Memphis townhome rental - Main Living Room
Main Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Memphis Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

High on the Mississippi River Bluff and within walking distance of all downtown Memphis Tourist Locations. A new construction 2 bedroom townhome with additional comvertible couch in the den that comfortably sleeps 5-6.

Built in 2010 fully furnished with a downtown trendy music flair!

Luxuriously furnished with comfort and entertainment in mind. Park in our exclusive 2 car garage and walk right into the first floor. Our third story patio overlooks the Memphis Bridge and the Mississippi River and it is steps aways from,

Beale Street

National Civil Rights Museum

Peabody Hotel

Sun Studio

Gibson Guitar Factory

Fedex Forum

National Ornamental Museum

Orpheum Theatre

Mud Island River Park

Memphis River Boats

We have a beautiful kitchen with granite counter top, top of the line appliances as well as everything you need to prepare a wonderful meal. Or you can walk to the many area restaurants and bars nearby. If you don't want to walk, there is a nearby trolley stop or a taxi is just a phone call away.

We feature three large flat screen TV's as well as high quality bedding and linens with custom window coverings in the upstairs bedrooms for sleeping in.

Keywords: Memphis, Townhome, Beale Street, Elvis Presley, Blues, Civil Rights, Fedex Forum, Mississippi River, Private, Secure, Quiet, Romantic

More Details
Hide Details

We bought this downtown town home as our residence to help us stay close to our downtown business.

We are very familiar with the Memphis area and can help make wonderful memories while you are visiting. Thus we can provide you a comfortable stay with the 'locals' insight to visiting Memphis.

Mark Huber purchased this townhome in 2010

Location, location, location.....Our townhome is one block from the trolley stop and only blocks away from all the Downtown Memphis sights. You can not get any closer to all the sights and yet have the privacy of a private secure home.

A market store is next door for all your last minute travel needs.

Across the street our the cascading steps to access the beautiful Mississippi river park.

Have a craving for Memphis Soul Food...across the street is Gus's World Famous Fried Chicken

48 Reviews of Property 361554 in Memphis, Tennessee

'Memphis Blues City Townhome' 3 Story 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath
average rating of 4.6875 based on 48 reviews
business
'Memphis Blues City Townhome' 3 Story 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361554vb
9014931355
Memphis Tennessee
3

Good place but could use some TLC

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This townhouse is centrally located in an area that is really starting to come around with new condos and warehouse lofts being developed within its vicinity. For those interested in civil rights history, you are a block away from where some very historic marches took place in Memphis and a few blocks away from the Lorraine Motel where Martin Luther King was assasinated. Near the Lorraine Motel you will find a cool area with museums, cafe's (non-starbucks thank goodness), and good restaurants. You are also a short walk to the Mississippi river and all of the attractions of downtown. Please know that Memphis is a gritty town with a fair bit of crime mostly due to bad government policies (war on drugs), the ill-effects of mass incarceration, and the legacy of segregation and Jim Crow laws. If you are looking for beauty, tranquility, and peace, this may not be the best place for you. If you are interested in history and want to experience the heartbeat of a gritty historical city on the rebound, you will enjoy it. As for the accomodations in particular, I felt that this place was not quite hitting its potential. When we entered, the place was not very clean. There were scuffs on the walls and some water damage in a couple of areas. The windows are very cheap and the mechanisms to lock them were broken. From a safety perspective this isn't a concern because they are out of reach from street level. The couch on the main floor was ripped and quite uncomfortable. A proper dining table would have been nice. Overall, the owner would benefit by enhancing cleanliness, stocking the kitchen with a few more basics, fixing things that are broken, and simply going a little further to provide guests with the best experience. To be fair, the owner left a note stating that if the suite was not clean to our standards we could call him and he would rectify the problem. We did not call him because I don't like doing work-related things when I'm on vacation so we chose to live with it. I'm confident he would have addressed our concerns if brought to his attention. Don't take this place off your list unless you have very high standards for comfort, quality, and safety. There is a lot of good here but I would recommend the owner address some of the concerns I mentioned in order to take it to the next level.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
'Memphis Blues City Townhome' 3 Story 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361554vb
9014931355
Memphis Tennessee
5

New Year's Stay

New Year's Stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We are from this area, but not close to downtown. We decided to stay here for New Year's and really enjoyed it. The townhome looks the same as the pictures and it is in walking distance to most everything. We never needed a cab. The owner was easy to get in touch with whenever we had questions. I also liked that there was a garage to park our car in. The 3rd story patio was also really nice (although too cold out for us to use). I'd stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
'Memphis Blues City Townhome' 3 Story 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361554vb
9014931355
Memphis Tennessee
Glen Carbon, Illinois
4

