are 2 TV's, one on the main floor and one in the basement.

*Please NO PETS!*

Check In time is 3:00 pm MT and Check Out time is 10:30am MT.

About the Owner: We are two families from Las Vegas who enjoy the outdoors. e come up to Duck Creek as often as possible to escape the Vegas heat. The kids love to fish, hike ATV ride and sleighing in the winter. We hope you enjoy our home and the area as much as we do!

Why the Owner Chose Duck Creek Village: We have been vacationing in this area for 10 years and love the location to the many outdoor activities that Southern Utah has to offer. We enjoy the peace and tranquility of the mountains and it's wildlife.

The Unique Benefits of this Cabin: We are located only 2 miles from the Village where there is a coffee shop, restaurant, pizza place, ATV rentals a few other shops. Our cabin is also about a half a mile from the National Forest where you can you can ride ATVs for miles.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 398151 in Duck Creek Village, Utah

Beautiful Cabin Retreat Between Bryce Canyon and Zion Park
average rating of 4.9 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful Cabin Retreat Between Bryce Canyon and Zion Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398151
+1 702 596-8449
Duck Creek Village Utah
5

Perfectly perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were impressed with this cabin from the second we pulled into the driveway. We arrived December 23rd 2013 for a family Christmas getaway. We had 5 adults in our group and extremely high expectations.

This log cabin has a floorplan that allows for everyone to have a lot of privacy which was important to our family and definitely worth noting. From the minute you walk through the door you feel right at home. The country decor is warm and welcoming.

This cabin is well maintained and extremely clean. The beds were really comfortable as were the sofas. The kitchen was equipped very well. We were able to prepare a big turkey Christmas dinner with no trouble at all.

We spent Christmas eve. snowmobiling and had a blast. The views in this area are among some of the best I've ever seen. We were pleased with the amount of snow on the ground but kinda bummed it didn't snow while we were there. Even though we were hoping for snow, the weather was pretty amazing. Sunny blue skies every day... very picturesque.

We will definitely rent this cabin again and we highly recommend it for your next Duck Creek getaway. On a final note... an added bonus... the cabin owners were really easy and great to deal with. Thank you Joseph for everything. Hopefully we will be seeing you again really soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Beautiful Cabin Retreat Between Bryce Canyon and Zion Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398151
+1 702 596-8449
Duck Creek Village Utah
5

Perfectly Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
"Home Away" is exactly how this log cabin felt as soon as we walked in the door. This home is very comfortable and inviting. We were impressed from the minute we pulled into the driveway.

We decided to rent this home over Christmas for 5 adults. We were pleased with the layout of this home as it seemed to be designed for the utmost in privacy. Everything in this cabin was clean and comfortable, you couldn't ask for more.

We spent 4 days here over Christmas and everyone in our party had a fabulous time. We spent one day snowmobiling and we had a blast. The views in this area are some of the best I've ever seen. Although we were hoping for snow we didn't get that lucky. However, there was plenty of snow on the ground and weather was pretty amazing.

We were able to easily prepare meals in this kitchen including a huge turkey for Christmas dinner. Everything we needed was provided and then some.

I highly recommend this home for your next Duck Creek getaway. You will not be disappointed.

We can't wait to go back!
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your Christmas vacation.
business
Beautiful Cabin Retreat Between Bryce Canyon and Zion Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398151
+1 702 596-8449
Duck Creek Village Utah
Yorba Linda, California
5

**ATTN ON DECK - THIS IS THE ONE!!!**

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Let me start off by saying I am very particular about the vacation homes that I rent for my family and I. I am the first one to jump up and down and complain when things are what I would consider not up to par or when I feel that I may have been deceived. With that said, I am also the first one to praise when I feel that it is deserved.

I was able rent this property with only 4 days prior notice from the owner, (Joe). He was extremely helpful, courteous, prompt and professional in assisting me with the rental process.

I have been to this area several times before and was familiar with the surroundings. Upon arrival, it was clear to me that this property (in my opinion) is probably in the top 10% of quality cabins in the entire area. From the moment I walked in I could tell the attention to detail, and quality that Joe & Donna have put into their cabin. Within 5 minutes, I felt so totally at home and relaxed here. We were a party of 4 adults, and 3 children. More than enough room with plenty to spare!

Let me list some highlights that impressed me:

Beds - New, Extremely comfortable, Quality framing, quality sheets/bedding

Bathrooms - Quality! Towels were new, soft and fresh. Grout, paint, fixtures - Spotless, new, fresh!

