Fort Morgan house rental - View of house from beach boardwalk
View of house from beach boardwalk
 
  • Bedrooms9
  • Sleeps30
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Fort Morgan House Rental Photos and Description
House, 9 Bedrooms + Loft with Den, 8.5 Baths, (Sleeps 23-30)

This beautiful, 9 bedroom +loft, 8.5 bath Fort Morgan beach home is approximately 19.5 miles west of Gulf Shores in the Dunes subdivision, across the street from Ft Morgan Marina. Less than 7 miles away is Kiva Dunes, one of the nation’s top rated public golf courses. The Peninsula and other beautiful golf courses are also nearby. Historic Ft Morgan and the Mobile Bay Ferry are approximately 1 mile away. This four level home has multiple decks and a screened porch, perfect for dolphin watching. The main deck has ample seating and an outdoor shower for easy clean up. Step directly from the deck onto the boardwalk to the beach. Homes in the Dunes subdivision share an outdoor pool/kiddie pool, and have access to an indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna and exercise room at the Dunes condominium.

Chateau Soleil has 2 master suites, 2 fully equipped kitchens, two laundry areas, an elevator, and ample covered parking. High speed internet and unlimited long distance are provided. Bedrooms have flat screen TV’s and DVD’s. The main living area has 2 dens, one with a big screen TV and multiple sofas. Between the living areas is a wet bar with ice maker and mini-fridge. The main kitchen, with stainless steel appliances, ice maker and large refrigerator, is also on this level. The two bedrooms on the main level share a bath with shower/tub and double vanity sinks. One bedroom has a king size bed and the other has a queen bed. A laundry room and half bath are just off the kitchen.

The second level has 4 bedrooms, each with a private bath. The first gulf front master suite has a private deck, morning kitchen and a king sized bed. The attached master bath has a whirlpool tub and separate shower. Two bedrooms have queen beds; the southeast bedroom has a gulf front window that also overlooks the den. The fourth bedroom has two sets of adult size bunk beds.

The third level of this home has three bedrooms, each with a private bath. One bedroom has a trundle bed and one has a queen bed and gulf view. The second master suite with full kitchen, laundry area, private balcony and sitting and dining areas is also on this level. The master suite has a whirlpool tub and separate shower.

The fourth level is a large loft bedroom +den with panoramic views of the gulf, three twin beds, a sleeper chair and a large flat screen TV, a perfect place for children or teens.

Chateau Soleil is ideal for large or multiple families, golf outings, reunions, church retreats and weddings! Additional photos are available on our website 'http://chateausoleil285.com'.

Keywords: Beach-Home

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 362415 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

Chateau Soleil- Beautiful, Large, Gulf- Front Beach House
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Chateau Soleil- Beautiful, Large, Gulf- Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362415vb
+1 2053695116
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham, AL.
5

Wonderful family Christmas gathering!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Just returned from Chateau Soleil from a wonderful get together with extended family. The home is spectacular and I would highly recommend it! The boardwalk is directly beside the home with a short walk to the beach,. Beach views are amazing!! The kitchen has 2 ovens, large pantry, oversized refrigerator, ice maker and has every dish and tool you need. The owner was easy to reach and a pleasure to work with. The home is beautiful, well maintained and very comfortable for a large group. Having an elevator made everything much easier! The two living room/den areas gave plenty of room for conversation and game playing. Lots of elbow space in this home. You will also love that most bedrooms have private baths. Only one shared bath layout. The loft area is a perfect get away for teens with 3 twin beds, sleeper chair and a large screen TV. The two master suits are gorgeous! I had the largest master suite which seemed excessively and even unnecessarily large with it's own full kitchen, living room, dining area and private balcony. However, by the end of the stay we were in love with this additional space to escape to and fully used and appreciated every detail!! It became a much loved additional hang out! We enjoyed every minute and had no complaints at all! Hope to return next year or very soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Chateau Soleil- Beautiful, Large, Gulf- Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362415vb
+1 2053695116
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Thanksgiving family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful time in this gorgeous and well appointed home. Our family comes together for Thanksgiving from Oklahoma, Texas and Florida. One even flew in from California the house is spacious and comfortable laid out in such a way that we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. It had everything we needed and more. I highly recommend this home to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Chateau Soleil- Beautiful, Large, Gulf- Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362415vb
+1 2053695116
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Joplin Mo
5

