North Conway house rental - Entrance
Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

North Conway House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Charming fully furnished 3 bedroom/2 bathroom house located in beautiful North Conway within walking distance (2 miles) to downtown North Conway and Cranmore Mountain Resort. This lovely house with an oversized deck is located on a private road with spectacular mountain views of the Moat Mountain Range. Able to accommodate up to 8 people

Winter Fun: This home is a short drive to many ski areas. Mount Cranmore Ski Resort is within 5 minutes, Attitash Bear Peak Resort is approximately 20 minutes away and Wildcat Mountain Ski Resort is about 45 minutes away. Bretton Woods is just a short 45 minutes away and Sunday River is about 50 minutes. If snowmobiling is your thing, the house offers access to groomed state trails. Snowshoe the numerous trails right from the back deck or just relax and enjoy the view.

Summer Fun: In the summer families can enjoy shopping downtown or the many outlets offered in North Conway. The Scenic Railroad, The Children’s Museum, The Weather Discovery Center and the children’s playground at Schouler Park are just minutes away. Schouler Park also holds many events for the whole family including craft fairs, Thomas the Train at the Scenic Railroad and evening concerts. Storyland Amusement Park is 15 minutes away and most of the ski resorts in the area are now offering summer fun including mountain coasters, alpine slides, rope courses, mountain biking, mini golf, water slides and swimming. You can enjoy the Saco River by renting kayaks, canoes or floats and drifting the day away on the river while enjoying the sun and beautiful scenery.

The White Mountains are well known world wide for amazing rock climbing, hiking and camping. The Mount Washington Auto Road and Cog Railway are historic destinations that should not be missed.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 398083 in North Conway, New Hampshire

Charming Home with Spectacular Mountain Views
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Charming Home with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398083
+1 6033560178
North Conway White Mountains
5

Perfect Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house was exactly as it was pictured. Just a couple miles from town and 30 minutes from Wildcat. We had 8 adult friends and it fit us perfectly. They have every kitchen appliance/utensil we needed, plenty of space and a beautiful deck and view! The master bedroom is huge with a huge walk in closet and tons of windows with views to the mountains (including a sky light). I would definitely book this house again…especially for the price! Even on ski weekend. Definitely recommend it!
business
Charming Home with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398083
+1 6033560178
North Conway White Mountains
5

Amazing vacation home very clean and so much space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Has everything you could need perfect for extended family vacation house. Very clean
business
Charming Home with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398083
+1 6033560178
North Conway White Mountains
5

Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We arrived to lots of fresh powder which helped complete our mission! This home was the cleanest and best equipped we have stayed in. Julie and Mike are very helpful and conscientious about making your stay the best. We will make another trip here for sure!!
business
Charming Home with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398083
+1 6033560178
North Conway White Mountains
5

second year in a row we have stayed here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Every year my wife and I take our young daughters (3 and 7 years of age) to North Conway to visit StoryLand, Santa's Village and Clarke's Trading post. My retired parents also join us. This property is perfect for family gathering's! Plenty of room for 4 adults and two children. It has all the comforts from home. Modern, clean and comfortable. The owners are wonderful and very accomodating. There is a beautiful view from their deck. Usually too cold to get full use in October but I imagine at other warmer times of year the deck is a huge asset. Kitchen is modernized, bathrooms are renovated, house is in top shape. There's nothing missing from this home. Highly reccomend for family bookings.
business
Charming Home with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398083
+1 6033560178
North Conway White Mountains
5

Beautiful home in the mountains!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We came back to this home for the second time, and it was just as good as we remembered. The home is beautiful, and our hosts were wonderful. Words can't describe how nice this home is.
business
Charming Home with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398083
+1 6033560178
North Conway White Mountains
5

Great 4th of July rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful 4-day stay. We watched the fireworks from the back deck. The house was fantastic! The location is great. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
business
Charming Home with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398083
+1 6033560178
North Conway White Mountains
4

Centrally located beautiful mountain home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely home. Nice open floor plan, clean and well maintained. The pictures and description of amenities accurately reflected exactly what you can expect when you rent the property. Linens an towels were provided. Location was centrally located to shopping, hiking, restaurant.

Thanks to Mike and Julie for their help and responsiveness.
business
Charming Home with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398083
+1 6033560178
North Conway White Mountains
5

A truly wonderful weekend with our family!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This trip was the first time we rented through homeaway.com. We were a little worried but should not have been. The house was in perfect condition. In fact, it looked brand new. It was almost as if we were the first renters to ever use it. The house was perfect for our family of 5! Julie was wonderful to deal with. We are already plotting over next trip to N. Conway and will most certainly rent this house again!
business
Charming Home with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398083
+1 6033560178
North Conway White Mountains
5

5 Stars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you so much Julie for making my boyfriends surprise birthday getaway the best birthday he has ever had! We cooked on the grill and used the woodstove every night and enjoyed the gorgeous view from the back deck. The house was clean and comfortable with plenty of extra pillows, sheets, towels, and blankets. We went right after 14" of snow fell and the driveway was snowplowed for us so no slippery mess. Not to mention the view from the master bedroom WOW! It was so perfect waking up to the beautiful snow capped White Mountains every morning. We pick a new place to stay every time and this was the best hands down. We usually go to NH 2-3 times a year to try to enjoy the different seasons. Conway is perfect with many amenities. We had AMAZING sushi from Hannafords (very unexpected)! I recommend the avocado & crab with the strawberry slices on top - delish! He already wants to come back in July for my birthday to stay again:) Thanks again for the great memories.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Home with Spectacular Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398083
+1 6033560178
North Conway White Mountains
5

A winter week in North Conway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Last autumn we decided to organise a skiing holiday in New Hampshire and we decided to make our base Mount Cranmore. We found Mike & Julie's house on the HomeAway site, all of their correspondence was clear and helpful and our experience started from there.

The house was perfect for the four of us. Everything we wanted from it was there. It was warm, clean and welcoming from the minute we arrived after our long journey from England.

The pictures of the house do not do it justice, both inside and out. The house is situated in amongst mature trees on the hillside about five minutes from the centre of North Conway and the setting is stunning. The description of the house was very accurate and if we needed any help Julie was always at the end of the telephone. Everything was in good condition and well maintained. The beds were especially comfortable, we slept well every night after our days on the slopes.

We chose to eat out mainly and spoil ourselves but everything was at the house if we wanted to stay in. It was truly a home from home. The restaurants in town that we used were fantastic and we would recommend every one we ate at especially Peach's for breakfast and May Kelly's & Delaney's Hole In The Wall for dinner.

We really enjoyed exploring the town as a whole, the quirky shops on the main road through the centre of town and the Settler's Green on the outskirts of town where we found some great bargains.

The highlight was skiing at Mount Cranmore and the amazing experience of witnessing a true nor'easter. Winter storm "Nemo" hit while we were in North Conway and dropped about 21 inches of snow on us in a little over 24 hours. This disrupted our return journey home but yet again Mike & Julie came to the rescue and their hospitality was absolutely second to none. They looked after us whilst we rearranged our flights and made sure that the experience of the storm only added to our holiday an left us with the best memories of North Conway.

We would recommend Mike & Julie's house to anyone and we will definitely return.

Thank you for a wonderful experience.