Furniture - Quality! Sofas were very Comfortable. Fabric was clean and fresh. Televisions were both modern flat screens (large) with Direct TV.

Kitchen - All appliances were new and clean. Two Coffee pots!!! Everything that we needed was there.

Cleanliness - Wow! We were impressed! Could not have been any better!

Price - I have absolutely no complaints about the rental fee that was charged, nor the cleaning fee. Very competitively priced !

We would not hesitate for a moment to recommend this property to anyone.

Thank you very much for allowing us to stay at your cabin. It was a wonderful experience.

Jim
Owner's Response: We are glad you and your family enjoyed the cabin. Thank you!
business
Beautiful Cabin Retreat Between Bryce Canyon and Zion Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398151
+1 702 596-8449
Duck Creek Village Utah
Las Vegas
5

A great place to relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We came to this house with 4 kids and 4 adults and we were not disappointed. The house is beautiful, has a great yard, and lots of room for all of us. I loved the set up of the bedrooms, they allowed a lot of privacy for each of our parts of the family. We visited Bryce and Zion and both are such an easy trip from Duck Creek. It was a great trip and we would definitely rent this house again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time. You're welcome back anytime!
business
Beautiful Cabin Retreat Between Bryce Canyon and Zion Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398151
+1 702 596-8449
Duck Creek Village Utah
5

Great location, Beautiful cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented the cabin for a place to stay while attending a family reunion at Duck Creek. It was the perfect location to get to fishing and hiking spots and any activities around Duck Creek. The cabin was clean and well equipped for our stay.
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Beautiful Cabin Retreat Between Bryce Canyon and Zion Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398151
+1 702 596-8449
Duck Creek Village Utah
Arlington Heights, Il
5

from the A's

from the A's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
just returned from a week's stay at this beautiful log home. the location is good, close to town,
and centrally located to the spectacular Bryce, Zion and the north rim of the Grand Canyon.
the furnishings and amenities are top of the line, beds comfortable and everything you may need is right there. it is roomy, modern and very, very clean! dealing with the owner is a pleasure and only a phone call away! .you won't be disappointed..
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a great vacation, thank you for the kind words!
business
Beautiful Cabin Retreat Between Bryce Canyon and Zion Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398151
+1 702 596-8449
Duck Creek Village Utah
4

Enjoyable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We enjoyed our weekend at Duck Creek. We traveled with 3 children and 2 dirt bikes, and 2 bicycles. The cabin was in a great location to access trails. The cabin was clean and easy to find, the picture makes it look more secluded than it is; there are other cabins very close by. If you plan on using the fire pit, bring your own axe. The kitchen has most of the baking/prepping dishes that you need, although there isn't a mixer or even a whisk. There are different sizes of pots and pans in steel and teflon, there is also a crockpot. The cabin itself was peaceful and well maintained, I have recommended it to others!
business
Beautiful Cabin Retreat Between Bryce Canyon and Zion Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398151
+1 702 596-8449
Duck Creek Village Utah
5

Awesome Cabin Rental!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family loved the cabin! The cabin met all of our needs and was VERY clean and comfortable. Best of all, it was easy to find and in a good location off the main road. The floor plan was the perfect layout for my family.The cabin was more than what we had expected. (I wish I had a cabin just like it). We had a great time ATV riding, horse back riding, hiking and best of all....relaxing. There is a lot to do in the area; we just didn't find time to do everything it offered! The firepit was great in the evenings and lots of fun for making smores. The owners were great to work with and very accommodating. We would definitely consider staying here again and would not hesitate to recommend the property to friends and family Thanks we had a great time!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Cabin Retreat Between Bryce Canyon and Zion Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398151
+1 702 596-8449
Duck Creek Village Utah
Portland Oregon
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
"Cabin" has it ALL! Beautiful accommodations! Had a GREAT TIME. Works well if you are exploring nearby sights. . Zion, Bryce, Brianhead, Cedar Breaks; wake up and decide which way to head for the day! Nice fire pit for s"mores under the moonlight! Owner VERY helpful with any and all questions, would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Cabin Retreat Between Bryce Canyon and Zion Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398151
+1 702 596-8449
Duck Creek Village Utah
5

Duck Creek Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
What a wonderful rental! The cabin is turn key. The location is perfect with beautiful views and easy access. It was a very relaxing vacation for our family. We can't thank the owners enough for making the entire rental process so easy. We would definitely rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3