Canmore estate rental - Front View of Wavehill
Front View of Wavehill
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Canmore Estate Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, games room, sleeps 8

Wavehill provides a true sanctuary for those seeking a very high-end vacation experience. Much more than a spectacular 3 bedroom log and stone home, Wavehill was built with total Hedonism in mind. Over the years Wavehill has been the backdrop to numerous photo shoots of beauty queens, playmates and actresses.

Guests at Wavehill include famous artists, movie stars and iconic business leaders. Immersed in nature and all its glory on a daily basis, this magnificent hillside property of over 80 acres is bordered on all sides by crown land and the Rocky Mountain Forestry Reserve. Wavehill offers Stunning, uninterrupted views across the adjacent valley to the Rocky Mountains. Wavehill also provides the ultimate in privacy and seclusion, yet is less than an hour scenic drive to downtown Banff or Calgary.

Wavehill is lavishly furnished with exceptional furniture, antiques, memorabilia and original artworks. Other features include a theater, outside jacuzzi, 8 person steam room, pool table, full size-gym and hilltop observatory with 240 degree panoramic views.

This is a destination where you instantly decompress and escape. Because of the homes exceptional hilltop positioning you are literally siting in a vortex of natural energy, its a home of tranquility and serenity that every visitor to Wavehill comments on when they arrive and remember long after they leave.

* Investment opportunity is available for the Wavehill property.

SKI; Skiing enthusiasts can enjoy wonderful day skiing at Sunshine village or Nikiska in Kananaskis country. Both are an easy beautiful scenic drive from the Wavehill property.

GOLF: There are several world class golf courses to choose from;

Glen Eagles golf course is located in Cochrane.

Kananaskis Country golf course in Kananaskis country

Silver Tip golf course in Canmore, all have spectacular views of the Canadian Rockies.

QUADING, SNOWMOBILING, MOTOCROSS ; Wavehill borders the Rocky Mountain Forestry reserve which is accessed directly from the property This location provides some of Canada's best off road trails, scenery and destinations .

OTHER ACTIVITIES; Nearby there is paintball, horse riding, and wonderful secluded riverside walking trails or you can hike to Lake Minnewanka from a nearby turnoff. Waiparous creek and the Ghost r

I arrived in Calgary 12 years ago and had dreamed of owning a luxury resort style log home in the mountains. I searched all the typical areas to find a suitable location, Bragg Creek, Canmore and Kananaskis Country, but found these areas very congested.

What i really wanted was total privacy, complete silence and panoramic views. I couldn't fine such a place and ultimately paid a deposit on a double block in Canmore, but i couldn't get comfortable with the decision that i had made. Fortunately a friend told me of an acreage that had a partially built log home that bordered the Rocky Mountain Forestry Reserve NW of Cochrane.

As soon as i saw the property i fell in love with the possibilities and promptly cancelled the Canmore contract. I spent a year finishing the home and included lots of exceptional features where i could totally indulge myself as well as entertain corporate clients, friends and family. You can enjoy day outings to a number of world class destinations in the surrounding areas and then escape to a place of great beauty, peace and total silence where you can escape the congestion of the tourist destinations.

* Investment opportunity is available for the Wavehill property.

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 398125 in Canmore, Alberta

Decompress and Escape in a Luxury Dream Location in the Wildcat Hills
average rating of 5.0 based on 38 reviews
business
Decompress and Escape in a Luxury Dream Location in the Wildcat Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398125
+1 403 3971744
Canmore Alberta
5

Perfect place to vacation in the Canadian hills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
First impressions, WOW!!!!! We were a group of eight friends and family that stayed in Wavehill estate for the weekend and we cannot praise the place enough. This spectacular lodge is fully equipped to entertain a group without even having to step outside the front door. With a snooker table,board games, home cinema, gym, foosball and a hot tub there was no excuse to be bored. We had the perfect balance of fun and relaxation. Christopher the owner and Jason the caretaker were both a pleasure to deal with when booking and renting the property. The only downside of the weekend was that we couldn't take advantage of the valley observatory hut and the fire pit because of the cold weather. But that's just a good excuse to go back and experience Wavehill estate in the summer months.
business
Decompress and Escape in a Luxury Dream Location in the Wildcat Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398125
+1 403 3971744
Canmore Alberta
edmonton
5

Amazing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!! What more to say?! The estate is breath taking! A perfect location for a weekend or romantic getaway, it worked wonderfully for a memorable engagement! With a successful result! We were both blown away as soon as we saw the estate from the outside and even more impressed once we entered. Everything was in its proper place. It was very clean, inviting and cozy. The owner and caretaker were extremely hospitable. We loved how peaceful and secluded this location was and cannot wait to visit again!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Decompress and Escape in a Luxury Dream Location in the Wildcat Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398125
+1 403 3971744
Canmore Alberta
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
5