Another wonderful week at Chatesu Soleil!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our second stay at the Chateau and third at the Duned development.
The house is well maintained, spacious and attractive. The boardwalk is just at the foot
Of the stairs. When any minor issue arises the owners are always available and
responsive. I can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Chateau Soleil- Beautiful, Large, Gulf- Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362415vb
+1 2053695116
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

AMAZING HOUSE!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 6013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS HOUSE!!!! Had our wedding here and couldn't have picked a better location!!!! We had a couple problems here and there but we called the owner and within minutes he called back and fixed the problems with NO HESITATION!!! We were in love with this house and plan on coming back!!! You are right on the beach in a quiet location. I thought with there being 2 condos there it would be crowded but it was not at all!!! Again it was the perfect house in the perfect location!!!!! Can not wait to go back, did not want to leave :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chateau Soleil- Beautiful, Large, Gulf- Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362415vb
+1 2053695116
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Columbus, GA
5

The Perfect Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family just spent a week at this glorious house! Thank you so much for the beautifully clean, well stocked home. There were 21 people here for the whole week and we had the most wonderful time. There were plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchens, and living spaces. The location, however, was just perfect. We were so close to the beach and encourage those of you thinking about this home to stop thinking and act!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chateau Soleil- Beautiful, Large, Gulf- Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362415vb
+1 2053695116
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
New Orleans
5

Exquisite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Chateau Soleil is appointed thoughtfully as well as beautifully, providing for the need of every guest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chateau Soleil- Beautiful, Large, Gulf- Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362415vb
+1 2053695116
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Mobile,AL
5

Fantastic Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family had an excellent stay at Chateau Soleil for Thanksgiving. We had ten adults and thirteen children, with plenty of space and a bed for everyone! The house had the perfect layout, which made it nice for everyone to not be crowded into one living space. The kitchen was so well stocked, that it made cooking for such a large crowd so easy, and we had plenty of workspace to prepare all of our meals. We loved having an elevator for my parents to use, and it made unloading groceries and luggage a breeze. The owners were such a pleasure to work with, and exhibited such gracious hospitality that made our stay even more enjoyable. This is, by far, the best beach rental that we have ever stayed in, and I would highly recommend it to anyone with a large family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Chateau Soleil- Beautiful, Large, Gulf- Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362415vb
+1 2053695116
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Bon Secur, AL
5

Doc

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Great property, we had a family reunion vacation. We had 23 people. This property comfortably accommodated everyone. The house is equipped well. We had a privte chef come in and stay with us, and he had everything he needed to prepare all meals in this kitchen. We will be coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chateau Soleil- Beautiful, Large, Gulf- Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362415vb
+1 2053695116
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Memphis, Tn
5

Great Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had an incredible time at Chateau Soleil. I have traveled to the Gulf Coast all my life and this was without a doubt the best place we have ever stayed. The house has everything you could possibly want. We had over 20 staying and everyone had their own space, which can be important on a family vacation. Everyone commented on the beautiful furnishings and well stocked kitchen. The owners were so easy to work with. The location is perfect. We had a fabulous time and will definitely book a stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chateau Soleil- Beautiful, Large, Gulf- Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362415vb
+1 2053695116
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Bossier City, LA USA
5

the family reunion of 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
the house was wonderful and right on the beach. It came really well stocked from crock pots to games. We would definitely stay again if the chance arises. The furnishings were comfortable and welcoming. Thanks for the vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5