Memphis Golf Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A great spot three blocks south of Beale Street. The property is very new and is located in a neighborhood that is trying to improve and make itself a residential area. Vacant buildings are located across the street on two sides but other than that, the property was top notch. We saw several women walking their dogs by themselves in the area, so they must not feel intimidated by a few vacant building. Three buddies and I went to Memphis on a golf trip and we stayed at this property for four nights. Plenty of room in the place, three floors, two bedrooms and two full baths with two half baths. We never once felt like we were crowding one another, nor did we ever have to wait on someone using the bathroom. One in our group slept on what is described as a futon. It is really the living room couch and the foot rest pushed together. Turned out to be not very comfortable. A simple foam pad would have made the futon much more enjoyable. One other slept on an inflatable mattress that we brought along. This property would sleep two couples very easily. The basement garage was a huge plus. Our full sized four door Ford pickup truck even fit inside. Kitchen was fine with huge fridge, microwave and barstools in lieu of a kitchen table. Washer/dryer in the second floor half bath was nice as well. This is a fine property that has lots of stairs, so if you have a hard time getting up and down steps, this may not be the place for you. This is a great spot that's just a 5 minute walk to Beale Street. Gus' Fried Chicken is right out the front door and the Green Beatle is right around the corner. Stopped into the Beatle for a nightcap each night coming back from Beale and seemed like a nice spot. I was very satisfied working with the owner of this property as well. I would rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
'Memphis Blues City Townhome' 3 Story 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361554vb
9014931355
Memphis Tennessee
5

Birthday getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Wonderful place to stay!!!!! Definitely lived up to expectations!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
'Memphis Blues City Townhome' 3 Story 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361554vb
9014931355
Memphis Tennessee
Chicago
4

Nice property, great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Four adults rented this condo for a weekend getaway in Memphis. The location cannot be beat as it's walking distance to everything except Graceland. Arrival instructions were clear and simple. Front door has electronic locks with a key code so no reason to carry keys. Garage attached is nice as well if you drive. Condo was clean and ready for us upon arrival. The neighborhood is "up and coming" (big empty building across the street) yet services (grocery, bar, restaurants) only a block away. 3 blocks to Beale Street, one block off the trolley route, 3 blocks to Civil Rights Museum, close to Arts district. We felt very safe - day or night. Beds were comfy, they have that memory foam type mattress. Nice that the two bedrooms were on seperate floors, each with own full bath. Showers and bathrooms good, kitchen and living room spacious. Couch is not super comfortable but you're not there to hang inside and watch TV (which we never turned on). I'd recommend three things to the owner to enhance the condo: more bath towels, more glassware (water and wine glasses) and blackout curtains on upstairs bedroom facing east!
We had a great stay, never had to call for anything and totally recommend this condo!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Memphis Blues City Townhome' 3 Story 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361554vb
9014931355
Memphis Tennessee
5

as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We found this town house to be well appointed, clean and provided easy access (walking distance) to Beale St. Photos of the property are accurate and yes Gus's fried chicken is one block (worth it)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
'Memphis Blues City Townhome' 3 Story 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361554vb
9014931355
Memphis Tennessee
Grand Rapids, MN, U.S.A.
4

Downtown Memphis Vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Perfect location for a walking vacation in Memphis, all the downtown locations are within a few blocks. Condo is in excellent condition. I would have given it 5 stars except for the lack of furniture in the living room. A couple of comfortable chairs and an area rug would make it so much more appealing for hanging out...aside from that, the neighborhood is quiet, the rooftop terrace is fun at sunset, and the two car garage is great if you have a car. But you can walk to everything, so no need!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
'Memphis Blues City Townhome' 3 Story 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361554vb
9014931355
Memphis Tennessee
4

Fabulous property and location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This townhouse was a great find. It was clean and spacious and perfectly located for a quick walk to Beale street and other must see memphis highlights. I would recommend this property for two couples or a party of four as the extra bedding beyond this was not entirely ideal (we were a party of five and while my two children were okay on the futon I can't imagine two adults faring that well). Overall, we were really satisfied with this property and it's close proximity to Gus' Fried Chicken - yum. Kitchen was fitted out well enough but perhaps a kettle would be a good addition.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
'Memphis Blues City Townhome' 3 Story 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361554vb
9014931355
Memphis Tennessee
5

Excellent Downtown Memphis Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The pictures do not do this property justice. It's a beautiful condo. Perfect location. Great for couples who'd like to share because of the multiple levels. Close to everything downtown and the trolley line.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
'Memphis Blues City Townhome' 3 Story 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361554vb
9014931355
Memphis Tennessee
England
4

Lovely Condo .

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo had everything we needed. It was very spacious. The location was a short walk away from down town Beale Street however there is a large secure double garage with the property which is handy. The bedrooms were a good size with own bathrooms. It was very clean and tastefully decorated. We loved the roof top balcony. I would recommend anyone wanting to be near to Beale street to rent this property as its perfect. Everything in the property is in good working order and clean. The only thing I would perhaps recommend is blinds up for some privacy in the rear bedroom and kitchen window.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children