A Perfect Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We just completed our third stay at Wavehill earlier this month. The morning we arrived and the morning we left everything was covered in a perfectly untouched white blanket of snow. It truly is a beautiful property unlike any other we have stayed. Quiet, picturesque, serene and every comfort of home. Most of our vacations are filled with excursions, shopping and an endless list of things to do and see... we often arrive back at home more exhausted than when we left... not at Wavehill... every morning we awoke without a care in the world and leisurely went about whatever we felt like in that moment. At home our mornings usually start at the crack of 7 am but at Wavehill even our children (only 2 and 5) slept well past 9 am on several mornings...there is something about the place that just puts everyone at ease. Even visitors feel right at home the moment they walk in the door.
It was a magical Christmas, that passed with an ease unusual to that time of year. Its a special place to say the least. I would recommend it to anyone looking to truly get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Decompress and Escape in a Luxury Dream Location in the Wildcat Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398125
+1 403 3971744
Canmore Alberta
5

Amazing Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Dream location and Dream House!! This was my second time at Wavehill.. the house is amazing!! situated in a great area with amazing views. Definitely will be coming back. If you come to stay you will be pleased with this choice for sure!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Decompress and Escape in a Luxury Dream Location in the Wildcat Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398125
+1 403 3971744
Canmore Alberta
5

Gorgeous place. Exceeds expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our weekend escape was made even better by staying at Wavehill. It is a gorgeous house with beautiful surroundings. The decorations were interesting with the styles ranging from antique to modern art and the amenities were top class. I would definitely recommend staying here for any period of time. You are close enough to town to resupply and there's plenty of things to do near by: paintball, atv tours, horse back tours. The owner also went above and beyond on having everything ready for us. There was an issue with the hot tub from the previous stay and he made sure to have everything ready to go by the time we arrived. Big thanks for that!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Decompress and Escape in a Luxury Dream Location in the Wildcat Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398125
+1 403 3971744
Canmore Alberta
5

Absolutely Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay couldn't have been better. The owner is so helpful with making sure everything is just how you want it. The pictures are completely accurate, and if anything they actually don't do the place justice. It is completely spectacular. We'll be going back very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Decompress and Escape in a Luxury Dream Location in the Wildcat Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398125
+1 403 3971744
Canmore Alberta
5

A wonderful escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
When I booked Wavehill for my family I was looking for a true escape from the busy life. I found that and more at this beautiful get-away. True luxury and comfort, with amenities well beyond our needs, but remote and quietly tucked into the foot hills east of the Rockies. We enjoyed our trips into the parks, but loved to come back to the comfort and sollitude found here. I recommend planning on staying at the house, limiting the day trips, because you wont want to leave. Also, there are no shortcuts. Take the main road.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Decompress and Escape in a Luxury Dream Location in the Wildcat Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398125
+1 403 3971744
Canmore Alberta
Edmonton
5

The experience matched the Title

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We celebrated my 65th birthday at Wavehill and had a fabulous time. Gorgeous house with picturesque setting. The convertible beds in the loft above the garage were a bit disappointing for a couple but would be ideal for teen agers. We would do it again in the blink of an eye. Highlight was spotting a mountain lion crossing the road miles away from the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Decompress and Escape in a Luxury Dream Location in the Wildcat Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398125
+1 403 3971744
Canmore Alberta
Richmond, Texas
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was wonderful! The owner was excellent at getting back with me right away with questions. The caretaker was also very responsive. It is a beautiful home. It was a little far out and I did not realize it was so far from Canmore, Banff and Lake Louise so be prepared to drive. However, we had rented a cr and we made the drive a lot and it really was not that big of a deal. Plus it was nice to come home at night to the house and have the seclusion and peace and quiet. We are a family of 5, we have 3 boys ages 9, 13 and 16. They enjoyed everything about the house especially the pool table! It was a big hit. We did not see a lot of wildlife when there which was disappointing but that is just the way nature goes. I would recommend this place to people. Great place overall!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Decompress and Escape in a Luxury Dream Location in the Wildcat Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398125
+1 403 3971744
Canmore Alberta
5

Never wanted to leave!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I, along with our two 13 year old girls, just returned from a 3 night stay at Wavehill. We used to live in the area and have been meaning to come back for a visit and we are so glad that we picked this as our destination. Our stay at Wavehill goes down as one of the best vacations we have taken in a long time! It was close enough to Calgary to be able to easily visit our old neighbors while still being a very easy drive to Banff and Lake Louise. It was a perfect location to base ourselves in order to do everything we had planned. The only problem is that once we got to the cabin, nobody wanted to leave, including the two teenagers!

Chris, the owner was very helpful and quickly responded to any questions we had and upon our arrival, we were met by Kathy, who showed us around and told us everything we needed to know in order to start our vacation. It was nice knowing that if we had any questions during our stay that someone was just a phone call away . We found everything we needed at the cabin. There were plenty of towels and extra linens available if needed. It was nice having a washer and dryer available in case we were to run out of towels or need to do laundry for any reason. The layout was perfect and the house was very clean and comfortable. The property was very peaceful and secluded and we loved the feeling of being able to get away from it all. We will definatley be back!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1